Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Keereeta Lagoon Hotel

24/1 Moo. 4, Klongprao Beach, Klong Prao Beach, Koh Chang, Thailand 23170 (Show on map)

Book now!

Keereeta Lagoon Hotel Koh Chang - Lagoon Double Keereeta Lagoon Hotel Koh Chang - Lagoon Twin Keereeta Lagoon Hotel Koh Chang - Bathroom Keereeta Lagoon Hotel Koh Chang - Exterior Keereeta Lagoon Hotel Koh Chang - Exterior Keereeta Lagoon Hotel Koh Chang - Exterior Keereeta Lagoon Hotel Koh Chang - Balcony/Terrace Keereeta Lagoon Hotel Koh Chang - Lagoon Twin Keereeta Lagoon Hotel Koh Chang - Hang nok yunk room ( for double bed ) Keereeta Lagoon Hotel Koh Chang - Balcony/Terrace Keereeta Lagoon Hotel Koh Chang - Klong Prao Beach Sunset Keereeta Lagoon Hotel Koh Chang - Recreational Facilities Keereeta Lagoon Hotel Koh Chang - Exterior Keereeta Lagoon Hotel Koh Chang - Recreational Facilities Keereeta Lagoon Hotel Koh Chang - Exterior Keereeta Lagoon Hotel Koh Chang - Reception
Keereeta Lagoon Hotel Koh Chang - Entrance Keereeta Lagoon Hotel Koh Chang - Lagoon Double Keereeta Lagoon Hotel Koh Chang - Lagoon Double Keereeta Lagoon Hotel Koh Chang - Lagoon Double Keereeta Lagoon Hotel Koh Chang - Interior Keereeta Lagoon Hotel Koh Chang - View Keereeta Lagoon Hotel Koh Chang - Interior
Area: Klong Prao Beach Number of Rooms: 5

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
43 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (43)
Sort by:
Patsy M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 22, 2014
Nice quiet place in a mangrove swamp

Nice and quiet - clean and attractive room - good tv
5
I enjoyed my stay there but it is out of the way with few local taxis going anywhere near it so a long 2km walk to the road to collect a taxi.The fish restaurant across the lagoon was fantastic ( Plu Thai)and the owner will come over in his boat and collect you from Keereeta, then take you back. Bus and taxi services keep mixing up Keereeta Lagoon and Keereeta Resort which are miles away from each other so make sure they know where to drop you off at after the ferry pick up.Bring snacks with you as Keereeta Lagoon dont do anything else after breakfast.
Attakrit S. Couples Thailand, February 16, 2014
Excellent place to stay. Wonderful rooms and staff

Decor. Activities. Location.
8.7
Brian M. Solo travelers Canada, February 13, 2014
Central located on unique and peaceful lagoon

Location, serenity and cleanliness of hotel and sweet staff.
9.3
This place is very unique as it is located in a pristine lagoon that has small hotels boarding both sides of the shore, it's quite peaceful as it mixes well with the mangrove forest. As the hotel is located at the waters edge, you can easily jump off the sun deck into a kayak and head deeper into the forest or head to a secluded beach that's about 2km long and has great little restaurants dotting the shoreline, if your feeling lazy, just ask the porter to give you a free ride on the outboard to wherever you want to go, he will probably ask you if he can go pick you up anything from the store, it's little things like this that make the place charming, their are only 5 rooms so the staff makes you feel like your at home. Hotel is very clean and the days fly by, we had only planned to stay for 3 days but that turned into 7 and I really did not want to leave. My hat is off to this place, thanks again!
Robert T. Couples United Kingdom, February 1, 2014
beautiful position, pleasant staff, spacious room

The hotel is situated on a river ( "lagoon") and close to lovely Klong Prao beach. Quiet with spacious bedroom and very attentive staff.
7.7
If you are arriving by your own transport specify to the driver that you want Keereeta Lagoon Hotel as there are other Keereeta hotels on the island. Once located (!) we were delighted by the beautiful situation on the river and close ( 200m) to the beach.The hotel design is bright, original and welcoming and we liked our spacious room with a large attached bathroom.Some visitors might find the wooden walk to the hotel entrance a little off-putting. The family who staff the hotel are very helpful and attentive. Be sure, though, to specify what you would prefer for breakfast as the menu is a bit unusual otherwise! There are good restaurants near-by ( eg Tiger Hut ) and all in all Keereeta Lagoon provides a very relaxing get-away.
Michelle K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 26, 2014
Cool designed hotel, helful staff

Room, view, staff
7
Really cool quirky hotel, staff were very helpful, located on a lagoon, access by kiyak...you can get there by road but really need a bike/motorbike/car... There is a lovely beach with a few restaurants/bars behind the hotel. or the main beach with shops bars and restaurants not too far away
Nicholas B. Couples Australia, December 30, 2013
Great Botique Hotel!!

