or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kedar Country Lodge

Plot 6 Boekenhoutfontein(R565),Boshoek, Sun City, Pilanesberg National Park, South Africa 300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National Park - Reception Kedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National Park - Restaurant Kedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National Park - Hotel Exterior Kedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National Park - Swimming Pool Kedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National Park - Ballroom Kedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National Park - Swimming Pool Kedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National Park - Kedar Dam Kedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National Park - Kedar Spa in the Country Kedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National Park - Reception at night Kedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National Park - Kedar Dam Kedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National Park - Kedar Spa in the Country Kedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National Park - Exterior View of Reception Kedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National Park - Museum Exterior Kedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National Park - Reception Kedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National Park - Exterior Kedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National Park - Exterior
Kedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National Park - Reception Kedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National Park - Reception Kedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National Park - Spa Deck Kedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National Park - Meeting Room Kedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National Park - Meeting Room Kedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National Park - Restaurant Kedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National Park - Game Drive Vehicle Kedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National Park - Exterior Kedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National Park - Exterior Kedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National Park - Swimming Pool
Area: Sun City Number of Rooms: 65

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
187 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (187)
Sort by:
Carol M. Families with young children South Africa, December 13, 2014
Best Lodge -

Heriatge (Paul Kruger), food and the staff
8.3
Our stay was excellent - the boys had lots of fun and t was quite relaxing as well
Jaco V. Solo travelers South Africa, December 9, 2014
Pleasant surprise

Good value for money, Spacious rooms and lovely outdoorsy feeling to the hotel.
8
All round very pleasant stay, food, accommodation, general hotel, staff etc. One small irritation was that some lights in the bedroom were connected to the light switch of the bathroom. This needs to be fixed.
Sheldon F. Couples South Africa, December 7, 2014
Great place to stay

Largest collection of Anglo Boer War memorabilia in the world, beautiful gardens and lovely breakfast
9.7
We had a wonderful stay and were well impressed by the war memorabilia which gave the lodge a historical feel. Our only disappointment was the service at the bar area around 8pm.
Gordon H. Couples South Africa, December 7, 2014
Outstanding

History,value and atmosphere
9.7
Fantastic -will definitely return
Yelena Z. Groups Canada, November 23, 2014
Excellent place, will return again

Quite, clean, close to Sun City
9.3
Wilhelm S. Couples South Africa, November 9, 2014
Absolute Fabulous

Staff was very friendly and helpful, Room very comfortable and clean, Food was excellent.
10
From start to finish everything was so nice... You owe your self to visit Kedar. We will definitely be back.
Chantelle B. Couples South Africa, November 9, 2014
Well done Kedar

Staff were so courteous, the rooms were charming and the grounds are beautiful
7.7
Shona O. Families with older children United Kingdom, November 6, 2014
Great country hotel near to sun city

Traditional thatched cottages, excellent staff, customer service
10
We had two nights here to visit sun city which is a 20 minute drive away. From check in to check out we found it to be excellent. The staff were friendly, helpful and professional. Rooms were large with all the comforts you needed, lovely toiletries, coffee and risks and such comfy beds. We had a problem with our safe but this was quickly resolved by the duty manager. The food was all delicious and the grounds are so beautifully maintained. One of the few remaining hotels with old fashioned service and comfort. Thank you. We hope to be back soon and will definitely recommend Kedar Hotel to others.
Derek L. Families with older children Australia, November 4, 2014
Warm, friendly and great value at a lot more money

Warmth and attentiveness of the staff
8.3
Francina B. Families with older children South Africa, November 2, 2014
Beautiful gardens and very interesting decorations

Friendly welcome; beautiful gardens with pool; restaurant and cleanliness
9.7
We enjoyed our stay very much and was disappointed that we didn't know before about the museum etc. to plan to have more time. We recommend Kedar Country lodge for persons interested in the history of the Anglo-Boer war to see all the exhibitions. The breakfast was excellent and with friendly service. We will definitely come back.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National ParkKedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National Park - ReceptionKedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National Park - RestaurantKedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National Park - Hotel ExteriorKedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National Park - Swimming PoolKedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National Park - BallroomKedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National Park - Swimming PoolKedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National Park - Kedar DamKedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National Park - Kedar Spa in the CountryKedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National Park - Reception at nightKedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National Park - Kedar DamKedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National Park - Kedar Spa in the CountryKedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National Park - Exterior View of ReceptionKedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National Park - Museum ExteriorKedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National Park - ReceptionKedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National Park - ExteriorKedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National Park - ExteriorKedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National Park - ReceptionKedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National Park - ReceptionKedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National Park - Spa DeckKedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National Park - Meeting RoomKedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National Park - Meeting RoomKedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National Park - RestaurantKedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National Park - Game Drive VehicleKedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National Park - ExteriorKedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National Park - ExteriorKedar Country Lodge Pilanesberg National Park - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3A07