Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2521 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Weiqiang H.
Singapore
November 25, 2015
Old decent hotel
Free shuttle service to and fro Tokyo Disney Land/Sea. It's a hotel. Luggage deposit before and after my check in/out.
Got a corner room on the first night, requested for a change but denied due to unavailability. Requested for a high floor and with special arrangement for my wife's birthday cum our first and last honeymoon trip to Tokyo before our first born but nothing was specially done.

man L.
Hong Kong
November 21, 2015
Good location and clean room
Convenience, cleanliness, comfortable and cozy
have a very good stay in this hotel, everthings is good. comfortable room.

Jennifer D.
Australia
November 20, 2015
Perfect location
Service, location and amenities
Excellent location. Everything available within or near this hotel. Perfect spot for those that enjoy department store wandering. Easy to use Subway, just avoid the peak periods or you will have regrets. Would be happy to recommend to anyone travelling to Tokyo.

Lily N.
Malaysia
November 18, 2015
Hotel is good with location, friendly staffs
Big and clean room, good locations, easy access to airport with limousine bus
Great stay at Keio Plaza Hotel. Will definitely come back to stay

Kathleen T.
United States
November 18, 2015
Keio
Cleanliness and location

Wynter H.
United States
November 18, 2015
Great Place though Costly
Clean, Good location, Fantastic breakfast buffet
Our stay was pleasant if not exactly catered to solo travel. The food at breakfast, buffet or menu ordered, was great as was the room service the night we treated ourselves. Unfortunately, the prices for the other half dozen restaurants within the hotel, all highly rated granted, were far out of our budget ($75-$100/person was the cheapest we could find). The other big downside to the hotel was the TERRIBLE wifi. My friends and I had rooms in 2 separate towers and we all had extremely bad wifi. The best wifi we could find was in the lobby, which is gigantic but only had 2 tiny seating areas which were always full, and even then the wifi was mediocre at best. There was a lot of holding devices over our heads to try to increase the speed. While I would recommend Keio Plaza to certain friends, I was underwhelmed by the hotel overall and will probably not stay there again. That's being said, Keio Plaza is an older but beautiful hotel with lots of marble and brass, sweeping hallways with original art and fantastic views. There was a wedding or 2 with pictures on premises each day I was there and I think the hotel is renovating slowly as the decor was updated in different towers, so hopefully in the future it will be back on my list.

Stefanie C.
Singapore
November 17, 2015
Will definitely return to this hotel in TYO
Convenient, spacious & clean room
A very pleasant stay, spacious room, good for travellers with big luggage, however luggage chair was unavailable so it will be inconvenient for older travellers to squat while packing their luggage. Room is clean, we were upgraded to the renovated room, bathroom is still outdated design though but function well. About 5 mins walk from Shinjuku station if you take the outdoor route, exit via Keio Department store, 1st level, shoes department. If you take the route following the signage, it is much longer and you don't get to see what's available nearby since it is like a underground.

Olivier C.
United States
November 16, 2015
Worse reception
Horrible. The receptionist seemed to work for the fbi, had no empathy, was rude and had no words of English

Tan S.
Singapore
November 14, 2015
Holiday in tokyo
Location, facilities and responsiveness
Location is good. I like the airport limousine service and good neighbour services ( to Disney resort). There is a shelter link way to shinjuku station. The only thing which I have some complaint is that they want to charge me for extending the room by 2 hours. Their membership is so useless. No late checkout or free breakfast.

Shue T.
Hong Kong
November 09, 2015
Comfortable stay
Location, comfortable and great service