Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kayu Arum Resort

Jln. Magersari Ringinawe Tegalrejo, Salatiga, Salatiga, Indonesia 50733 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Guest Room Kayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Guest Room Kayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Guest Room Kayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Interior Kayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Lobby Kayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Swimming Pool Kayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Pub/Lounge Kayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Restaurant Kayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Restaurant Kayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Garden Kayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Food and Beverages Kayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Food and Beverages Kayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Coffee Shop/Cafe Kayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Coffee Shop/Cafe Kayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Swimming Pool Kayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Kayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Coffee Shop/Cafe Kayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Food and Beverages Kayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Guest Room Kayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Food and Beverages Kayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Food and Beverages Kayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Meeting Room Kayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Surroundings Kayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Food and Beverages Kayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Coffee Shop/Cafe Kayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Restaurant Kayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Meeting Room Kayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Guest Room
Area: Salatiga Number of Rooms: 43

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
74 reviews

40 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (74)
Sort by:
Nola G. Couples Indonesia, January 10, 2016
good for relaxed getaway

ambience, location, design
7
Report this review
Daniel S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 29, 2015
The welcome massage gimmick was surprisingly great

The hospitality, the traditional surroundings, the comfy room
7.7
The hotel was great, our experience was fun. A little bit awkward moment when we had to walk through the park to our room at nite coz a little bit dark out there. But it was okay. After all, Kayu Arum was great hotel with out of the box welcome massage in their resort spa for the guests. Outstanding gimmick :)
Report this review
Veriyanta K. Families with young children Indonesia, December 22, 2015
great place once you're in the place

location, ambience
7.7
We were on our way from Semarang and decided to stay overnight in Salatiga. The location is conveniently located near the main road in the middle of residential area. Once we were inside, the place is so tranquil and quiet with greenery all over the resort. Old colonial style building is great. High ceiling, rustic feel with modern touch. The building itself were recently built and just few years old, but they seems successful in recreating the old feels. The staff were helpful and friendly, unfortunately not all staff.
Report this review
Stephen P. Solo travelers Australia, November 29, 2015
A jewel in a crowded city.

Quiet, Comfort and Staff
8.3
Excellent. I didn't know what to expect and was a bit concerned when we pulled up out the front but the Hotel exceeded my expectations. Rooms are large (I did go for the superior), food was great and the Staff were extremely helpful and courteous. Will stay again.
Report this review
Yoke P. Couples Singapore, September 21, 2015
A quiet Cosy place.

Green Cosy Relax
7.3
Good.
Report this review
James C. Solo travelers United States of America, August 30, 2015
Nice Place

Nice Ambience, Attractive Pool, Competent Staff
8
My first visit to Salatiga. Chose to stay at Kayu Arum because it is quiet and secluded. The hotel grounds are attractively landscaped and the swimming pool is lovely. This would be a nice place to relax for a day or even two. But the location is a bit out-of-the-way, actually, in the middle of a residential neighborhood. You will need a car to get from town to the hotel, and to go anywhere from the hotel. The hotel menu is not vegetarian-friendly, so vegetarians will need to get a car and driver to find somewhere else to eat. The hotel staff were very helpful with this. I like the ambience of this hotel and its good service. I would return again, but I would also bring a sack of fresh fruit and bags of nuts so that I would not have to leave the hotel in search of food each time I got hungry. On the other hand, if you are not fussy about what you eat, you might love this place.
Report this review
Imana H. Couples Indonesia, August 10, 2015
Good hotel for couples

Ambience is so peace. Comfort room. Nice guys
6.3
Its clean. Its comfort. And the guys are very polite and helpful. Keep up the good work.
Report this review
Ilus R. Families with young children Indonesia, July 18, 2015
Best hotel to stay with family. I love the garden.

Location, rooms and ambience
8
This is the 2nd time I stayed with family. Breakfast was improved compared to last year. I think with such kind of beautiful hotel, you have to have good breakfast. Here is my suggestion for breakfast:more Indonesian food, the item on 18 July 2015 was too much European food (lasagna, pasta with cream sauce). Porridge should be on daily breakfast.Not much variety of juice. Coffee was not good.Other comment: It would be nice if you have kids playground (with slide or anything that kids loves ). Waiter should be more attentive, especially when we seat in the garden (they supposed to offer food or drink). Free 10 minutes massage was good, unfortunately I did not have chance to try it (when I look at the menu spa, the price is reasonable). Other than that everything is comfort especially the bed. Thank you
Report this review
Fransisca H. Families with young children Indonesia, June 24, 2015
Not bad for quick stay

Quietness, nature, surroundings
6.7
Well, not bad for traveling and stay in this small city. I did search for a hotel a day before, very quick respond. I travelling with small kids and also seniors.. Both are happy.
Report this review
Luyento T. Families with older children Indonesia, June 13, 2015
Nice

Comfortable. Nice staff, beautiful ambience
6
Report this review
1 - 10 of 40 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kayu Arum Resort SalatigaKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Guest RoomKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Guest RoomKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Guest RoomKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - InteriorKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - LobbyKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Swimming PoolKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Pub/LoungeKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - RestaurantKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - RestaurantKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - GardenKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Food and BeveragesKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Food and BeveragesKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Coffee Shop/CafeKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Coffee Shop/CafeKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Swimming PoolKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Coffee Shop/CafeKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Coffee Shop/CafeKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Food and BeveragesKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Guest RoomKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Food and BeveragesKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Food and BeveragesKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Meeting RoomKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - SurroundingsKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Food and BeveragesKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Coffee Shop/CafeKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - RestaurantKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Meeting RoomKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Guest RoomKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Meeting RoomKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Meeting RoomKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Food and BeveragesKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Coffee Shop/CafeKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - SpaKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - VenueKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - ChessKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Flower BathKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - SpaKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - SpaKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - SpaKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Swimming PoolKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Fitness RoomKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Fitness RoomKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Meeting RoomKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Meeting RoomKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - GardenKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - GardenKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - GardenKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - EntranceKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - GardenKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Swimming PoolKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - GardenKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - GardenKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - GardenKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Swimming PoolKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - GardenKayu Arum Resort Salatiga - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01