or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kelly Central Hotel

42 Thu Khoa Huan Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Triple Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Triple Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Facilities
Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Bathroom Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 58
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
388 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (388)
Sort by:
Kevin O. Couples Australia, June 10, 2012
Great location

Location, friendly staff, good breakfast.
8
The hotel is situated in District 1 and only a few hundred meters from Ben Tanh market. I stayed in a standard room but would recommend paying the few extra dollars for the upgrade as the extras are significant. The room was a good size but we had a problem gettting hot water for a shower. Reception staff very helpful with information.
Shopping Tip: A taxi to Chinatown market is only $7 US and the shopping there is great.
Alice T. Families with young children Malaysia, June 9, 2012
Great location

Near to food
7
We stayed in a deluxe room with window. However, view was not really great as next building was undergoing renovation. Staffs were friendly. Most staffs can speak good english. However, the hot water has to wait. No kettle was provided in the room.
Chuah K. Couples Malaysia, June 3, 2012
Near to benh thanh market

good Location
8
We stayed there 3 days. Good hotel service and the receptionist knows little English and i think communication shouldn't be a problem.The hotel did provide breakfast,but is average.Very near to benh thanh market and it just take few minutes walk.
Mark H. Couples Australia, May 9, 2012
Friendly Staff

In room internet facility, close proximity to markets
8.3
Well located and serviced, for people who enjoy walking it is easy to get to most tourist sites and supermarkets in district 1, maps available at tour desk. Very close proximity to eating establishments and street stalls. Taxis outside the hotel when required.
Shopping Tip: Shopping complex/supermarket on the corner of LE LOI and NGUYEN HUE is worth a look in addition to the BEN THANH markets
Vooi K. Business travelers Malaysia, April 29, 2012
Nice clean Hotel

Large comfortable rooms,
5.7
Tends to be noisy if your room faces the rear. Convenient and close to Benh Thanh market
Vooi K. Business travelers Malaysia, April 27, 2012
My regular Hotel

Convenient
5.3
hotel is what you pay for. do not expect anything more. rooms are fairly decent. there are no facilities in the hotel except for a foot massage at the ground floor. you can book local tours at the ground floor as well. it is just walking distance to ben thanh market for food or shopping. mostly fake stuff. bargain as much as you can or walk away. other places are all within walking distance. front desk can speak english. the rest cannot.
Restaurant Tip: Great Chicken noodle opposite hotel
Sharon W. Couples Philippines, April 22, 2012
Great Location

Location
7.3
The rooms we stay the air con water was dripping in our room and our clothes was wet. we had given wrong rooms as we asked & booked a room with window. The workers are good as they fix it right away. The food was good and they change the selection everyday.
Soo G. Families with young children Singapore, April 14, 2012
Location near to Ben Thanh market

Location, neat room
6.3
Best is the location of hotel which is less than 5 minutes walk to Ben Thanh market. Room is satisfactory and neat. However, the desktop computer is not working well and will restart by itself. Housekeeping on second day did not do a good job. During check-in, Staff at Reception kept my passport without informing me. Almost thought I had lost my passport and needed to ask them 2 times before I can get back my passport. Water strength for bathtub was too weak and was quite inconvenient for showering. Breakfast for first 2 days was ok with a mix of Vietnamese and western breakfast fare but did not like the 3rd day breakfast with some gluey Vietnamese vermicelli. Overall the level of service from hotel staff is not satisfactory, they did not make us feel warm. Some of them were not helpful when we needed some travel advice. Can tolerate the noise from school behind the hotel. Overall, for the price and location, do not expect much good service from the staff.
Shopping Tip: Do not buy something without bargaining. As they know we are tourist, the prices are jacked up very high.
Denise M. Couples Australia, April 8, 2012
Great position to locations in the centre

Location
8.3
The Kelly Hotel is located about 200m from the Benh Thanh Market, which as a location places you within walking distance of the War Remnants Museum and the Reunification Place. We chose this hotel based on reviews of "quietness" and were not disappointed with our choice of the Suite on level 9.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for Suite 9, a nice room with a separate sitting area, and a small balcony.
Seth M. Solo travelers Australia, March 18, 2012
Perfectly adequate

Great location, helpful friendly staff, tidy well presented rooms
7.7
No complaints at all. Nice hotel, friendly staff with good english. Ben Thanh market is not even 2 minutes away... Can book tours thru the desk their easily enough, but I can also make the suggestion of speaking toacross the street who will take you anywhere for and it's probably better than a mass-consumption tour unless you want to meet other travellers. Just walk past the restaurants directly opposite and he'll find you, I'm sure ;)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIPKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIPKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIPKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIPKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TripleKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TripleKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite BathroomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Kelly Central Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C06