or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali

Pakutatan, Negara, Pekutatan, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Kelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - Beach Kelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - Beach Kelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - Balcony/Terrace Kelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - Guest Room Kelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - Guest Room Kelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - Exterior Kelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - Swimming Pool Kelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - Swimming Pool Kelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - Spa Kelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - View Kelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - Exterior Kelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - Surroundings Kelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - Surroundings Kelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - Tides Restaurant Kelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - Tides Restaurant Kelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - Spa
Kelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - Garden Kelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - Surroundings Kelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - Villa Kelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - 2 Bedroom Villa Private Pool Kelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - Garden Kelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - Exterior Kelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - Restaurant Kelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - Tides Restaurant Kelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - Restaurant Kelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - Restaurant Kelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - Restaurant Kelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - Villa
Area: Pekutatan Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
40 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (40)
Sort by:
Gilbert O. Solo travelers Belgium, December 21, 2012
Nice, quiet location, with superb rooms.

Service wit a smile, both by staff and management.
7.3
Because of being remote, you completely depend on the hotel service. Including transport, food, trips, ... Or you need to plan well in advance, nearest village is a few kilometers away. But service is great and pricing is affordable. I booked through an internet deal, so good value for money, but not if you have to pay the full price.
Nicolas C. Couples December 10, 2012
Peaceful, lovely beach!

Big rooms, beautiful grounds, beach is gorgeous
8.7
We were looking for a different, quiet, peaceful location for our last couple of days in Bali and found it at Kelapa. Lovely grounds, pool, and beach. Waves are pretty big, not sure would be great for kids. Restaurant at hotel was really good, especially for such a small place. Only change I would make is for hotel to bring bathtubs inside room....bathtub currently on the enclosed patio is a little strange to me.
Brett P. Couples Australia, September 22, 2012
Total Relaxation

Friendly staff, surf beach, seclusion, small resort.
10
If you want total relaxation then this is the place for you. After staying at the Kelapa Retreat and Spa was everything we hoped it would be - total relaxation. There were only 5 other couples when we stayed, and we took full advantage of the beautiful wet edge pool overlooking the beach, the bar conveniently located next to the pool, and the surf (my wife loved the boogie board!). The staff were excellent and nothing was too much trouble - even room service for incidentals. The restaurant menu provided a good variety of local and international dishes for both breakfast and dinner, and the food was superb! A thoroughly enjoyable resort and one we will definitely revisit
Kate P. Couples Australia, July 6, 2012
Rest & relaxation in idyllic setting

Luxury & truly away from it all
9
If you like to look at those coffee table books that feature the most elegant architect designed villas in idyllic tropical settings- put yourself in the picture & treat yourself to a stay at Kelapa. It's gorgeous. Photos on website approach doing it justice but you need to be there to appreciate the proportions & setting. The sound of the surf a soothing constant. Beautiful pool in coconut grove, countless picturesque spots to lounge in peace & quiet, miles of beach to walk on. My partner discovered Kelapa a year ago & raved, we returned together & it lived up to our expectations. We enjoyed a gorgeous romantic relaxing break. At the end of our stay we are thrilled to have had the opportunity to visit the owners' mountain retreat in Tabanan - gracious knowledgable hosts & the most exquisite of settings. Who said you can't stop the world & get off? we hopped off for a week & came home feeling rested & refreshed.
Martin W. Couples Germany, June 12, 2012
Lovely stay

Nice rooms and nice staff
7.7
Nice rooms. Great outdoor shower. nice indoor bathroom with separated shower and toilet. worth a stay. Brand utilities and great design. Bed is very comfortable. Only the sofa is not really working. When you sit down on it it will slip you away. Food was good. But cocktails tasted awfully. Very far away of everything. But if you want to rest and be in teh middle of almost nowhere its the place to be. All in all I enjoyed the Hotel and enjoyed the stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent the scooter and drive around the area and see the real life. Visit the holy tree. Its and giantic tree that you can drive through!
Sophie S. Solo travelers Australia, March 6, 2012
Absolutely delightful resort

