Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kazzhol Hotel Almaty

Gogol Street, 127/1, Almaty, Almaty, Kazakhstan (Show on map)

Book now!

Kazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - Hotel Interior Kazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - Standard Room Kazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - Standard Room Kazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - Standard Room Kazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - Entrance Kazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - Restaurant Kazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - Buffet Kazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - Buffet Kazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - Buffet Kazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - Buffet Kazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - Meeting Room Kazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - Interior Kazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - Restaurant Kazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - Fitness Room Kazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - Swimming pool Kazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - Conference Hall
Kazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - Sauna Kazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - Restaurant Kazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - Exterior Kazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - Guest Room Kazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - Standard Twin Room Kazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - Exterior Kazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - Buffet Kazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - Restaurant Kazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - Restaurant Kazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - Restaurant Kazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - Restaurant Kazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - Restaurant
Area: Almaty Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

from 17 reviews

Value for Money
6.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (17)
Sort by:
Michael P. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 3, 2015
Woudln't stay again, Fawlty Towers

staff are positive but hotel poor
5.3
I stayed here for 4 nights. For teh first 3 i had cold showers only as firstly you have to wait 20 minutes for the hot water to come through in the mornings and then my shower woudl only do boiling hot OR frezzing cold. I changed rooms for the last day, which resolved the shower issue - a shame the curtains were 1 metre narrower than the window though. The food is poor, although i had a good room service trout (after speaking to 3 people to explain this was one of teh items on the room service menu). Laundry services are interesting, you need to call down lots of times to get it delivered and they don;t differentiate between folded and on hanger although they do ask on the form. on my penultimate night someone came it to my room at 5.15 AM! According to reception later they said it was a maid - no idea if that is true or not but somewhat disconcerting I wouldn't stay here again
Report this review
Chetan K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 31, 2014
A small, comfortable hotel

Location, Cleanliness, Staff
7.7
The stay was pretty good. Check in was effortless and they picked me up from the airport for 3000 Tenge each way. The staff were beautiful and helpful ha, the room was comfortable and overall there were no concerns. It's a good place to use if you're transiting to somewhere else because it's only ten to fifteen minutes from the airport. Overall I'd recommend it to friends that decide to visit Almaty. It's not the cheapest but I guess you get what you pay for.
Report this review
Wai H. Couples Malaysia, May 11, 2014
Generally OK

Clean rooms, convenient location, reasonable price
6.7
Stay was generally OK except I now have a problem to sort as I was asked to pay for the booking during checking in. Hotel insisted I have not paid but upon checking later when I came home to Malaysia I found out that I had paid on-line when I did the Agoda booking. This resulted in double payment problems which I am trying to sort out with Agoda. This is not a nice thing and causes unnecessary hassles.
Report this review
Stuart P. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 9, 2014
Business like with efficient service

Location, value for money, internet speeed
8
This is the secodn time I have stayed in the Kazzhol in Almaty. I returned to the hotel as it is a very functional hotel for my business purposes. You get great value for money
Report this review
Paul S. Couples Canada, January 6, 2014
expensive, but clean

Easy to find, easy to book room, clean.
6
Hotels in Kazakhstan are ridiculously overpriced given where it is and what there is to do there; this place ought to be at least half the price compared to what one can get for a similar price in other cities given the size of the room. But, given the local market here it was far better than the airport hotel in Almaty which is the same price but old and filthy. The breakfast was pretty good at this restaurant and the people friendly too. I would stay again but if I could find a cheaper hotel I would try that out too.
Report this review
Lester T. Business travelers Singapore, September 25, 2013
Made a first time visitor to Almaty feel at home

Fast wifi throughout the hotel, good breakfast with local dishes to sample, nice gym + pool in the basement
6.7
This was my first time to Almaty and the hotel provided a nice introduction to the city. The staff were friendly and helpful when approached, the room was basic but clean and comfortable, and it had a nice selection of local dishes at breakfast to give a good introduction to some of the more standard/common Kazakh dishes. The hotel is in the traditional part of town in a quiet neighbourhood about 800m to the Zhirbek Zholy subway station. A nice choice.
Report this review
Stuart P. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 9, 2013
Comfortable City Centre hotel ideal for business

breakfast, swimming pool, wi-fi internet
7
Report this review
Christopher C. Solo travelers United States of America, April 4, 2013
OK but expensive hotel

decent location, English speaking staff, OK breakfast
5.3
Stay was fine. When checking in, staff said I was only allowed one person although the hotel voucher said two. Staff was also unaware that the hotel was already paid for. This made the check in process drawn out more than necessary.
Report this review
Bradley R. Solo travelers United States of America, March 30, 2013
pleasant

Swimming pool and sauna, breakfast
6.7
Report this review
Tomoko N. Couples Japan, August 19, 2012
nearly being double charged

accessible to the centre, near from a glossery shop
6
We went to Kazakhstan from Kirgiz. We knew our flight there reached at mid night, we sent an airport pick up via email in english. we however did not get any replies. So we called Kazzhol directly and found out our booking did not exist (although we got confirmation by agoda!). So we had to rebooking via phone (in russian) and arrange the car pick up. (staying in kazakhstan, you have to submit your accommodation info as to get visa. so we had no choice but to stay there. ) When we arrived at the hotel, we again told the situation and recheck our booking but the receptionist again replied there was no internet booking via agoda and asked me to do the payment. However, we got a call from her a half an hour later, saying the record of my booking record has found. I was nearly being charged twice.. At the end, the second payment was cancelled, and we enjoyed the travel. Yet, I was so tired of all these troubles since the hotel initially firmly insisted that there was no reservation.. I brought a booking detail but was not its receipt with me. As to avoid those misunderstanding, I would recommend to prepare all document.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - EntranceKazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - Hotel InteriorKazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - Standard RoomKazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - Standard RoomKazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - Standard RoomKazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - EntranceKazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - RestaurantKazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - BuffetKazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - BuffetKazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - BuffetKazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - BuffetKazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - Meeting RoomKazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - InteriorKazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - RestaurantKazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - Fitness RoomKazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - Swimming poolKazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - Conference HallKazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - SaunaKazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - RestaurantKazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - ExteriorKazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - Guest RoomKazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - Standard Twin RoomKazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - ExteriorKazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - BuffetKazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - RestaurantKazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - RestaurantKazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - RestaurantKazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - RestaurantKazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - RestaurantKazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - Guest RoomKazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - LobbyKazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - ExteriorKazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - Standard RoomKazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - Junior SuiteKazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - Business SuiteKazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - Business SuiteKazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - Business SuiteKazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - Junior SuiteKazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - Junior SuiteKazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - Junior SuiteKazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - Junior SuiteKazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - Junior SuiteKazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - Pub/LoungeKazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - Pub/LoungeKazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - Pub/LoungeKazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05