or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kelly Central Hotel

42 Thu Khoa Huan Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Triple Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Triple Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Facilities
Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Bathroom Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 58
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
405 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (405)
Sort by:
Diane L. Solo travelers Australia, August 8, 2012
Great location for shopping, eating, sightseeing.

Breakfast buffet was fresh and well-stocked.
9.3
unfortunately the room was quite small and had no windows which was not conducive to sleeping. the pillows were very hard also. aircon was good but needed a blanket to sleep comfortably. very centrally located in district 1, near central market and royal palace.
Andrea B. Couples Australia, July 31, 2012
Very comfortable hotel and well located,

Great to have a computer in the room, made things a lot easier.
9
The staff were very helpful, nice clean rooms abd bathroom, bed was comfortable and breakfast was good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to markets
Debbie G. Groups Australia, July 31, 2012
the photos were taken a long time ago.

ATM at the front door is very convient- close to the market, staff were lovely
6
As usual the bathroom had the typical Asian hotel 'peed on the seat a lot' smell. I requested a room with twin beds and was put in a a room with a queen sized bed, a foldup bed was bought in for my 16 year old son who is about 6ft 2 tall. They did give us a new room the next day though. The breakfast was good, except for the people smoking in the buffett room. The hotell chanrged more for the airport pick up than what is on the Agoda page. Would probably not stay here again - there is better value for the money around. ATM at the
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: use the STA travel agent down the road - the hotel travel service is taking a biggg commission when booking through them.
Jeslin C. Couples Singapore, July 30, 2012
Clean hotel with spacious room and huge bathtub

Convenient, near Ben Thanh market, beautiful bathtub
8.3
i love bathtubs and with a price tag like this, a huge triangular bathtub is a bonus. further more when the room is spacious equipped with a computor. free wifi with good strength throughout my 3 nights of stay. receptionist speaks english, and there are name cards available in the rooms for your keepsake. guards at the door answers questions to whereabouts directs you to where you wish to go.
Harvey W. Solo travelers Australia, July 30, 2012
Clean hotel

Location
8.3
Second time I stay at Kelly Hotel. everything was acceptable. Staff very friendly and helpful. . Some staff speak a little english and this is good. Breakfast was also acceptable, but I wish they would make their dinning area “smoke free” For the health and comfort of everyone. Location in District 1 is a nice area to walk round and close to "Ben Thanh market”
Regina F. Groups Philippines, July 21, 2012
Budget hotel with good location.

Located in the heart of the shopping area
7
Room was clean, had basic ammenities. However, I didn't like the standard room with no window, it was small for two people and is stuffy. We moved to a bigger room.
Jason T. Couples Singapore, July 10, 2012
Good location

Near to Benh Tanh Market
7.7
The location is very good, breakfast was ok, can request for fried omelet. There is PC with Internet inside room, cleanliness was ok. Only 1 key card is given for the room, and they will close the air con main switch from the front desk if u went out than u have to call them to turn on when u are back in the room.
Travel tip: Must go to massage next to the hotel on the left side, 90mins full body n hot stone massage For smoker, be careful of roadside stores when buying Cigarette, they will try to cut your throat
Adam H. Solo travelers United States of America, July 4, 2012
Location was perfect!

Staff was very helpful.
8
Great place to stay if you're looking to walk around to site see. You can walk to Catholic Church, and most museums in the area within 10-15 minutes. A lot of shopping malls in the area too. If you're going to walk around the reception will give you a basic map, ask them to mark where the hotel is on map, very helpful. Also, each street is named pretty well and visible. The night doorman can also help with anything you might need (wink).
Shopping Tip: If you go outside the hotel and turn left there is a sizable market for shopping or just to look around. It's maybe a 3-5 minute walk.
Fayumi Y. Groups Singapore, July 1, 2012
ideal location

nice room
8
comfortable room. friendly staff. location is good. walking distance to ben thanh market. easy to get taxi. breakfast is quite a spread.
Christina F. Couples Malaysia, June 29, 2012
just enough for u

cheap n good location
6
The hotel is cheap, near to halal food. The food provide by the hotel is limited but delicious. You only can choose one meal and the most impressive that they can deliver your breakfast at the room. Overrall, nice services and just enough for u. Dont expect more
Restaurant Tip: Try the halal restaurant in front of the hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIPKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIPKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIPKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIPKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TripleKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TripleKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite BathroomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Kelly Central Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B05