Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Keio Plaza Hotel

2-2-1 Nishi-Shinjuku, Shinjuku-ku, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 160-8330 (Show on map)

Book now!

Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Exterior Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Entrance Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Lobby Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Lobby Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Plaza Premier Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Plaza Premier Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Plaza Premier Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Plaza Premier Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Plaza Premier Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Plaza Premier Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Plaza Luxe Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Plaza Luxe Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Plaza Luxe Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Plaza Luxe Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Plaza Luxe Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Deluxe the Main
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Deluxe the Main Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Deluxe the Main Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Renovated Superior Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Renovated Superior Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Renovated Superior Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Plaza BIZ Plus Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Plaza BIZ Plus Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - View Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - View Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - View Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Swimming Pool Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Swimming Pool
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 1436
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 2067 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2067)
Sort by:
Viola S. Business travelers Canada, June 19, 2014
A professional hotel for business traveller

Location, room size and airport transport
7.3
VPN access is an issue inside the hotel room.
Report this review
Rheacelle P. Families with older children Philippines, June 18, 2014
Great

Great Location
8.3
Report this review
Angela K. Families with older children Philippines, June 17, 2014
Nice stay

Good language skills, very hospitable
7.7
I booked thru Agoda and requested a non-smoking room and twin beds and it's great that they were able to accommodate our request. If you're coming from Narita Airport, all you need to ride is the Airport Limousine and it drops you right at the doorstep of the hotel. I wouldn't say that the hotel is at the center of Shinjuku, you would have to walk a bit, 15 minute walk to the department stores and the train is also located right below Keio Plaza. It's also great that they offer free shuttle bus to Disney resorts but keep in mind that you would need to book in advance to secure a seat. We booked the renovated room that has free lounge access and being able to check in different hotels, I usually get the club room (with lounge access) and it's quite different here because breakfast is NOT included. This is by far the 1st hotel I checked-in which does not offer free breakfast for those who has free access to the lounge. Quite disappointing. The lounge at Keio Plaza Hotel is okay, it gets a bit crowded from 5pm onwards. Selections are also limited, and you have to be very alert because once they bring out the cakes and canapes, people start getting all at once and it takes awhile before they refill the small plate. They have bowls of nuts, pretzels and dark chocolate available. But that's about it. By far the most disappointing lounge I have been to. Checking in was fast although there was a very long line. Staffs spoke good english. The room is nice and very modern. Beds are comfortable. The lobby is very classy and elegant, staffs are helpful and they have all the maps you need to navigate in Tokyo. If you're taking the airport limousine back to the airport, you can make a reservation through the bell desk, very convenient. Overall, I would say it was a pleasant stay and I might consider going back here in the near future.
Report this review
Omar F. Couples Malaysia, June 15, 2014
The best hotel in every aspect

1. Room was awesome 2. Staff was very, very helpful 3. Very near to good shopping malls and attractions 4. Accessibility to public transport is very good.
9
No doubt The best city hotel I have ever stayed at.
Report this review
Pui M. Families with older children Hong Kong, June 15, 2014
Rooms are not so good

Near the Tateyama tour bus depart
5.3
I was disappointed for the rooms, my first check,in they gave me the rooms at the south tower which is non rennovated. The actual room doesn't really look a like the room that showed it on Keoi Plaza hotel website. The rooms are very very old, and they arranged us on the smoking floor. No complementary bottles of water. When I re,checked in they have me at the main tower, the room is way better becuease it is newly rennovated. However, the room they arranged for my parents are still non rennovated. They do not offer or consider complementary late check out too, their check out time is 11am I asked for check out at 12pm just one hour late they insisted all I can do is pay.... I never tried this experience before in the other hotels in Japan or other countries. They have a lot of tours too, if you don't like too many tourism around Keoi is not the right place to stay. For myself I don't think I will come back again. However for first time or people like shinjuku this is a good options though.
Report this review
Wan C. Families with young children Singapore, June 14, 2014
Nice n memorable. Except for communication problem

Good location, nice housekeeping n nice service.
9
Nice n good housekeeping standard but some communication problem with staff such that they understand our instructions wrongly.
Report this review
Ma. E. Families with older children Philippines, June 14, 2014
Great stay! Amazing view of the Tokyo cityscape!

Centrally located, clean, comfortable rooms
9
Superb!
Report this review
Jeffrey C. Couples Canada, June 14, 2014
Convenient location with attentive staff

Convenient located in Shinjuku area. nice staff. Airport shuttle right at the front door.
7.7
It is a shopping and sight seeing trip for us. And I was very satisfied with the location, near by transport, and easy access to shopping areas and sight seeing. Only one thing I did not notice that we could only have breakfasts in one cafe, versus other package could have several reataurants to choose from. Pay attnetion: braakfast included means you can only have breakfasts near by check-in reception, and buffet breakfast gives you many options of different reastaurants.
Report this review
Pui M. Families with older children Hong Kong, June 13, 2014
Rooms are old
5
The reason I choose this hotel because it is exactly the Tateyama your bus departure, no specific reasons The room standard is not that equivalent and worth for what I paid. They arranged me stay at the south tower, rooms are completely look different then on Keio Plaza official website it is very old and uncomfortable. With the price I paid i think I can be able to get better condition room at the other hotels 4 stars or 5 stars hotel. I am very disappointed. No complementary bottle water, and not consider or offer late check out. The arranged me to the smoking room too! Personally I think I wouldn't stay at Keio Plaza again however if you are first time visit Tokyo or like Shinjuku, Keio Plaza is a nice options.
Report this review
Anna K. Families with older children Philippines, June 13, 2014
Good

Great customer service
7.7
When I booked a renovated superior which can accommodate up to 3 guests. I didn't notice that the voucher says that the maximum occupant/s is just 1. I was being charged for my 2 companions and explained that the room has 2 beds so obviously, the room is not for 1, for 2 at least. The receptionist was so polite so I didn't try to argue anymore when I was being charged for the 3rd guest. Guest relations staff was very good though and was very helpful.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Keio Plaza Hotel TokyoKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - EntranceKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - LobbyKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - LobbyKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Plaza PremierKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Plaza PremierKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Plaza PremierKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Plaza PremierKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Plaza PremierKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Plaza PremierKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Plaza LuxeKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Plaza LuxeKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Plaza LuxeKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Plaza LuxeKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Plaza LuxeKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Deluxe the MainKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Deluxe the MainKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Deluxe the MainKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Renovated SuperiorKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Renovated SuperiorKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Renovated SuperiorKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Plaza BIZ PlusKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Plaza BIZ PlusKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - ViewKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - ViewKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - ViewKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Swimming PoolKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Swimming PoolKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Fitness RoomKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Fitness RoomKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Fitness RoomKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - FacilitiesKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - BallroomKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - InteriorKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - InteriorKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - ShopsKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Executive LoungeKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Executive LoungeKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Executive LoungeKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Executive LoungeKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - ReceptionKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - InteriorKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - ReceptionKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Recreational FacilitiesKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Pub/LoungeKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Pub/LoungeKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Pub/LoungeKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Pub/Lounge

Customer Reviews - Keio Plaza Hotel, Tokyo

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08