Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

KC Place Hotel

178/35 Ratchaparop Soi 5, Ratchaparop Road, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
385 reviews

2506 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.8
Families with older children (385)
Sort by:
Ngai K. Families with older children Malaysia, January 18, 2016
No more second time
4.7
First, the hotel is old, old design, furnitures are old. Second, you have to pass through a staircase before u can actually use the lift to go to ur room. Imaging after a long day in shopping world Bangkok, walk back to hotel u still have to climb s staircase. Third, I booked 2 connecting room for 2 night. One room we put " do not disturb" sign outside the door so no cleaner will come in to our room. Second day, I request the counter to send mineral water to our room. The staff check the room keeping book and insist said they already put 5 bottle mineral water in our room. I am mad, just a mineral water, this hotel also not willing provide to us and in fact only one room have put mineral water and my room have 3 guests and we don't get a new mineral water for second day. Forth, the old staff is fierce, asking him the way to go a morning market, no smiling at all and he never look into my eyes while answer my question and the staff face expression is like, I owe him 10 thousand. My first day in BKK was actually stay in another hotel with cheaper with breakfast. As compare to this, I m really unsastified. No breakfast provided, old design, and the room insulation is weak! I woke up many times in the midnight! The close door sound and the chitchat sound outside our room!
Report this review
Hui T. Families with older children Malaysia, January 17, 2016
Good location

strategic location, nearby amenities, close to airport rail link
7.3
Report this review
Cliff L. Families with older children New Zealand, January 15, 2016
KC Place - best value for money hotel

The location is second to none, with just walking distance from the Survanabumi Airport link line. Clean and comfortable, good quality food with reasonable prices
9.3
My family fly through Bangkok frequently and without fail we stay at KC for some R & R before resuming our journey. They do not disappoint us every time. Hotel is kept clean and service standards maintained
Report this review
Chong S. Families with older children Malaysia, January 11, 2016
Value for Money

Clean hotel and walking distance to Pratunam market
7.7
Will come back to back to this hotel again
Report this review
Chong S. Families with older children Malaysia, January 10, 2016
Good Location

Good location near to Rail to Airport. Clean hotel with balcony to dry clothings & easy to find food
7.7
Good and would recommend to friends
Report this review
Juliana K. Families with older children Singapore, January 9, 2016
Excellent Location

Location, Price, Comfort
9.3
Great!
Report this review
Mun L. Families with older children Malaysia, January 1, 2016
good place to stay

location, price, cleanliness
7.3
Looking for a clean, convenient and affordable place to stay during my recent trip to Bangkok and kc place definitely fits the bill.
Report this review
Chin S. Families with older children Singapore, December 24, 2015
comfortable stay

clean, friendly staff
7.3
The hotel was generally ok, but the door seems like paper thin and you can hear all the walking,talking,doors slamming etc which can be super annoying when you are resting. Toilet is small but it's fine with us.
Report this review
Wan N. Families with older children Malaysia, December 21, 2015
Good hotel compared to the price you paid

Clean, spacious room and location.
7.7
The location is best for shoppers at pratunam market. The price is reasonable for what you get. Will stay again if in Bangkok.
Report this review
Lee B. Families with older children Malaysia, December 16, 2015
good location

good location, room comfort & value for money
8.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 3811 reviews Next page
KC Place Hotel BangkokKC Place Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorKC Place Hotel Bangkok - New Deluxe RoomKC Place Hotel Bangkok - New Family RoomKC Place Hotel Bangkok - Enjoy in Room MassageKC Place Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorKC Place Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorKC Place Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomKC Place Hotel Bangkok - Family RoomKC Place Hotel Bangkok - Family RoomKC Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room KC Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomKC Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room KC Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomKC Place Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room KC Place Hotel Bangkok - BathroomKC Place Hotel Bangkok - Foot Massage chairKC Place Hotel Bangkok - Relax in roomKC Place Hotel Bangkok - Enjoy in Room Massage


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05