Location, Room and Tranquility!!
9
We stayed for 3 nights in December. The staff were so friendly and went out of their way to make our stay very pleasant. The hotel is right on a lagoon with entrance to the sea, they have kayaks that you can use for free, paddle out to sea, or just across the lagoon to many bars and restaurants on the water - such a great place, amazing staff, and such a peaceful location.
Lucy T. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 28, 2013
Such a lovely place to stay

Friendly owners, lovely surroundings, great beach 2 minutes away
9.3
We loved it there - a quiet part of Klong Prao but close to everything you might need - a decent Thai restaurant, undeveloped beach and beach bar.
Catherine N. Couples United States of America, December 7, 2013
The stay was extremely enjoyable.

The view from the lobby, the adorable Thai family that runs it, and the tranquility.
8
My boyfriend and I stayed at Keereeta Lagoon for three nights in early December. The hotel is not the easiest to get to as it's a bit off the main road and you walk down a small bridge-type walkway to get to the entrance. Coming from a Starwood hotel in Chiang Rai, we weren't sure how we felt about Keereeta initially as it's a bit older and being on the beach there were lots of ants everywhere which we weren't used to, but this ended up being one of the most enjoyable parts of our trip. The hotel is located right on a lagoon so we would take one of the two kayaks available and kayak to a neighboring beach or to one of the restaurants just across the water passage. The lobby is completely open and the view is beautiful. Breakfast was served in the mornings and we would sit in the lobby, read, and enjoy the peacefulness. The family running the hotel didn't speak much English, so a couple times we had to use Google translate on my phone to communicate, but they were extremely friendly and helpful. We really loved our stay here and I would definitely recommend it.
Gabriel B. Couples Switzerland, August 12, 2013
Little hotel nearm mangrove and beach

beach, quiet, bungalow
7.7
Shuyun T. Groups Singapore, December 22, 2012
Very lovely and cozy hotel

Interesting design. Small and cozy. Great view of river
9.3
Keereeta Lagoon Hotel is a very small hotel (5 rooms only) run by a lovely Thai couple. They were very helpful during our stay there. They helped us to book an elephant tour before we arrived when we contacted them via email. When we wanted to walk to the beach for dinner, they loaned us a torch for the dark walk back. Rooms are very basic but clean and nicely done up with splashes of colour against white furnishing. They have a sister resort: Keereta Resort and Spa at the more popular white beach location.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Keereeta Lagoon Hotel Koh ChangKeereeta Lagoon Hotel Koh Chang - Lagoon DoubleKeereeta Lagoon Hotel Koh Chang - Lagoon TwinKeereeta Lagoon Hotel Koh Chang - BathroomKeereeta Lagoon Hotel Koh Chang - ExteriorKeereeta Lagoon Hotel Koh Chang - ExteriorKeereeta Lagoon Hotel Koh Chang - ExteriorKeereeta Lagoon Hotel Koh Chang - Balcony/TerraceKeereeta Lagoon Hotel Koh Chang - Lagoon TwinKeereeta Lagoon Hotel Koh Chang - Hang nok yunk room ( for double bed )Keereeta Lagoon Hotel Koh Chang - Balcony/TerraceKeereeta Lagoon Hotel Koh Chang - Klong Prao Beach SunsetKeereeta Lagoon Hotel Koh Chang - Recreational FacilitiesKeereeta Lagoon Hotel Koh Chang - ExteriorKeereeta Lagoon Hotel Koh Chang - Recreational FacilitiesKeereeta Lagoon Hotel Koh Chang - ExteriorKeereeta Lagoon Hotel Koh Chang - ReceptionKeereeta Lagoon Hotel Koh Chang - EntranceKeereeta Lagoon Hotel Koh Chang - Lagoon DoubleKeereeta Lagoon Hotel Koh Chang - Lagoon DoubleKeereeta Lagoon Hotel Koh Chang - Lagoon DoubleKeereeta Lagoon Hotel Koh Chang - InteriorKeereeta Lagoon Hotel Koh Chang - ViewKeereeta Lagoon Hotel Koh Chang - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C01