Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Keeree Ele Hotel

9/100 Moo 4, White Sand Beach, Koh Chang, Thailand 23170 (Show on map)

Book now!

Keeree Ele Hotel Koh Chang - Reception Keeree Ele Hotel Koh Chang - Restaurant Keeree Ele Hotel Koh Chang - Restaurant Keeree Ele Hotel Koh Chang - Interior Keeree Ele Hotel Koh Chang - Interior Keeree Ele Hotel Koh Chang - Lobby Keeree Ele Hotel Koh Chang - Lobby Keeree Ele Hotel Koh Chang - Meeting Room Keeree Ele Hotel Koh Chang - Meeting Room Keeree Ele Hotel Koh Chang - Swimming Pool Keeree Ele Hotel Koh Chang - Swimming Pool Keeree Ele Hotel Koh Chang - Swimming Pool Keeree Ele Hotel Koh Chang - Entrance Keeree Ele Hotel Koh Chang - Entrance Keeree Ele Hotel Koh Chang - Exterior Keeree Ele Hotel Koh Chang - Exterior
Keeree Ele Hotel Koh Chang - Exterior Keeree Ele Hotel Koh Chang - Exterior Keeree Ele Hotel Koh Chang - Garden Keeree Ele Hotel Koh Chang - Hotel Exterior Keeree Ele Hotel Koh Chang - Hotel Exterior Keeree Ele Hotel Koh Chang - Lobby Keeree Ele Hotel Koh Chang - Hotel Exterior Keeree Ele Hotel Koh Chang - Lobby Keeree Ele Hotel Koh Chang - Balcony/Terrace Keeree Ele Hotel Koh Chang - Hotel Exterior Keeree Ele Hotel Koh Chang - Deluxe Balcony Keeree Ele Hotel Koh Chang - Hotel Exterior
Area: White Sand Beach Number of Rooms: 69

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
614 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (614)
Sort by:
Kitiphong T. Families with young children Thailand, May 4, 2015
Comfort

Location, clean and room condition
6.7
Leigh H. Couples Australia, April 30, 2015
No water, little hot water, only 1 lift working

Keeree Ele Hotel
4.3
It was ok. Staff ok. Little hot water from tiny heater in bathroom. No tiles in bathroom only plaster and paint and mould. It's like the owner went broke half way through renovation
Gary S. Solo travelers United States of America, April 8, 2015
A little extra effort would help.

Location, staff and pool area.
5.3
With just a few small changes, this could be a much better place. First and foremost, Koh Chang is a very hot place as I expected. Upon arrival which was booked for months, I was greeted to a room which was hovering around 95 degrees F and 100% humidity and this wasn't going to change for a while. Most hotels in Thailand have a card you insert when entering the room which turns on the power for that room, this starts the AC also. You can't sit in the room waiting for it to cool off because this room took about 12 hours to become bearable. The problem is that the room key is attached to the card and you can't leave the room without taking the card out unless you just leave everything unlocked. The next problem is this one of the few hotels I've stayed in recent years that didn't have a room safe. I asked for a second card to enable my room to cool off while I was out exploring the island and was refused. The air conditioner was inadequate for the room and never got it very cool. Room was pretty small and restrooms could have been better. I wouldn't stay there again. For the hotel price you can do much better,
Eric G. Solo travelers United States of America, April 8, 2015
Decent Hotel but needs improving

Location was good, people at front desk, pool
5
Very hot!! My room never really cooled off. Your room key turned all the power on in your room so when you left the a/c would turn off. It took hours just to get it semi cool. The wifi is a joke. The only place you can get wifi is in the hot lobby. The breakfast is uneatable!! Go to Paddy's or the White Elephant next door. Water pressure was bad on the bathroom sink but ok in the shower.
Brian G. Couples United Kingdom, March 3, 2015
Hotel needs renovated

close to white sands beach
6.7
Ok i guess but as all the other reviews the toilets and showers in the rooms are old and water pressure...well there is none. At breakfast the staff just sit on there mobiles and do nothing.
Kathryn D. Groups United States of America, February 14, 2015
Not bad. Not great

