Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali

Pekutatan, Negara, Pekutatan, Bali, Indonesia 82262

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on
50 reviews

34 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (50)
Sort by:
Greg R. Couples Australia, January 10, 2016
Relaxation plus

staff, seclusion, private pool
9.3
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. staff were wonderful, the seclusion of the hotel and the beautiful beach made a very relaxing place. The meals were great, but if you stayed for a long time, you may run out of options. We really enjoyed our private pool, along with the bigger pool and the sea, there are many swimming options
Report this review
Dirk V. Families with older children Belgium, December 26, 2015
Nice and calm retreat, but be ready to pay

The atmosphere, the ambiance, the staff
8.7
We embraced the very kind welcome and discovered a very calm retreat with an atmosphere of serenity and luxury. The staff is extremely friendly and the food is good. The yoga and mindfulness activities were great, except that they stopped for Christmas. Also the Spa did a good job. The beach is just divine and serene. A minus point is the location. The hotel is far away from any distraction, so you have to stay at the hotel (or take the quite pricy) excursions. Additionally, do not expect anything to come cheap. Even the transport to the airport was highly overcharged. The price to pay, I guess, for an excellent stay.
Report this review
Marit V. Couples Netherlands, August 18, 2015
relax and enjoy

The staff, the yoga and the facilities
10
I did 2 morning sessions of yoga, which where really good. The teacher was accomplished and looked after me perfectly. The spa is also beautiful and I had a great massage. We also went cycling, which showed us the beautiful countryside. The bodyboarding in the ocean was great too, shame we didn't have time for surf lessons.
Report this review
Sharon B. Couples United Kingdom, March 17, 2015
private haven

Stunning natural setting. Peaceful away from the tourists. Wonderful staff.
9.3
Report this review
Zeng X. Couples China, October 2, 2014
Very nice resort

Nice & quiet beach, peaceful, very good English hotel driver, very good smell of shower gel
8
Very peaceful place to stay for relax
Report this review
Lin C. Couples Malaysia, April 22, 2014
a castaway paradise

Food, Beach, And the Kelapa Trees
9.7
Report this review
Randall H. Families with young children United States of America, March 18, 2014
Great Get Away

Beautiful Beach, Great Staff, Quiet and Secluded
9.7
We selected Kelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel for our annual vacation with my business partners from the United States and Bali. Each year I research locations that are unique and offer something different and outstanding. We chose Kelapa because of their secluded location and expansive beach as a place to relax and enjoy nature. The staff is excellent and attentive and the rooms were comfortable and well laid out. The only design issue is that the large sliding glass doors which are the entrance to each room rattle when the air pressure from breaking waves hit them. Something that the architect never considered in the design and rather unique. The location is beautiful and for a complete get away I would highly recommend Kelapa. Thoroughly enjoyable!
Report this review
Adama S. Solo travelers France, March 16, 2014
Beautiful hotel close to the beach

seaview, big rooms, away of touristic areas
8.7
Kelapa is quite far from Bali airport :around 3 hours drive. The hotel is beautiful with very large rooms structured as bungalows with a terrasse and seaview. Nice place to relax away of the touristic areas
Report this review
Mike G. Families with older children New Zealand, January 19, 2014
Wicked!

Place people Food
9.7
Great people Great Food and Great place to stay.
Report this review
Sun K. Couples China, January 9, 2014
paradise far away from the downtown area

view of the sea, nice villa, good service
9.3
this villa is very quiet, far from the urban district, suite for those who want to find a quiet place to relax. Stay at the hotel,not going anywhere is very good. because the sea is just in front of the villa, there's nobody, it seems that the sea belongs to you only. this is a very romantique place for the couples. the swimming pool is big and clear. everyday the staff clean the hotel and the surrondings. the villa is big and nice, bed is confortable, and the outdoor bathtub is wonderful!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 34 reviews Next page
Kelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - view villaKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - pool viewKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - poolKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - 2 Bedroom ResidenceKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - villaKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - villa viewKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - traditional boatKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - villaKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - beach viewKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - tides restaurantKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - main poolKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - entranceKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - massageKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - YogaKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - Outdoor BathroomKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - sunsetKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - Tides RestaurantKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - beach viewKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - honeymoonKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - barKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - viewKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - bathroomKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - beachKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - gardenKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - poolKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - garden pool villaKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - bathroomKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - ocean villaKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - beach pool villaKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - honeymoonKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - outdoor bathroomKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - beach villaKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - ocean villaKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - honeymoonKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - ocean villaKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - spa treatmentKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - garden viewKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - beachKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - HoneymoonKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - viewKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - residenceKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - viewKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - ViewKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - ViewKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - BathroomKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - VillaKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - FacilitiesKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - HoneymoonKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - YogaKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - ViewKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - ocean pool villaKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - beach villaKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - romantic dinnerKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - VillaKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - BathroomKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - RestaurantKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - Guest RoomKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - ViewKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - ViewKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - ocean pool villaKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - beach pool villaKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - garden pool villaKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - garden pool villaKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - garden pool villaKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - VillaKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - ViewKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - ViewKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - VillaKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - spa treatmentKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - massageKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - outdoor bathroomKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - bathroomKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - breakfastKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - pool viewKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - YogaKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - surfingKelapa Retreat and Spa Hotel Bali Bali - rice field


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03