Quiet, peaceful, clean, friendly, thoughtful, details-focused, gorgeous food.
10
I was so pleasantly surprised by Kelapa Retreat. The staff were so thoughtful, every detail was attended to, and yet all of this was a backdrop to the natural beauty that Kelapa seems to nestle into. Going to sleep every night hearing the thud and crash of the waves on the shore was so peaceful and took me straight into the holiday mode I needed. The food at Tides restaurant was delightful, not to mention the fabulous 'Kelapa Moon' and 'Tide Struck' cocktails. I'm missing them now! I swam in the infinitity pool every day and most of the time didn't even see another guest. Then we would emerge from tours, rooms, and walks on the beach and have gentle chat at dinner. It was unique to get to know other guests - it felt personal, safe and friendly. As a solo traveller, this was ideal. I had a reflexology / tension relief massage that was incredibly good. I would travel just for that! Highly recommended.
Hotel Feature Tip: The tension relief massage is a must.
Downes B. Couples United Kingdom, December 27, 2011
Gorgeous hotel, perfect for a romantic break

Friendly staff; spacious, stylish rooms; outdoor shower and bath
9.7
the kelapa retreat is perfect for those looking for a romantic get away or a place to unwind. the large and stylish villa-style rooms offered everyone their own private space to sunbathe and relax. the outdoor shower and bath were an excellent addition and the huge bed was very comfortable. the staff were really helpful and friendly and helped to make our stay especially enjoyable. this hotel is not the place for those looking for lively night life or an authentic cultural experience as it is a long way from the nearest town, however, it is a perfect for anyone looking for a little bit of quiet luxury.
Hotel Feature Tip: The Balinese in-room massage was very relaxing and well worth the money.
David L. Couples Australia, December 10, 2011
Excellent location, very friendly, efficient staff

Comfortable, spacious villas, excellent service, beachfront location and great food. Rural location, nice sunsets over the sea. Small, quiet and intimate retreat.
9
After the long drive from the airport we arrived at the hotel, given a very friendly welcome and taken straight to our comfortable, modern villa The next morning we woke to see the beautiful view of the sea through the coconut palms and took our first of many walks along the deserted black sand beach. Due to the small number of villas it is possible to swim in the pool or use the sunlounges in the garden and be entirely on your own. The hotel offers several tours in a private car and we found our driver to be most friendly and helpful. The hotel has a policy of using the same driver for guests, so the driver who collected us from the airport was also our driver on our tours and when we left the hotel. Ideal venue for couples looking for a quiet relaxing retreat with the old Bali rural lifestyle going on nearby in the village of Pekutatan.
Hotel Feature Tip: Good idea to take books, games etc.
William H. Couples Australia, November 15, 2011
wow unreal place

service was great ,very pretty place
10
we will be coming back to Kelapa retreat,the staff were very professional,they were quick to ensure your every need was satsfied and yet remain in the back ground allowing you to enjoy this top quality resort,the food, the gardens,the room was all splendid,great way to spoil yourself..
Hotel Feature Tip: get ready to feel pampered
David L. Couples United Kingdom, October 2, 2011
lovely hotel with great food

natural environment
9.7
this hotel was hard to find, but definitely worth the search!!we had a huge room with an ocean view and the staff were even more helpful then id ever expected. they even changed the t.v. channels so that i could watch the football in our room!!!this is a very relaxing place to stay and if you want a change from the touristy places then this is for you.
Restaurant Tip: the hotels restuarant makes really good food!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - 2 Bedroom Villa Private PoolKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - BeachKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - BeachKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - Balcony/TerraceKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - Guest RoomKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - Guest RoomKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - ExteriorKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - Swimming PoolKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - Swimming PoolKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - SpaKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - ViewKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - ExteriorKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - SurroundingsKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - SurroundingsKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - Tides RestaurantKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - Tides RestaurantKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - SpaKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - GardenKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - SurroundingsKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - VillaKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - 2 Bedroom Villa Private PoolKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - GardenKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - ExteriorKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - RestaurantKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - Tides RestaurantKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - RestaurantKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - RestaurantKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - RestaurantKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - VillaKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - LobbyKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - Swimming PoolKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - Swimming PoolKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - Swimming PoolKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - Swimming PoolKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - Guest RoomKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - Guest RoomKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - Guest RoomKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - Guest RoomKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - ExteriorKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - BathroomKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - BathroomKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - BathroomKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - BathroomKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - BeachKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - BeachKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - BeachKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - BeachKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - BeachKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - BeachKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - EntranceKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - Guest RoomKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - Guest RoomKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - Guest RoomKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - Guest RoomKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - BathroomKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - ViewKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - ViewKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - ViewKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - RestaurantKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C03