Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 88 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Stephen P. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2015
A jewel in a crowded city.
Quiet, Comfort and Staff
Excellent. I didn't know what to expect and was a bit concerned when we pulled up out the front but the Hotel exceeded my expectations. Rooms are large (I did go for the superior), food was great and the Staff were extremely helpful and courteous. Will stay again.
Reviewed December 04, 2015

Yoke L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
A quiet Cosy place.
Green Cosy Relax
Good.
Reviewed September 23, 2015

james H. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2015
Nice Place
Nice Ambience, Attractive Pool, Competent Staff
My first visit to Salatiga. Chose to stay at Kayu Arum because it is quiet and secluded. The hotel grounds are attractively landscaped and the swimming pool is lovely. This would be a nice place to relax for a day or even two. But the location is a bit out-of-the-way, actually, in the middle of a residential neighborhood. You will need a car to get from town to the hotel, and to go anywhere from the hotel. The hotel menu is not vegetarian-friendly, so vegetarians will need to get a car and driver to find somewhere else to eat. The hotel staff were very helpful with this. I like the ambience of this hotel and its good service. I would return again, but I would also bring a sack of fresh fruit and bags of nuts so that I would not have to leave the hotel in search of food each time I got hungry. On the other hand, if you are not fussy about what you eat, you might love this place.
Reviewed September 05, 2015

Imana H. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
Good hotel for couples
Ambience is so peace. Comfort room. Nice guys
Its clean. Its comfort. And the guys are very polite and helpful. Keep up the good work.
Reviewed August 12, 2015

Ilus R. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2015
Best hotel to stay with family. I love the garden.
Location, rooms and ambience
This is the 2nd time I stayed with family. Breakfast was improved compared to last year. I think with such kind of beautiful hotel, you have to have good breakfast. Here is my suggestion for breakfast:more Indonesian food, the item on 18 July 2015 was too much European food (lasagna, pasta with cream sauce). Porridge should be on daily breakfast.Not much variety of juice. Coffee was not good.Other comment: It would be nice if you have kids playground (with slide or anything that kids loves ). Waiter should be more attentive, especially when we seat in the garden (they supposed to offer food or drink). Free 10 minutes massage was good, unfortunately I did not have chance to try it (when I look at the menu spa, the price is reasonable). Other than that everything is comfort especially the bed. Thank you
Reviewed July 22, 2015

Fransisca H. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2015
Not bad for quick stay
Quietness, nature, surroundings
Well, not bad for traveling and stay in this small city. I did search for a hotel a day before, very quick respond. I travelling with small kids and also seniors.. Both are happy.
Reviewed June 26, 2015

Syahrul I. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
They provide breakfast for my kids generously
Green tropical garden, nice birds chirping during the day, 1900 atmosphere
Feels like back into 1900's plus WiFi
Reviewed May 28, 2015

cahyo P. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2015
room is dark
location
It was good. Food was ok.
Reviewed May 15, 2015

Soung H. from South Korea
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2015
so peaceful and you would take a perfect rest
It's very peaceful place and nice massage service..
Very classical interior but it was a little chilly mid night.
Reviewed April 26, 2015

Shahrani R. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Excellent leisure hotel in Salatiga
I love the surrounding of the hotel. The garden is beautiful and very well maintain. Located in a secluded location away from the busy traffic. Quite and serene. Staff is very attentive.
We stayed for from 30 Jan - 2 Feb 2015 i.e. 4 days 3 nights and enjoyed every moment of it. It is an excellent hotel to relax and get away from the hassle of the city. The hotel was tucked in a housing area with its own beatifully kept garden. The moment we arrived we were greated by very friendly and knowledgable staff. Their english were good. We stayed in the Superior Double Bed room. The room was located on the 1st floor with a balcony overlooking the neighbourhood. The view of the garden would have been better. Spacious, clean and tastefully decorated. The bed was comfortable and the pillows were to our liking. Batik robs and slippers were available. Pleasent surprice for a 3 star hotel. Soap and conditioner were provided but not shampoo. Water preasure was low and hot water was only available in the morning. Breakfast set provided and relatively good selection of western and local. One of the morning buffet breakfast was served but I liked the set better. The dining was beautifully furnished overlooking the garden. We wish that we could have breakfast in the garden but it rained every morning we were there. The swimming pool was good for swimming laps and well maintained. On Sat nite there was a local band playing and they were good. You would have to call for a taxi since they are not readily available. However, we chose to walk to the main road each time i.e. approx. 10-15 min walk.
Reviewed February 19, 2015