My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kdm Hotel

No.8 Chung Hsiao East Road, Sec. 3, Da-an District, Taipei, Taiwan (Show on map)

Book now!

Kdm Hotel Taipei - Reception Kdm Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Kdm Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Kdm Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Kdm Hotel Taipei - Surroundings Kdm Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Kdm Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Kdm Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Kdm Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Kdm Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Kdm Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Kdm Hotel Taipei - Triple Room Kdm Hotel Taipei - Executive Double Room Kdm Hotel Taipei - Executive Room Kdm Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Room Kdm Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Kdm Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Kdm Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Kdm Hotel Taipei - Hotel Exterior Kdm Hotel Taipei - Hotel Exterior Kdm Hotel Taipei - Hotel Interior Kdm Hotel Taipei - Reception Kdm Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Kdm Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Kdm Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Kdm Hotel Taipei - Hotel Interior Kdm Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Kdm Hotel Taipei - Bathroom
Hotel Area: Da-an District Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
685 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (685)
Sort by:
Ivan T. Solo travelers Singapore, March 22, 2014
Accessible and Comfortable

Accessible to MRT, Convenient Store, Clean room
8.3
Room was clean and spacious. Breakfast was decent, else there are also delicious breakfast shops nearby. Staff are friendly and helpful. Check-in on time, fuss free check-out.
Ivan T. Solo travelers Singapore, March 16, 2014
Convenient & Accessible

Accessibility to Metro, convenience shop nearby, friendly staff
9.3
Comfortable stay with decent breakfast. Clean and fresh room with amenities present. Near to MRT, convenient store and fast food.
Phaik S. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 11, 2014
Check In fast, good service

Customer service, location,
8
Reached earlier than check in time, but the hotel is good by allowing us to check in earlier. We purchased some biscuits in TaiChung and they send to this hotel, and the hotel helps us to keep, which I think this is the usual service provided, which we appreciate it anyway, as we do not have to bring 13KG of biscuits from TaiChung back to TaiPei.
Wong B. Business travelers Singapore, February 27, 2014
Convenience & Great Location

Location, Location & Location
5.3
Nicolas M. Solo travelers United States of America, February 26, 2014
Nice quiet place near the MRT

Location Staff and Quiet
8.3
Really like the KDM stayed there 4 different time on my last 3 month stay in Taiwan. I was never disappointed. Buffet even seems to improve each visit.
Nicolas M. Solo travelers United States of America, February 21, 2014
A nice quiet place close to MRT

Location, Staff, and Value
8.3
Stay here all the time and I have all ways had a good experience. Like the proximity to exit 3 at the MRT station. Not fancy, just a good deal in a good location.
Jamie D. Couples United States of America, February 17, 2014
Like the location, hate the bathroom too old.

Location, staff
6.3
Ok, but toilet is so uncomfortable, when flushing while seated the dirty water back splashes onto my bottom, not ok.
Nicolas M. Solo travelers United States of America, February 14, 2014
Very reasonable accommodations

Location, Staff, and Value
9
I really enjoyed my stay at this older property. The proximity to the MRT and bus can not be better. You are just steps away from exit 2 of the Zhongxaio Xinsheng MRT station. This was probably a premier hotel in the day but it has aged a lot and it seems that the capital budget to bring it back to it's once place is lacking. Kind of a shame, but then again the room prices would go up dramatically. The staff at check in was friendly and attentive and spoke english. The room was decent and the bathroom was OK. Every thing was clean and the noise form outside and adjacent rooms was very minimal, that is all most impossible in most Taipei hotels so I found that to be a real plus. Bed was comfortable. Buffet had a decent variety not outstanding but for the price very fair and the coffee was good. I would stay here again because of the location to MRT and the value of this older property.
Wah S. Couples Australia, February 12, 2014
comfort in a budget.

Location, MTR next door, laundromat & 7Eleven nearby.
7.3
Enjoyed the stay. Should have made fruit knife, plates, drinking glasses available. WiFi signal could be stronger.
Jared W. Couples Singapore, December 29, 2013
Location Location Location

Excellent Location, Next to MRT station and cabs love to wait outside the hotel
8
The KDM Hotel's location is very very prime, it is very close to the Taipei Main Station and situates right next to the MRT station. I noticed that cabs love to wait outside of the main road next to the hotel at all hours, given the Taxis are very cheap in Taipei, if accessibility is what you are looking for, the the KDM hotel is highly recommended. The beds in the hotel is very soft though, not to my liking.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kdm Hotel Taipei - Hotel ExteriorKdm Hotel Taipei - ReceptionKdm Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKdm Hotel Taipei - RestaurantKdm Hotel Taipei - BathroomKdm Hotel Taipei - SurroundingsKdm Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKdm Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKdm Hotel Taipei - BathroomKdm Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKdm Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKdm Hotel Taipei - RestaurantKdm Hotel Taipei - Triple RoomKdm Hotel Taipei - Executive Double RoomKdm Hotel Taipei - Executive RoomKdm Hotel Taipei - Deluxe RoomKdm Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKdm Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKdm Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKdm Hotel Taipei - Hotel ExteriorKdm Hotel Taipei - Hotel ExteriorKdm Hotel Taipei - Hotel InteriorKdm Hotel Taipei - ReceptionKdm Hotel Taipei - RestaurantKdm Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKdm Hotel Taipei - RestaurantKdm Hotel Taipei - Hotel InteriorKdm Hotel Taipei - BathroomKdm Hotel Taipei - BathroomKdm Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKdm Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomKdm Hotel Taipei - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Kdm Hotel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3C04