Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Keio Plaza Hotel

2-2-1 Nishi-Shinjuku, Shinjuku-ku, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 160-8330

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
2295 reviews

1451 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2295)
Sort by:
Yeong H. Families with young children Singapore, February 6, 2016
Better than expected

Bigger room size than others
8.3
It was hard to find the hotel as it is not next to the Shinjuku station. The cab ride from Shinjuku station cost less than 1000yen. It is within walkable distance once you figure out how to walk.
Report this review
Hsiang L. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 6, 2016
good location but a bit old

good location for everything, easy to access, big room
8.7
the mattress is a bit hard and bathroom is old despite its a rennovated room. overall, location is good and the room is huge in japan's standard
Report this review
Sherry L. Families with older children Malaysia, January 26, 2016
IDEAL HOTEL FOR LOCALITY & SERVICE

Excellent hotel, walking distance to Shinjuku train stations
6.7
My repeated stay in similar hotel in view of its ideal location. However, room in main tower (for rooms) at 18th floor need to be refurbished as beds were low and air conditioning not working well.
Report this review
Rosario A. Couples Philippines, January 24, 2016
Nice, cozy place

Location, close to train station
7.3
Enjoyed the hotel, and staff were very helpful
Report this review
Chee H. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, January 15, 2016
Gem on the quieter side of Shinjuku

Close Proximity to Shinjuku station, High class feel of the hotel, affordable price
8.7
When we arrived at Keio Plaza Hotel after a 10 minute walk from Shinjuku station, we were pleasantly surprised by how nice the interior of the hotel was. The staff who checked us in was super friendly and helped us book our shuttle to Disneysea without much of a hassle. Another plus point for the staff in this hotel was that they could understand and speak decent English. Overall a great stay for us and would love to be back again in the near future.
Report this review
Shane W. Couples Singapore, January 13, 2016
My review

Location. Location. Location.
5.3
Location is great. And that's it. Reception staff were indifferent in their attitude towards customers. Guess they are fatigue with dealing with so many us on a daily basis that they lack the heart to serve anymore. Request by me for a possible early checked in was a simple reply " check in time is 2 pm". I asked again, and same reply. Nothing more nothing less. When we wanna take our winter clothes from checkin bags to venture out since we can't get our rooms, the same staff, Ms Toda, keeps pressing us how many bags to leave with the concierge. I told her to wai while we unpacked. She disappeared from then on. When I asked another staff the day before check out it I can extend an hour from 11 am to 12 noon, the reply was ¥4000 for an hour extension. Period. Greed and Indiffernce - very much in evidence. I know it's strictly business and I'm not expecting any special treatment, but surely the staff can show some empathy to their customers with not too demanding requests. The concierge lady to show us to our room was very professional and graceful. Indeed. Thank you. Hope the management don't be too complacent when business is very good. It's a vicious cycle. In case theyve forgotten.
Report this review
Paramita P. Couples Indonesia, January 13, 2016
Good

Good
10
Report this review
Andy C. Families with older children United States of America, January 10, 2016
Keio--the good and the bad

Location, Dining, Airport Transportation
8
It was nice that there's an airport limo bus that takes you directly from Narita to the hotel, which is centrally located in Shinjuku (5 min walk to the station) and their traditional Japanese set breakfast is just absolutely terrific! Our room was nice--but it seems like during the remodeling, they forgot the bathroom. The bathroom looks like it's from the 1990s (dark red/purple tub) and some of the electronics also looks like they were from 10-20 yrs ago (but still functional)--aesthetically not pleasing. Would rank 4/5 if it weren't for the bathroom decor and aged equipment. My rating, 3.5 out of 5.
Report this review
Yin Q. Solo travelers Singapore, January 9, 2016
Keio Plaza - good location and excellent service

1) Its location near Tochomae Station as I used the Oedo Line most 2) Walking distance to Shinjuku food and shopping areas 3) Helpful and friendly staff
9.3
Very pleasant stay. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Helpful and friendly staff even managed to reserve a restaurant sitting for me at a restaurant that normally didn't take phone reservations.
Report this review
Sasha L. Families with young children Australia, January 8, 2016
Nice hotel

Location, Food, Staff
8
Nice warm welcome, good food and facilities
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1451 reviews Next page
Keio Plaza Hotel TokyoKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - EntranceKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - LobbyKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - LobbyKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Plaza PremierKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Plaza PremierKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Plaza PremierKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Plaza PremierKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Plaza PremierKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Plaza PremierKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Plaza LuxeKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Plaza LuxeKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Plaza LuxeKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Plaza LuxeKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Plaza LuxeKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Deluxe the MainKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Deluxe the MainKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Deluxe the MainKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Renovated SuperiorKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Renovated SuperiorKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Renovated SuperiorKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Plaza BIZ PlusKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Plaza BIZ PlusKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - ViewKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - ViewKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - ViewKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Swimming PoolKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Swimming PoolKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Fitness RoomKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Fitness RoomKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Fitness RoomKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - FacilitiesKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - BallroomKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - InteriorKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - InteriorKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - ShopsKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Executive LoungeKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Executive LoungeKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Executive LoungeKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Executive LoungeKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - ReceptionKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - InteriorKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - ReceptionKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Recreational FacilitiesKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Pub/LoungeKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Pub/LoungeKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Pub/LoungeKeio Plaza Hotel Tokyo - Pub/Lounge


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07