Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2521 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Grant C. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
Review of Keio Plaza
Staff were amazingly polite and friendly. Location is great, although we ended up using cabs. Variety of food was good, although very hard to get a booking at any of them, especially with kids.
Hotel was great, with the one downside that wifi was appalling in the room. At the end of a day's adventures we were very keen to upload photos for our family to see and to google what to do the following day but the service would disconnect every 30 seconds to a minute. The reception was ok in the lobby and outside the entrance. Had this been even just decent our stay would have been amazing
Reviewed November 06, 2015

Issinee V. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Good location
location, staff, facilities
it was nice since the hotel location is close to shinjuku train station
Reviewed November 06, 2015

Donna M. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Pleasant stat
Location, airport limousine bus stops infront of the hotel, on the quiet side of shinjuku
Satisfied
Reviewed November 03, 2015

Eugenio P. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Beds are hard and air-conditioning weak in rooms
Staff, water closet and housekeeping
The bed and pillows were hard and the air-conditioning in the room wasn't cold
Reviewed November 01, 2015

David E. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Clean , new and A grade services
Polite staff, approachable , clean and new
It's a very pleasant stay in Keio hotel, will be back for sure
Reviewed October 29, 2015

chin A. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
overated hotel
good service
the checkin took us 20mins of wait and we had our 2 months old baby. we fail to understand why the checkin had a long queue and so slow. the room is very old
Reviewed October 28, 2015

YUN Y. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Good hotel
Good spot
Reviewed October 27, 2015

Brian M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
over priced but good location
location, room size
OK, but overpriced for room condition. Overly officious approach to customer relations which left me underwhelmed. Renovated room still felt old (old bathroom and chipped furniture, leaking toilet). For the price suggest you try a different hotel. (I did not eat in the hotel so cannot arte the food but looked good).
Reviewed October 23, 2015

Brittney C. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Great location. Great view.
Large room size, updated decor, great location
I stayed at the keio plaza 2 nights at the end of a 16 day holiday. The room is large and clean and inviting. Nespresso coffee maker in the room. Remote control panel for lights and blinds. A great view from the 38th floor of the main tower. It is a huge hotel with many upscale restaurants which looked nice. But I did not eat there. It is right next to the tachomae station and a tunnel connection to Shinjuku station. The upgrade for access to the lounge was overrated. But the sky bar was a great place to have a drink. The staff are lovely and accommodating. The hotel runs a limo bus service to Narita airport for around 3100 yen. I went on the Narita express but it was good to know for future. I would absolutely stay here again.
Reviewed October 22, 2015

john L. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Very good hotel.
Location, room size and value for money
Reviewed October 22, 2015