arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 2491 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2491 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Mitchell H.
United States
May 18, 2016
Excellent stay
Excellently situated in Shinjuku, walking distance from Shinjuku Stadium and red light district, this hotel was a great place for our first Tokyo visit. Convenient for shuttle bus from either airport as it drops off right at the hotel. Staff was perfect - spoke great English, gave wonderful recommendations. Not cheap, but worth the splurge. If you book, go for the Luxembourg lounge option which offers non-alcoholic refreshments in the day & beer and wine at night with awesome 34th floor view of skytree. Also ask for fuji view when you book. It's often cloudy but we had one clear marvellous day with that majestic view. Bonus - a lot of tours originate here so another convenience.

Jacqueline C.
Hong Kong
May 14, 2016
Very convenient location, nice hotel
The location is good, staff are nice and the room is good too, not too small! Will recommend others to stay!

So C.
Hong Kong
May 12, 2016
nice service
good service and location. friendly staffs with good English.

Jaslyn S.
Singapore
May 12, 2016
Tokyo trip
Hotel is clean and nice

Cynthia L.
Malaysia
May 10, 2016
Good Location & Value!
We booked the Plaza Superior Twin room (40 sqm) for 2 adults, 4 nights. Room was a generous size especially for Japan standards. Large twin beds were comfortable. Location is great. Close to Shinjuku station and many restaurants. Staff were courteous and helpful. The (free) bus transfer to Tokyo Disney resort was an added plus. Only point to look out for... is to be clear which exit to take from Shinjuku station! Each time we exited the station, we ended up at a different exit. After 4 days, we still can't tell you which exit to take! You'll just need to get your bearings on hotel's location from your exit!

Snyder S.
Philippines
May 10, 2016
great location!
Rooms are pricey but you can be sure of a comfortable stay. Their staff are very professional and correspondence is easy. Location is very near restaurants and access to MRT.

Benjamin W.
Indonesia
May 09, 2016
Trip to Japan during the Golden Week
A good hotel location with warm hospitality, which is strategic location to the spotting area such as department strore, shops, restaurants & entertainment area, also closed to the Subway or JR Station

Christoph C.
Germany
May 09, 2016
Price too high for what you get
To be fair we stayed during Japan's 'golden week' so prices were higher then usual but for this hotel they were too high for what you get.

Kurnia J.
Indonesia
May 09, 2016
good
Breakfast same menu

Kristabelle T.
Singapore
May 09, 2016
Impressive customer service
We were utmost impressed by the customer service provided by Keio Plaza Hotel. One of us left a package behind in our hotel in Osaka and the staff at the reception was kind enough to call the hotel and arrange for the package to be delivered to Keio Plaza Hotel. The hotel rooms we stayed in were big, comfortable and clean. The hotel is also located relatively near to Shinjuku station, so getting around Tokyo is not a big problem. No complaints!l whatsoever! :)