Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Keio Plaza Hotel

2-2-1 Nishi-Shinjuku Shinjuku-ku, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan (Show on map)

Book now!

Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Plaza Premier Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Plaza Premier Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Plaza Premier Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Plaza Premier Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Plaza Premier Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Plaza Premier Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Plaza Luxe Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Plaza Luxe Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Plaza Luxe Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Plaza Luxe Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Plaza Luxe Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Deluxe the Main Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Deluxe the Main Double Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Deluxe the Main Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Plaza BIZ Plus Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Plaza BIZ Plus
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Renovated Superior Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Renovated Superior Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Renovated Superior Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Renovated Deluxe Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Exterior Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Exterior Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Exterior Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Exterior Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - View Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - View Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Lobby Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Entrance
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 1436
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1395 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1395)
Sort by:
Pui M. Families with older children Hong Kong, June 15, 2014
Rooms are not so good

Near the Tateyama tour bus depart
5.3
I was disappointed for the rooms, my first check,in they gave me the rooms at the south tower which is non rennovated. The actual room doesn't really look a like the room that showed it on Keoi Plaza hotel website. The rooms are very very old, and they arranged us on the smoking floor. No complementary bottles of water. When I re,checked in they have me at the main tower, the room is way better becuease it is newly rennovated. However, the room they arranged for my parents are still non rennovated. They do not offer or consider complementary late check out too, their check out time is 11am I asked for check out at 12pm just one hour late they insisted all I can do is pay.... I never tried this experience before in the other hotels in Japan or other countries. They have a lot of tours too, if you don't like too many tourism around Keoi is not the right place to stay. For myself I don't think I will come back again. However for first time or people like shinjuku this is a good options though.
Wan C. Families with young children Singapore, June 14, 2014
Nice n memorable. Except for communication problem

Good location, nice housekeeping n nice service.
9
Nice n good housekeeping standard but some communication problem with staff such that they understand our instructions wrongly.
Ma. E. Families with older children Philippines, June 14, 2014
Great stay! Amazing view of the Tokyo cityscape!

Centrally located, clean, comfortable rooms
9
Superb!
Jeffrey C. Couples Canada, June 14, 2014
Convenient location with attentive staff

Convenient located in Shinjuku area. nice staff. Airport shuttle right at the front door.
7.7
It is a shopping and sight seeing trip for us. And I was very satisfied with the location, near by transport, and easy access to shopping areas and sight seeing. Only one thing I did not notice that we could only have breakfasts in one cafe, versus other package could have several reataurants to choose from. Pay attnetion: braakfast included means you can only have breakfasts near by check-in reception, and buffet breakfast gives you many options of different reastaurants.
Pui M. Families with older children Hong Kong, June 13, 2014
Rooms are old
5
The reason I choose this hotel because it is exactly the Tateyama your bus departure, no specific reasons The room standard is not that equivalent and worth for what I paid. They arranged me stay at the south tower, rooms are completely look different then on Keio Plaza official website it is very old and uncomfortable. With the price I paid i think I can be able to get better condition room at the other hotels 4 stars or 5 stars hotel. I am very disappointed. No complementary bottle water, and not consider or offer late check out. The arranged me to the smoking room too! Personally I think I wouldn't stay at Keio Plaza again however if you are first time visit Tokyo or like Shinjuku, Keio Plaza is a nice options.
Anna K. Families with older children Philippines, June 13, 2014
Good

Great customer service
7.7
When I booked a renovated superior which can accommodate up to 3 guests. I didn't notice that the voucher says that the maximum occupant/s is just 1. I was being charged for my 2 companions and explained that the room has 2 beds so obviously, the room is not for 1, for 2 at least. The receptionist was so polite so I didn't try to argue anymore when I was being charged for the 3rd guest. Guest relations staff was very good though and was very helpful.
John P. Couples Singapore, June 13, 2014
Friendly Staff, Great location

Centrally located, friendly staff, spacious room
9
The hotel is a 5mins walk from shinjuku station, making it a good base to travel around Tokyo from. The rooms were spacious and clean and the staff were extremely helpful. The hotel also provides a free shuttle service to Disneyland/SEA which was a bonus.
Lee H. Families with older children Singapore, June 11, 2014
Hotel is centrally located.

Near to train station. Good food choices available. Rooms are spacious
7.3
Benghock K. Business travelers Singapore, June 11, 2014
Poor service , Good location

Location, access to Subway and shopping
7.7
Poor reception manners - Cold and abrupt. No warmth -Purely Businesslike. Long queues for check-in every day, and check-out every day. And Strictly by 11am. Anything extra is chargeable, even for the late checkout by 1 hr, despite my 14 day stay. Breakfast was the same for my 14 days stay. Poor selection. But good service here. NO variation in menu choices. They lay out the table only when there is a guest for breakfast. No prepared laying of the table ready to receive guests for breakfast. Also promptly closes at 9.30am. Rather early!!! But sometimes the good staff will still allow guests at 10am. Only good thing was proximity to subway and shopping at Shinjuku
Jeffry W. Families with young children Indonesia, June 11, 2014
Good hotel in shinjuku

location, dining, airport limousine
10
great hotel in Shinjuku area, 10 mins walk from Shinjuku JR west exit. lots of department store nearby, and the yakitori alley. Rooms are spacious.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Keio Plaza Hotel TokyoKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Plaza PremierKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Plaza PremierKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Plaza PremierKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Plaza PremierKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Plaza PremierKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Plaza PremierKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Plaza LuxeKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Plaza LuxeKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Plaza LuxeKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Plaza LuxeKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Plaza LuxeKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Deluxe the MainKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Deluxe the Main DoubleKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Deluxe the MainKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Plaza BIZ PlusKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Plaza BIZ PlusKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Renovated SuperiorKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Renovated SuperiorKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Renovated SuperiorKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Renovated DeluxeKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - ViewKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - ViewKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - LobbyKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - EntranceKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Fitness RoomKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - French & Italian (Duo Fourchettes)Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Super Buffet (Glass Court)Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Chinese (Nan-En)Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Kaiseki (Soujuan)Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Main Bar (Brillant)Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Sky Bar (Polestar)Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Cocktail & Tea LoungeKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Executive LoungeKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Swimming PoolKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Keio Plaza Hotel, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3A08