or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kedar Country Lodge

Plot 6 Boekenhoutfontein(R565),Boshoek, Sun City, Pilanesberg National Park, South Africa 300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National Park - Reception Kedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National Park - Restaurant Kedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National Park - Hotel Exterior Kedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National Park - Swimming Pool Kedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National Park - Ballroom Kedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National Park - Swimming Pool Kedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National Park - Kedar Dam Kedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National Park - Kedar Spa in the Country Kedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National Park - Reception at night Kedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National Park - Kedar Dam Kedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National Park - Kedar Spa in the Country Kedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National Park - Exterior View of Reception Kedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National Park - Museum Exterior Kedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National Park - Reception Kedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National Park - Exterior Kedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National Park - Exterior
Kedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National Park - Reception Kedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National Park - Reception Kedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National Park - Spa Deck Kedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National Park - Meeting Room Kedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National Park - Meeting Room Kedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National Park - Restaurant Kedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National Park - Game Drive Vehicle Kedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National Park - Exterior Kedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National Park - Exterior Kedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National Park - Swimming Pool
Area: Sun City Number of Rooms: 65

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
174 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (174)
Sort by:
Astro Z. Families with young children South Africa, October 3, 2014
Excellent

Good accompdation, great food, close to pilansberg
9
Friendly and helpful stuff. Good acomodation and great value for momey
Ann E. Families with older children South Africa, October 3, 2014
Well Worth It

Location and Setting plus the Historical Factor
7.3
It was great - the evening buffet little disappointing - Kudu Curry was amazing the rest was cold and not quiet up to standard - otherwise was fantastic will visit again.
Claude P. Couples South Africa, September 27, 2014
Excellent stop over

Staff is very friendly and efficient. Restaurant buffet was lovely. Breakfast was awesome.
8.3
Bathrooms could be a little cleaner, but otherwise the place is lovely. This was a stop over for our 12th Anniversary on the way to Zip2000 at Sun City.
Natalie P. Couples South Africa, September 27, 2014
Excellent service - stunning place to unwind

The quiteness, the smiley faces and good service
9.7
Excellent
Abri H. Families with young children South Africa, September 15, 2014
Abr Herbst

Scenery, Relaxation and Tranquility
9.7
Upon arrival we were greeted personally, what I think was a great touch ! W were asked to follow him into the reception where we were given each a chilled face cloth and a divine glass of fruit juice. We were escorted to our rooms carrying no luggage as they were doing all the work. As we were walking to our rooms the porter told us about all the statues and surroundings. Like a mini tour on our way to our room. All the facilities and creature features was explained to us. Very professional staff and very friendly. I recommend Kedar Country Hotel to anybody. Old and young ! A very pleasant stay indeed !
Christine B. Couples South Africa, September 14, 2014
Pleasant and relaxing

The staff are welcoming and very helpful. Needing a break from the city busstle, we really enjoyed the ambience.
9.7
Romy B. Couples South Africa, September 14, 2014
Meal prices are a rip off & low quality of food

staff and setting
6.3
Our stay @ Kedar Lodge was pleasnt, except for the food and the price of food was ridiculous R180.00 per person for a buffet meal is ridiculous. The pub meals were horrid.....I would not return to the Lodge because of the food!!!!!!!!!!!! Sad but true
Mpho M. Couples South Africa, September 7, 2014
Nature lovers luxury

Friendly staff, service, room comfort
9
Exceptionally excellent
Kerry H. Couples Australia, September 7, 2014
Kedar Lodge

walking between rooms and meal venues, meal/drink venue open at reasonable hours, George the giraffe
7
Very pleasant.
Karven N. Couples South Africa, September 7, 2014
Great stay set in natural beauty

Natural setting, Friendly staff, good rooms
8.3
Enjoyed our stay thoroughly. Close proximity to Sun City an added bonus. Will certainly visit again and highly recommend.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National ParkKedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National Park - ReceptionKedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National Park - RestaurantKedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National Park - Hotel ExteriorKedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National Park - Swimming PoolKedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National Park - BallroomKedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National Park - Swimming PoolKedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National Park - Kedar DamKedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National Park - Kedar Spa in the CountryKedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National Park - Reception at nightKedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National Park - Kedar DamKedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National Park - Kedar Spa in the CountryKedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National Park - Exterior View of ReceptionKedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National Park - Museum ExteriorKedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National Park - ReceptionKedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National Park - ExteriorKedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National Park - ExteriorKedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National Park - ReceptionKedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National Park - ReceptionKedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National Park - Spa DeckKedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National Park - Meeting RoomKedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National Park - Meeting RoomKedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National Park - RestaurantKedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National Park - Game Drive VehicleKedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National Park - ExteriorKedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National Park - ExteriorKedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National Park - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C05