Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kelly Central Hotel

42 Thu Khoa Huan Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 58
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 438 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (438)
Sort by:
Georgina V. Couples Australia, November 22, 2012
Noisy and dirty

Close to the markets and war memorial
5.3
We stayed at the Kelly hotel for 3 nights. The first day we had to ask for clean sheets as they smelt and looked like they hadn't been changed. The breakfast was very basic. Very noisy but not just on the streets in the hotel. Close walk to everything.
Lee W. Groups Malaysia, November 13, 2012
Great Location but sound prooving not good

From outside the hotel looks grand and nice, nice and helpful staff
8
We were taking 2 signature superior rooms. The hotel seperated us to 2 floor. I was staying in higher floor and the room design looks bigger compared to the lower floor staying friends. The room is fully equipt with moden and vietnamese fashion furniture. The breakfast is really nice and there is lots of choices. Just wishing that the hotel front desk staff trying to brush up her english as to more easy for the customer easily understand what are they trying to express.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walking distance to Independence Palace and most famous cathedral. 2 mins walking to Ben Thanh Market. 15mins walking to Financial Tower and there is Sky View area at 58 floor and ticket price is VND 200,000. For tour deck, you can book with hotel or some travel agency nearby. The place is surronding with bars and bistro. If you like coffee, there is some cafe nearby as well.
Patrick A. Couples Philippines, November 5, 2012
Lovely Hotel with excellent service

location, rates, friendly staff
9.7
we enjoyed our stay at kelly hotel. the staff were friendly and accommodating to all our needs. we did not have any problems with our requests which were satisfying met and right on schedule. bathroom is very functional and modern. you can also leave the air conditioning unit on for 24hrs. they also had a counter to accommodate tour requests which i can say were at affordable rates. this is a hard find when going on vacations. even though they did not have an airport shuttle ready, they made sure to book us via an airport taxi to make sure we were promptly accommodated. building location is at the heart of the city! only 2 blocks from ben than market and near shopping stores.
Shopping Tip: When buying North Face and Kipling products, make sure to check first if they're original. Some bags are not original and not in good quality.
Azrul A. Couples Malaysia, November 4, 2012
Lovely room and best location

Location,
8.7
the hotel is newly completed and the upkeeping of the hotel is up to the standard. the tv channel is sufficient to keep you in your room during rainy days. the breakfast provided also meet the expectation. occasionally, halal food is served which makes a muslim visitor feels like home. the late check out rate is also resonable and taxi is readily available
Lay L. Families with older children Singapore, November 4, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Near market and shopping centre
10
This is the second time we stay in Kelly Saigon Hotel. The reception staffs are also very friemdly and we enjoy our stay and the breakfast is good.
Daniel N. Business travelers Australia, October 29, 2012
Cheap, clean, good location.

Close to Ban Tan Market.
7
This hotel is a budget hotel and is worth the money. The location is good but the breakfast doesn't have much to choose from. The rooms are small, but are ok, clean. Expected a little more space. Overall, average, but close to Market.
Aditya D. Solo travelers India, October 26, 2012
Value for money

location is great
9
Hotel is good. very good location.just 2 mins walk to Ben thanh.breakfast is ok.they do provide tours as well.
Shopping Tip: Ben Thanh is right round the corner
Aditya D. Groups India, October 26, 2012
Small hotel great location

location is great
9.3
Hotel is good. very good location.just 2 mins walk to Ben thanh.breakfast is ok.they do provide tours as well.
Shopping Tip: Ben thanh is 2 mins walk
Boris K. Solo travelers Australia, October 21, 2012
You get what you pay for

Not too bad
6.7
Clueless staff, cannot change batteries in remote control without explicit instructions. Finally changed TV remote batteries (or so I thought), when they actually exchanged the dead ones into AC remote! Otherwise reasonable. Clean enough, bad decent, breakfast not the worst. Basically a bed to sleep in
Vijay P. Business travelers Singapore, October 20, 2012
Fantastic location

Near eareries and night market
8
The staff were fantastic and friendly. The hotel was clean and popular with tourists from Malaysia.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Kelly Central Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08