The facilities were nice, pool was clean and nice to be in, and the rooms were clean and well decorated for my tastes
7
the good: pretty rooms, fridge, tv, pool was nice and clean and I thoroughly enjoyed lounging beside it and taking a dip. Wifi by the pool was strong. Free beach towels you can check out. The meh: beds were firm, which is pretty normal for Asia, there was a rooster constantly crowing outside our balcony (not really the hotel's fault but it factored into the experience). Wifi in the room was spotty and somewhat slow. The bad: the water pressure in the room was bad. I mean absolutely terrible. It was excruciating taking a shower; it took forever and I never felt really clean. We rented four rooms, as we were traveling in a group, and all the rooms had terrible water pressure. The temperature of the water was also not consistent, and veered from scalding to cold. We asked them to fix it, and a guy came, did something, and it got marginally better. Our toilet cistern filled very slowly, and the bidet spray nozzle wouldn't shut off, so we had to turn off the water supply to it. It was also quite a hike to the beach, about 700 meters according to Google maps. We would walk down in the morning and then take a taxi back. Overall: the hotel itself is fine and well appointed, but the problems with the water pressure were so bad I would not stay there again.
Kimberlee I. Families with young children United States of America, February 14, 2015
Nice place to stay

decent location, comfortable
8
The hotel is a 5 minute walk to the beach, not bad, but since we had young kids I would probably choose something closer in retrospect. The rooms are comfortable, the water pressure isn't great, though. The breakfast is good and the Thai food options change daily. There is a great German bakery just across the street.
Gyrith C. Groups Denmark, February 4, 2015
Too many run-ins with cockroaches

Staff was helpful and nice
6.3
Well... Every time we entered our room a new cockroach came running over the floor. I say new, because at least the young man in the reception was kind enough to come up asap and catch (with one hand I might add...) every time we panicked. However, this made us sleep like terrified a new cockroach would come sneaking into our bed during the night, so we only stayed for that one night. The pool area is however nice and so is the staff. Breakfast could really use some creativity. The selection was limited so if you value your breakfast and call it "like the most important meal of the day" - well, you're off to a bad start... Had Keeree Ele been just a bit cheaper or newer I would have rated the place higher. But it's a bit shabby looking and therefore too expensive compared to what you get.
Bruno A. Solo travelers Switzerland, January 23, 2015
Very good value

Staff very frindly, pool, clean
9
Very good. If they fix the water pump and increase water presure in the rooms this hotel is outstanding.
Sukanya N. Couples Thailand, January 19, 2015
delicious food

food pool and view
7.7
Good dream and good food

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Keeree Ele Hotel Koh ChangKeeree Ele Hotel Koh Chang - ReceptionKeeree Ele Hotel Koh Chang - RestaurantKeeree Ele Hotel Koh Chang - RestaurantKeeree Ele Hotel Koh Chang - InteriorKeeree Ele Hotel Koh Chang - InteriorKeeree Ele Hotel Koh Chang - LobbyKeeree Ele Hotel Koh Chang - LobbyKeeree Ele Hotel Koh Chang - Meeting RoomKeeree Ele Hotel Koh Chang - Meeting RoomKeeree Ele Hotel Koh Chang - Swimming PoolKeeree Ele Hotel Koh Chang - Swimming PoolKeeree Ele Hotel Koh Chang - Swimming PoolKeeree Ele Hotel Koh Chang - EntranceKeeree Ele Hotel Koh Chang - EntranceKeeree Ele Hotel Koh Chang - ExteriorKeeree Ele Hotel Koh Chang - ExteriorKeeree Ele Hotel Koh Chang - ExteriorKeeree Ele Hotel Koh Chang - ExteriorKeeree Ele Hotel Koh Chang - GardenKeeree Ele Hotel Koh Chang - Hotel ExteriorKeeree Ele Hotel Koh Chang - Hotel ExteriorKeeree Ele Hotel Koh Chang - LobbyKeeree Ele Hotel Koh Chang - Hotel ExteriorKeeree Ele Hotel Koh Chang - LobbyKeeree Ele Hotel Koh Chang - Balcony/TerraceKeeree Ele Hotel Koh Chang - Hotel ExteriorKeeree Ele Hotel Koh Chang - Deluxe BalconyKeeree Ele Hotel Koh Chang - Hotel ExteriorKeeree Ele Hotel Koh Chang - Deluxe BalconyKeeree Ele Hotel Koh Chang - LobbyKeeree Ele Hotel Koh Chang - Standard TwinKeeree Ele Hotel Koh Chang - Standard Seaview TwinKeeree Ele Hotel Koh Chang - Standard Seaview DoubleKeeree Ele Hotel Koh Chang - Pub/LoungeKeeree Ele Hotel Koh Chang - LobbyKeeree Ele Hotel Koh Chang - Swimming PoolKeeree Ele Hotel Koh Chang - Pub/LoungeKeeree Ele Hotel Koh Chang - BathroomKeeree Ele Hotel Koh Chang - Standard DoubleKeeree Ele Hotel Koh Chang - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Keeree Ele Hotel, Koh Chang

AS-AGWEB-3A07