Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kdm Hotel

No.8 Chung Hsiao East Road, Sec. 3, Daan District, Taipei, Taiwan 10652

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
990 reviews

395 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (990)
Sort by:
Gia I. Families with older children Malaysia, January 16, 2016
Close to MRT and airport shuttle

Convenience, location, cozy
8
This is our first choice hotel every time we visit Taipei, due to its convenient access to airport shuttle, and MRT just right outside the hotel. The hotel is undergoing renovation now and we were given the newly renovated rooms. Despite some issue with the bathroom, the newly renovated rooms were cozy and more modern than it used to be.
Report this review
Monica D. Couples Australia, January 2, 2016
Just across the rd from the MRT, but an old hotel

Location, staff somewhat helpful, view of Taipei 101 from room
5.3
The hotel is located across the rd from an MRT station which is convenient; however, nothing else is situated close by. There are no convenient 7 Eleven's or cafes etc nearby - you have to get on the MRT for almost everything. The hotel is very old and in desperate need of an update. Although a good size, the room was musty and smelt horribly of mold. We had to leave the window open overnight so that my husband wouldn't have an asthma attack. The bathroom was also old, but functional. Staff were somewhat helpful - they sold us tickets to get on the 'airport shuttle - though this was just a regular airport bus that happens to go past their hotel, so don't bother paying for the 'shuttle'. (A word of warning too - the bus 5203 that passes is the longest way to get to the hotel. It stops at every stop, and takes over an hour to get there.)
Report this review
Ling Y. Families with older children United States of America, January 1, 2016
Hotel has great potential, but needs a lot of work

Location, Staff, Location
6
Location is great. MRT station right int he front of the hotel. Walking distance to Yongkang St district. Airport bus across the street Staff members are nice and work hard The hotel has undergone a remodeling project. We were in 2 newly remodeled rooms. They looked nice, but have some serious issues: 1 room had water sipping through the door and had a moldy smell with window closed. The other room had a weird drain design in the bathroom. The water did not drain fast enough and flooded the whole bathroom.
Report this review
Fei-Fei O. Families with older children United States of America, December 30, 2015
A Trip to Taiwan

Location, Room Cleanliness, Friendly Staff
8
In general, the stayed at the Kdm Hotel was good, except there was not much change in the breakfast menu.
Report this review
Weili L. Couples Singapore, December 26, 2015
Comfortable but relatively old hotel

free wifi, excellent location next to metro station, relatively spacious room
6
The hotel looks dated and in need of renovations and refurbishments soon, but it was overall a comfortable stay and a somewhat memorably retro experience. The buffet breakfast was pretty decent too.
Report this review
Bernie S. Families with older children Singapore, December 19, 2015
3 night stay in KDM

Near to MRT, Clean room and comfortable bed
6.7
It as an average experience. The Hotel was well located above an MRT station so getting to everywhere is very easy. The room was big enough for 4 person and comfortable bed. However, as we are staying in a higher floor, there is not window to speak off. If the aircon is not on, the room will be very stuffy even on a winter day. The bath room is big but badly design, it flood easily.
Report this review
Andrew T. Groups Singapore, December 18, 2015
Hotel stay

Near MRT, three buses straight to airport and easy access
8
Receptionist are polite. MRT is just outside the hotel and if you want to take a bus to airport, is just opposite the hotel and cost NT140 per head. Journey to airport is within 40 mins provided there is no traffic jam. Room is clean and cold even when the aircon is switched off (during winter time). I will stay here again if I am in Taiwan. I give this hotel 👍🏻👍🏻 up
Report this review
Liaw C. Families with young children Singapore, December 9, 2015
nice clean n spacious

neat and tidy, 3 mins walk to metro, friendly and helpful staff
9.3
It was a very pleasant 5 days stay. Everyday the room is cleanly made. The staffs are friendly and tried to fulfil our needs. Although there are not many shops around but the metro is just 3 mins away from the hotel.
Report this review
Vivian M. Groups Philippines, November 30, 2015
Value for Money

value for money, location, cleanliness
8.3
We arrived very, very late but check-in was very fast and efficient. All our rooms, keys have been prepared before we came in. Thank you to the staff who was accommodated us that night. Forgot to get her name. She's highly commendable. She was the most accommodating staff among all in the front office.
Report this review
Vivian M. Groups Philippines, November 30, 2015
Value for Money

Value for money, location, cleanliness
9
We arrived very, very late at night but check-in was very fast and efficient. All our rooms, keys have been prepared before we came in. Thank you to the staff who accommodated us that night. Forgot to get her name. She's highly commendable. She was the most accommodating staff among all in the front office.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 395 reviews Next page
Kdm Hotel Taipei - exteriorKdm Hotel Taipei - ExteriorKdm Hotel Taipei - LobbyKdm Hotel Taipei - ExteriorKdm Hotel Taipei - EntranceKdm Hotel Taipei - EntranceKdm Hotel Taipei - LobbyKdm Hotel Taipei - Breakfast AreaKdm Hotel Taipei - Public ComputerKdm Hotel Taipei - Breakfast AreaKdm Hotel Taipei - ReceptionKdm Hotel Taipei - RestaurantKdm Hotel Taipei - Breakfast AreaKdm Hotel Taipei - Breakfast AreaKdm Hotel Taipei - LobbyKdm Hotel Taipei - ReceptionKdm Hotel Taipei - TripleKdm Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKdm Hotel Taipei - BathroomKdm Hotel Taipei - TwinKdm Hotel Taipei - TwinKdm Hotel Taipei - TripleKdm Hotel Taipei - QuadKdm Hotel Taipei - Superior DoubleKdm Hotel Taipei - TripleKdm Hotel Taipei - SingleKdm Hotel Taipei - SingleKdm Hotel Taipei - SingleKdm Hotel Taipei - QuadKdm Hotel Taipei - QuadKdm Hotel Taipei - Superior DoubleKdm Hotel Taipei - TripleKdm Hotel Taipei - Superior DoubleKdm Hotel Taipei - QuadKdm Hotel Taipei - TwinKdm Hotel Taipei - TripleKdm Hotel Taipei - BathroomKdm Hotel Taipei - QuadKdm Hotel Taipei - QuadKdm Hotel Taipei - BathroomKdm Hotel Taipei - Quad


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07