Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Keio Plaza Hotel

2-2-1 Nishi-Shinjuku, Shinjuku-ku, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 160-8330

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
2293 reviews

1450 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2293)
Sort by:
Jacintha L. Business travelers Singapore, September 17, 2015
Great location. My preferred hotel in Tokyo.

Great location. Room Size. Lots of F&B around the area.
8
I have always enjoyed my stay at Keio Plaza Hotel. This hotel is my preferred choice when I travel to Tokyo. A 10min walk to the train station. Great location. Room size is large. Lots of F&B outlets nearby around the area. Overall, a fantastic stay.
Report this review
Karen E. Families with young children Philippines, September 14, 2015
Great hotel - will stay here again

Spacious and clean rooms, Great and friendly service, Location
8
Report this review
Grace G. Groups Philippines, September 13, 2015
vacation blast

food, room
9.3
nice
Report this review
Itthi Y. Solo travelers Thailand, September 13, 2015
Large hotel with comprehensive facilities

Location, Good value, Restaurants
8.7
The room was large and comfortable. On the 7th floor, there are good restaurants including the famous Kyubey. They also got one of the best pools in town. The hotel is only steps away from Shinjuku station. However, the airport bus drops you off right at the hotel and pick you up from the hotel, so it's very convenient. Overall it's good value for money.
Report this review
Wayne L. Couples Taiwan, September 13, 2015
Excellent hotel

staff attitude is very good, best location, airport bus service
10
Keio plaza hotel is very conveinent
Report this review
Nguyettan D. Solo travelers United States of America, September 10, 2015
Nice and clean hotel

Clean, Location & 3 beds available
8
Everything was good except one gentleman who took care the airport limousine was not friendly. His English was OK. When I asked him about the schedule, he did not understand and his response was "What do you want?" It's not what I expect from this type of hotel. His Japanese name is long so I couldn't report him to upper level management. I still had a good time staying there. Thank to all friendly & helpful staffs.
Report this review
Rebekah B. Families with young children Australia, September 10, 2015
Rooms were wonderful clean and spacious

Size/standard of rooms. Door staff.
9
The rooms were great, location good but depends on what your wanting to see in tokyo. Staff overall were great, we had trouble communicating upon arrival and ended up waiting longer than we should have but ot a huge deal. Overall it was a great hotel
Report this review
Jaap V. Couples Netherlands, September 5, 2015
Expensive, poor service

good mattress, impressive views, quick check in
6.7
all in all a bit underwhelming for the significant price tag. Although our room was in line with what one could expect of a 4 star hotel the service was certainly not. We had continuous wifi issues which were not resolved and a request for help with a table booking at a restaurant was very poorly handled and negatively affected our evening plans. Unfortunately no gesture was made to alter our opinion.
Report this review
Lin S. Business travelers Singapore, September 3, 2015
Bad Staff Service at Plaza Premier Counter

Location, Premier Rooms, Well-stocked Quality Toiletries means you can travel lighter
6
I have been staying at Keio everytime I am in Tokyo. My last visit 2015, I had a pleasant stay at the premier room so I booked it again. However, my check-in experience this time at the premier counter left such a bad taste I am rethinking going back. After a tiring travelling journey, I checked in to a "Premier Twin Room" with a guest. The first sentence to blurt out rudely of the staff's mouth is this room only allows 1 guest. That set the tone for the conversation that followed. I explained booking a twin room, instead of a single or double, & paying twin room price means there's another guest. I also indicated in remarks, please ensure 2 beds. In my booking through Agoda, there was no indication upfront additional guests required charges. Nor can I select how many guests. The presentation is such you select by the type of rooms and there was a long list. The staff rudely said please tell Agoda, we are Keio. He firmly delivered impression that this is Agoda's problem, Keio doesn't care. This I find disturbing as Keio's customer management policy. Your guests book the rooms through the travel sites you decided to put your hotel on, and any misrepresentations, mistakes, too late. Guests' problem, we take all the risks. You charge as & when you please since the guest is already in the hotel. The staff's rude handling of guests at a premier counter is also shocking. It wld have gone down better if he can explained it pleasantly instead of rudely blaming Agoda, leaves the problem to guest & asking me to call Agoda which I did. My colleagues & I had a shocking experience with Keio. Especially when you pay premium for the Premier Room. It started our business trip in a negative tone. Objectively speaking, your housekeeping & room service is good. Nice premier rooms. However, as I said, the bad taste your check-in staff left with us is too much.
Report this review
Man T. Couples Hong Kong, August 30, 2015
good performer

Clean, good location, big room
8.3
it locate at good locations. Rooms is very clean. Staff can give a good direction to guests.
Report this review
Previous page 111 - 120 of 1450 reviews Next page
Keio Plaza Hotel TokyoKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - EntranceKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - LobbyKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - LobbyKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Plaza PremierKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Plaza PremierKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Plaza PremierKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Plaza PremierKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Plaza PremierKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Plaza PremierKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Plaza LuxeKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Plaza LuxeKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Plaza LuxeKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Plaza LuxeKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Plaza LuxeKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Deluxe the MainKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Deluxe the MainKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Deluxe the MainKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Renovated SuperiorKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Renovated SuperiorKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Renovated SuperiorKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Plaza BIZ PlusKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Plaza BIZ PlusKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - ViewKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - ViewKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - ViewKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Swimming PoolKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Swimming PoolKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Fitness RoomKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Fitness RoomKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Fitness RoomKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - FacilitiesKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - BallroomKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - InteriorKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - InteriorKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - ShopsKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Executive LoungeKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Executive LoungeKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Executive LoungeKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Executive LoungeKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - ReceptionKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - InteriorKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - ReceptionKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Recreational FacilitiesKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Pub/LoungeKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Pub/LoungeKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Pub/LoungeKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Pub/Lounge


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07