or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kayu Arum Resort

Jln. Magersari Ringinawe Tegalrejo, Salatiga, Salatiga, Indonesia 50733 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Deluxe Kayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Standard room TV Cabinet Kayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Work Desk Kayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Deluxe Bathroom Kayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Stairs Kayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Lobby Kayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Swimming Pool Kayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Afternoon Tea Kayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Restaurant Kayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Grand Piano Kayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Garden Kayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Food and Beverages Kayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Food and Beverages Kayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Coffee Shop/Cafe Kayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Coffee Shop/Cafe Kayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Swimming Pool
Kayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Coffee Shop/Cafe Kayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Coffee Shop/Cafe Kayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Food and Beverages Kayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Guest Room Kayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Food and Beverages Kayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Food and Beverages Kayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Meeting Room Kayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Surroundings Kayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Food and Beverages Kayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Coffee Shop/Cafe Kayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Restaurant Kayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Meeting Room
Area: Salatiga Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
49 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (49)
Sort by:
Shahrani M. Couples Malaysia, February 2, 2015
Excellent leisure hotel in Salatiga

I love the surrounding of the hotel. The garden is beautiful and very well maintain. Located in a secluded location away from the busy traffic. Quite and serene. Staff is very attentive.
8.7
We stayed for from 30 Jan - 2 Feb 2015 i.e. 4 days 3 nights and enjoyed every moment of it. It is an excellent hotel to relax and get away from the hassle of the city. The hotel was tucked in a housing area with its own beatifully kept garden. The moment we arrived we were greated by very friendly and knowledgable staff. Their english were good. We stayed in the Superior Double Bed room. The room was located on the 1st floor with a balcony overlooking the neighbourhood. The view of the garden would have been better. Spacious, clean and tastefully decorated. The bed was comfortable and the pillows were to our liking. Batik robs and slippers were available. Pleasent surprice for a 3 star hotel. Soap and conditioner were provided but not shampoo. Water preasure was low and hot water was only available in the morning. Breakfast set provided and relatively good selection of western and local. One of the morning buffet breakfast was served but I liked the set better. The dining was beautifully furnished overlooking the garden. We wish that we could have breakfast in the garden but it rained every morning we were there. The swimming pool was good for swimming laps and well maintained. On Sat nite there was a local band playing and they were good. You would have to call for a taxi since they are not readily available. However, we chose to walk to the main road each time i.e. approx. 10-15 min walk.
Corrin M. Couples United States of America, February 1, 2015
Good price for a good(not great) night

The breakfast buffet was fantastic. The variety and freedom to choose portions and combinations was wonderful. The room was quite comfortable. The garden atmosphere was tranquil and restful
8.3
This hotel was a nice overnight stay but for how high it is rated and the perceived ambiance, it lacked in several areas that became frustrating. For example: non-smoking room smelled of smoke (they quickly changed us to a less smelly room), the cable went out in our room and they couldn't fix it, the dinner menu is not very good and has small portions with high prices, toilet seat broken, night concert that went till 10pm and was louder than the TV. Overall those items are very frustrating but our visit was comfortable, relaxing and the staff was wonderful. The buffet breakfast and the inexpensive price made up for the frustrations. Still one of the nicest and best places to stay in Salatiga.
Indra N. Families with older children Indonesia, January 7, 2015
Very peaceful resort

Very friendly staff, beautiful garden, tranquility
9.7
We really enjoy our stay here. Feel very very relaxed. Feel like we're in the jungle with luxury! Highly recommended for those who want to have a get away into the jungle with all the fresh air. Great!!
Gid K. Families with young children Indonesia, December 27, 2014
a quiet stay

quiet place
5
too many antique furnitures - creepy moist room - got to change another room too long wait for hot water, 15 minutes - should be 1 - 2 minutes only too long wait for breakfast, preparation took loong time, kitchen too far from restaurant lack of towels, hotel got to prepare towels for hotel's guests, not preferred for outside swimmers quiet and relaxing location
Gid K. Families with young children Indonesia, December 27, 2014
a quiet stay

quiet place
7
need to wait long for some things needed
Linerdo L. Families with young children Indonesia, December 21, 2014
The most comfortable place to relax...

atmosphere , unique design , great cafe inside
8
it was a great experience , garden , pool , spa and the cafe are the best in town. its very quiet and peaceful place , because it a bit far from the main road , but this is the great point .... so peaceful......
Linerdo L. Families with young children Indonesia, December 21, 2014
The best place to relax

quite surrounding area , nice garden , awesome cafe
8
it was a great experience , garden , pool , spa and the cafe are the best in town. its very quiet and peaceful place , because it a bit far from the main road , but this is the great point .... so peaceful......
Scott M. Solo travelers Australia, November 28, 2014
Lovely oasis of tranquility in Central Java.

Lovely and peacefil hotel, very nice rooms, very friendly staff.
8.7
A thoroughly enjoyable four nights at Kayu Arum. When I arrived I thought that the hotel was an old colonial building that had been converted into a hotel but I was told the building was only 7 years old but had been deliberately made to look old fashioned. Very charming architecture and clearly designed and owned by people who love what they are doing. The hotel is apparently owned by a furniture collector and it shows. All staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Room lovely. AC good. Beautiful tropical garden and swimming pool. Transportation readily available using hotel car was useful given that this hotel is a little out of the way. Drawbacks were weak water pressure in the shower, shower that falls on to the curved end of a bath tub and could be potentially slippery and unsafe. Food generally ordinary. Overall a lovely place and would definitely go back there. I would rate 9 out of 10.
Supina K. Families with older children Singapore, November 15, 2014
Good & comfortable choice to stay

Nice view, wi-fi & swimming.
7
Fine, good view landscape, comfortable and calm. Far from busy and noisy street. But morning breadfast, its all the same food for the 3 days.
Felix B. Groups Indonesia, April 2, 2014
Nice Stay

nice service, friendly staff, clean
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kayu Arum Resort SalatigaKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - DeluxeKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Standard room TV CabinetKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Work DeskKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Deluxe BathroomKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - StairsKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - LobbyKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Swimming PoolKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Afternoon TeaKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - RestaurantKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Grand PianoKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - GardenKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Food and BeveragesKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Food and BeveragesKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Coffee Shop/CafeKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Coffee Shop/CafeKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Swimming PoolKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Coffee Shop/CafeKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Coffee Shop/CafeKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Food and BeveragesKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Guest RoomKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Food and BeveragesKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Food and BeveragesKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Meeting RoomKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - SurroundingsKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Food and BeveragesKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Coffee Shop/CafeKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - RestaurantKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Meeting RoomKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Guest RoomKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Meeting RoomKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Meeting RoomKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Food and BeveragesKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Coffee Shop/CafeKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - SpaKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - VenueKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - ChessKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Flower BathKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - SpaKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - SpaKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - SpaKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Swimming PoolKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Fitness RoomKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Fitness RoomKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Meeting RoomKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Meeting RoomKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - GardenKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - GardenKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - GardenKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - EntranceKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - GardenKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Swimming PoolKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - GardenKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - GardenKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - GardenKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Swimming PoolKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - GardenKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3A07