Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 56 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 9.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Lucy T. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Such a lovely place to stay
Friendly owners, lovely surroundings, great beach 2 minutes away
We loved it there - a quiet part of Klong Prao but close to everything you might need - a decent Thai restaurant, undeveloped beach and beach bar.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

gabriel B. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
Little hotel nearm mangrove and beach
beach, quiet, bungalow
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Maetha Y. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
private&relax
good service, friendly staff, peaceful
For this hotel I think it's very good place for relaxing with family(couple good also).
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Shuyun T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Very lovely and cozy hotel
Interesting design. Small and cozy. Great view of river
Keereeta Lagoon Hotel is a very small hotel (5 rooms only) run by a lovely Thai couple. They were very helpful during our stay there. They helped us to book an elephant tour before we arrived when we contacted them via email. When we wanted to walk to the beach for dinner, they loaned us a torch for the dark walk back. Rooms are very basic but clean and nicely done up with splashes of colour against white furnishing. They have a sister resort: Keereta Resort and Spa at the more popular white beach location.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Attakrit S. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Wonderful experience
Location and activities
Stayed three days with the family. Staff were very accommodating. Kayaks were in good condition and beach nearby was more than adequate.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Tara C. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Unique hotel with great bed & breakfast vibe
Spacious, design-conscious rooms, kayaks for everyone, great location
we stayed 2 nights at this lovely hotel and would definitely make the drive down from bangkok to stay here again. great location near the best beaches (klong prao, sunset beach). even when it rained we loved sitting in the open air lobby/breakfast area and watching the rain on the klong, with the rainforest and mountains in the distance. kayaking was so fun and easy, distance to mainland and beach is very short - 100 - 200 m. very convenient and an added bonus that we got to exercise! a great stay for active couples looking to relax and have fun. manager and boat driver were so helpful and friendly. since there's only 5 rooms, each is spacious and unique, with inspiring design but with the feel of a b&b!
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Tipwimon S. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2011
Nice resort
good design hotel and nice decoration by using white colour as main
Nice hotel in design and decorate. Good for couple that need a silent place. Not convenience when we need to go out of resort coz we have to take a boat go and back
Reviewed July 21, 2011

Yulia A. from Russia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2011
Charming hotel on the channel
Quiet, cozy, very attentive service, clean rooms, comfortable beds
Small charming hotel with a cozy terrace facing surprisingly clean channel gave us feeling of privacy. Family who looks after the hotel were extremely helpful and very attentive. From the hotel you can walk about 100 meters to the "wild" beach, fortunately some areas are not developed, or take a boat on other side of channel and enjoy the "developed" beach. Hotel has a very relaxing ambiance,
Reviewed February 11, 2011

bernard S. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in January 2015
un bel endroit pour se déstresser
c'est un lieu magique. les propriétaires sont d'une gentillesse absolue.
C'est un petit Hotel de quatre chambres tout en bois peint très romantiques. Les propriétaires sont géniaux et d'une grande gentillesse. L'endroit est super calme à cinq minutes à pieds de la plage. Petit bémol, l'accès à pied est un peu périlleux par l'arrière de l'hôtel, la grande entrée n'est accessible que en bateau.
Reviewed February 02, 2015

MARIO A. from France
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Hôtel à éviter
Belle chambre
Hotel à éviter absolument Pas de douche dans les chambres Piscine intérieur sous forme de baignoire Entre de l hôtel dans les marécages Invasion de moustiques et autres
Reviewed February 02, 2012