My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Keio Plaza Hotel

2-2-1 Nishi-Shinjuku Shinjuku-ku, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan (Show on map)

Book now!

Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Recreational Facilities Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Buffet Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Exterior Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Exterior Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Entrance Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Plaza Premier Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Deluxe Room Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 1436
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1262 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1262)
Sort by:
Chan W. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 23, 2013
Conveniently located in the heart of Tokyo.

Superb service and good value for money.
9.7
if one doesn't mind staying a big hotels with lots of restaurants and non-resident visitors, this is a great place to stay in shinjuku.
Manuswe N. Business travelers Thailand, January 23, 2013
Good location for shoping and traveling.

Easy to shopping and good service, staff have good service mind.
7.3
i lived 1 night at this hotel, i have received good service and friendly with a good service mind. and the room that i lived have the good facilities and clean.
Ching C. Families with young children Malaysia, January 23, 2013
Spacious and clean

Location is good
6.3
Comfort stay, clean and spacious room. Lot of night life pubs and restaurants, most of them are with reasonable price and food is nice.
Nightlife Tip: lots of night life pubs and restaurant just a stone throw away from the hotel
Lau Y. Couples Hong Kong, January 22, 2013
Spacious and good view

Near station , walkable distance and decent place surrounded by business building.
7.7
Very nice in general in particular the room size. But the decoration is a bit old. The staff are very polite and professional. Just the wifi is a bit unstable......
Nicholas G. Couples Australia, January 22, 2013
Great Hotel in Great Area

Great customer service, very nice restraunts
9.7
free complimentary upgrade to premier room on arrival. staff were amazing, room was exquisite, very simple to get onto the subway and get around town. would definitely stay again.
Travel tip: Maps are actually near the check out counter. strange location and would have been handy to know.
Helen W. Families with older children Australia, January 21, 2013
Good HOtel, Good Service

Great view from bars and restuarants on upper floors
7.3
Advertised Wifi was rare and nobody had a solution only that "It must be busy" Service in restuarants was good. There needs to be more thorough directions to hotel from Shinjuku station. We need a map of the train station itself as the map on the website is useless if you can't get to the starting point on the outside of the station. Even the front desk could not give me a map of Shinjuku station which is just about a city in its own right!
Hotel Feature Tip: If arrviing at Shinjuku station try to find a map of the station. I couldn't but you really need one. There are "you are here" billbaord maps but it is such a rabbit warren and there is a really easy way of getting to the Hotel down a promenade IF YOU KNOW HOW. We mastered it on our last day. They didn't have a map at the front desk either. I would highly recommend somehow getting one. I had directions from the west exit but guess what we could never find the west exit from the area we arrived in. A nightmare!
David Y. Solo travelers United States of America, January 21, 2013
Japanese Class and Style

Courtesy, quality, and a superb location
10
This hotel is very refined and luxurious. From check-in to check-out my stay was excellent. Marvelous food, out of this world drinks and cocktails, and wonderful location with close proximity to Shinjuku Station. I opted to take a hotel sponsored tour and I was delighted at the result. I recommend trying all the bars and restaurants in this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the Tokyo Skytree and Asakusa tour
Ka C. Couples Hong Kong, January 20, 2013
Amazing room and service

Very good service, amazing view from 20th something floor, and giantic room
8.7
Japanese hotel used to be small like 15-17 sq/m. Keio Hotel is offering 30 sq/m (for small one) which giving tourist a really nice space to stay at. Imagine you could throw out your luggages/ items everywhere without blocking the corridor, then you should know what I mean. More importantly, they are able to speak English fluently and able to provide very good service to the guest.
Catherine H. Families with older children Australia, January 20, 2013
Easy undercover walk from train station.

The hotel is what you would expect from a four or five star hotel. Staff are all extremely helpful and polite. Walk from the train station is undercover. Great view of Mt Fuji from our room.
8.3
We arrived early Friday evening and although reception was busy, check in did not take long and within minutes we were escorted to our room on the 18th floor. We had a spacious room in the older wing with fantastic views of Mt Fuji. Room was neat with all amenities provided. The walk from the train station takes only about 10 minutes and is undercover. Great location to explore all the eateries around Shinjuku, very lively at night and extremely safe. Checkout was a little slow as many groups were checking out at the same time. Concierge organised a day tour of Tokyo for us that was great if your time is limited and you would like to see as much as possible in a short space of time. I will stay here again on a return trip to Tokyo, highky recommended.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The all day tour of Tokyo is great if you have limited time and want to see the "must sees" of Tokyo, however it is a long day approx 11 hours.
Michelle N. Families with older children Australia, January 18, 2013
Great location, great service.

Location is great, close to subway, close to eateries and shopping. Wonderful service. Spacious rooms. Clean facilities.
9
Travelled with two siblings, requested three single beds with no issues. Lovely, clean room. Bathroom also clean, tidy, amenities provided daily. Walking distance to Shinjuku station, walking distance to local eateries and Keio malls. There was also a convenience store located on the bottom floor which proved very handy. Also very useful, airport limo bus can be booked at reception. Wifi in rooms- no charge. Public PCs with printer facilities for use in lobby. Overall, would definitely recommend. We'll be coming back on our next visit.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Keio Plaza Hotel TokyoKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Pub/LoungeKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Recreational FacilitiesKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - BuffetKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - EntranceKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Plaza PremierKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Deluxe RoomKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Fitness RoomKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Fitness RoomKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - ShopsKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - BuffetKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Super Buffet Restaurant Glass CourtKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Italian French Restaurant - Duo FourchettesKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Coffee Shop/CafeKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Modern Japanese Restaurant - KagariKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Pub/LoungeKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Pub/LoungeKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - ViewKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Swimming PoolKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - SpaKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - ViewKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - ViewKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - EntranceKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - LobbyKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Keio Plaza Hotel, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3A03