or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kazzhol Hotel Almaty

Gogol Street, 127/1, Almaty, Almaty, Kazakhstan (Show on map)

Book now!

Kazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - Exterior Kazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - Standard Room Kazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - Standard Room Kazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - Standard Room Kazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - Standard Room Kazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - Fitness Room Kazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - Interior Kazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - Buffet Kazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - Meeting Room Kazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - Pub/Lounge Kazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - Meeting Room Kazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - Bathroom Kazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - Restaurant Kazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - Swimming pool Kazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - Conference Hall Kazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - Sauna
Kazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - Conference Hall Kazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - Conference hall Kazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - Hotel Interior Kazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - Guest Room Kazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - Guest Room Kazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - Restaurant Kazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - Exterior Kazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - Bathroom Kazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - Guest Room Kazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - Standard Twin Room Kazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - Guest Room Kazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - Guest Room
Area: Almaty Number of Rooms: 175
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
15 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (15)
Sort by:
Wai H. Couples Malaysia, May 11, 2014
Generally OK

Clean rooms, convenient location, reasonable price
6.7
Stay was generally OK except I now have a problem to sort as I was asked to pay for the booking during checking in. Hotel insisted I have not paid but upon checking later when I came home to Malaysia I found out that I had paid on-line when I did the Agoda booking. This resulted in double payment problems which I am trying to sort out with Agoda. This is not a nice thing and causes unnecessary hassles.
Stuart P. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 9, 2014
Business like with efficient service

Location, value for money, internet speeed
8
This is the secodn time I have stayed in the Kazzhol in Almaty. I returned to the hotel as it is a very functional hotel for my business purposes. You get great value for money
Paul S. Couples Canada, January 6, 2014
expensive, but clean

Easy to find, easy to book room, clean.
6
Hotels in Kazakhstan are ridiculously overpriced given where it is and what there is to do there; this place ought to be at least half the price compared to what one can get for a similar price in other cities given the size of the room. But, given the local market here it was far better than the airport hotel in Almaty which is the same price but old and filthy. The breakfast was pretty good at this restaurant and the people friendly too. I would stay again but if I could find a cheaper hotel I would try that out too.
Lester T. Business travelers Singapore, September 25, 2013
Made a first time visitor to Almaty feel at home

Fast wifi throughout the hotel, good breakfast with local dishes to sample, nice gym + pool in the basement
6.7
This was my first time to Almaty and the hotel provided a nice introduction to the city. The staff were friendly and helpful when approached, the room was basic but clean and comfortable, and it had a nice selection of local dishes at breakfast to give a good introduction to some of the more standard/common Kazakh dishes. The hotel is in the traditional part of town in a quiet neighbourhood about 800m to the Zhirbek Zholy subway station. A nice choice.
Stuart P. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 9, 2013
Comfortable City Centre hotel ideal for business

breakfast, swimming pool, wi-fi internet
7
Christopher C. Solo travelers United States of America, April 4, 2013
OK but expensive hotel

decent location, English speaking staff, OK breakfast
5.3
Stay was fine. When checking in, staff said I was only allowed one person although the hotel voucher said two. Staff was also unaware that the hotel was already paid for. This made the check in process drawn out more than necessary.
Bradley R. Solo travelers United States of America, March 30, 2013
pleasant

Swimming pool and sauna, breakfast
6.7
Tomoko N. Couples Japan, August 19, 2012
nearly being double charged

accessible to the centre, near from a glossery shop
6
We went to Kazakhstan from Kirgiz. We knew our flight there reached at mid night, we sent an airport pick up via email in english. we however did not get any replies. So we called Kazzhol directly and found out our booking did not exist (although we got confirmation by agoda!). So we had to rebooking via phone (in russian) and arrange the car pick up. (staying in kazakhstan, you have to submit your accommodation info as to get visa. so we had no choice but to stay there. ) When we arrived at the hotel, we again told the situation and recheck our booking but the receptionist again replied there was no internet booking via agoda and asked me to do the payment. However, we got a call from her a half an hour later, saying the record of my booking record has found. I was nearly being charged twice.. At the end, the second payment was cancelled, and we enjoyed the travel. Yet, I was so tired of all these troubles since the hotel initially firmly insisted that there was no reservation.. I brought a booking detail but was not its receipt with me. As to avoid those misunderstanding, I would recommend to prepare all document.
Michel S. Business travelers Russia, June 14, 2012
Great Hotel services and location

Price, Location, Room features
8.3
the best choice in terms of quality/price, the location is also good for business. wifi is also available and free. booked for 1 week, however was moved the last day do the neighboring uyut hotel due to the hotel being overbooked.. and there is a reason why it should be. the staff are friendly and would assist in anyway. other than the difficult name to remember unless assosiated funnily, the hotel deserves well all the stars earned.
Zaur G. Business travelers Azerbaijan, April 27, 2012
Nice hotel with green grass around

it is clean and conforted
9
The hotel standards are good and it is very clean. They have really nice breakfast. For business travellers it is strongly advised.
Restaurant Tip: big variety of foods are available around the hotel. eaters paradise

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - EntranceKazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - ExteriorKazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - Standard RoomKazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - Standard RoomKazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - Standard RoomKazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - Standard RoomKazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - Fitness RoomKazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - InteriorKazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - BuffetKazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - Meeting RoomKazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - Pub/LoungeKazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - Meeting RoomKazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - BathroomKazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - RestaurantKazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - Swimming poolKazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - Conference HallKazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - SaunaKazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - Conference HallKazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - Conference hallKazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - Hotel InteriorKazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - Guest RoomKazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - Guest RoomKazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - RestaurantKazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - ExteriorKazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - BathroomKazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - Guest RoomKazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - Standard Twin RoomKazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - Guest RoomKazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - Guest RoomKazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - ExteriorKazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - BuffetKazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - RestaurantKazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - RestaurantKazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - RestaurantKazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - BallroomKazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - Guest RoomKazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - ReceptionKazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - RestaurantKazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - RestaurantKazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - ReceptionKazzhol Hotel Almaty Almaty - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Kazzhol Hotel Almaty, Almaty

AS-AGWEB-3B07