or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kelly Central Hotel

42 Thu Khoa Huan Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Triple Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Triple Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Facilities
Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Bathroom Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 58
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
418 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (418)
Sort by:
David K. Solo travelers Singapore, September 24, 2012
Great little hotel with enough of oomph

Clean room
8.7
I booked a room without windows, asked for an upgrade to one with windows. With a smile, the request was granted, "because you are a repeat visitor." The lift was fast, and so was service. The floors and rooms were clean. The lobby area did feel a little small though when too many guests stood around waiting for something to happen. Breakfast service was fast as usual but I was not quite sure whether the food was halal. I can eat anything but there were obviously many Muslims around and I worry that they might have taken haram food. Apparently some food were halal and some were not, and perhaps the labelling needed to be more clear than it was. Breakfast had a few great dishes, but I wish it was less sweet. The banana cake was definitely a must have, but the OJ was disappointing. The pillows were too high but I didn't mind sleeping without a pillow so I did not bother to ask for a change of pillow.
Andrew N. Solo travelers Australia, September 17, 2012
great location, great service, buffet breakfast
7.7
the hotel is in a great location, only a 3 minute walk from ben thanh market, which is basically the heart of ho chi minh city. the standing monsoon shower is great and very spacious as other hotels had the traditional bathtub showerhead which i didn't really like. the reception staff were very friendly, providing me advice and helping me out with numerous requests that one would expect from a tourist. the buffet breakfast was reasonable, with a good selection of food. but i have had wider variety at other 3 star hotels.
Azrul A. Couples Malaysia, September 16, 2012
best hotel stay for all the 6 visits to vietnam

near ben thanh, halal breakfast n fast internet
9
The hotel is only 100m from ben thanh and in a nice vicinity. Halal breakfast provided is the first encounter in vietnam.we like it so much. The room with bathtub is excellent for relaxation. The TV channel us faultless and i can even watch Barclays Premier League.the internet is superb.speedtest rated tge speed is 13 Mbps. Beat that. Sure will stay again
Hotel Feature Tip: Halal breakfast, close to ben thanh,fast internet
Paul C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 16, 2012
Great location, friendly staff

Location
7
Good budget hotel in HCM. Within walking distance to everything (food, markets, bars etc etc.) Staff are very friendly and happy to help you with anything you need. The rooms are fairly basic, but do provide good value for money and are clean. If you are like me and rarely spend time in the rooms then this is ideal.
John D. Couples Australia, September 9, 2012
Friendly Staff

Free Upgrade
7.3
I found the staff to be very helpful and they could understand basic english, I would suggest you check to make sure you don't book a room without a window. The location seemed ok, with a few good places to eat nearby
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I would suggest you go next door for a message, the best I have ever had and I live in Thailand!!
Herwina D. Families with older children Indonesia, September 5, 2012
Great Location, Good Room

Clean and spacious room, Great Location
9
The room is spacious and clean, wi-fi available, great location Near to tourist attraction such as: War Remnant Museum, Reunification Palace and Hi Chi Minh Notre Dame Cathedral. Also near to shopping area: Benh Thanh Market.
Shopping Tip: Benh Than Market is overprice, don't forget to bargain at least 1/3 form the opening price. Souvenirs also available at general post office near notre dame cathedral with more reasonable price then Benh Than Market. Recomended taxi is Vinasun or Mailinh, they use meter and reliable.
Lay L. Couples Singapore, August 29, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Near to shopping centre and market
10
The hotel is in a great location with comfortable beds. The rooms are spacious and clean. Computer in every room and definately will return to stay
Yeo K. Groups Singapore, August 20, 2012
good, nice to stay !!

eat
8
The hotel enjoys a good location in the city,staff at the hotel is quite friendly and the room was clean with valued services.It was a great experience to stay here,Hotel is a well maintained property. the room was comfortable.Definitely a recommended place to stay in Ho Chi Minh city!
Bee H. Families with older children Singapore, August 12, 2012
Hotel with a good location

Great location for cheap shopping
6.3
Took the advise from reviews and go for a better room located at higher floor. The room that I got has air-con that didn't work, so in the end switched to delux room. Rooms seems renovated but the bathroom still look a bit old. Bathroom fitted with impressive spa system, but none of them works. Even the one at delux room didn't work as well. Advantage is the room size which is quite spacious. Breakfast is acceptable though not a wide spread. No re-fund given for "downgraded" room.
Anthony C. Couples Singapore, August 10, 2012
Tight room

Just good location near Ben Thanh
4.7
Tight room with little walking space. A little over-furnished with chairs that allow only small gap for walking around the room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIPKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIPKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIPKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIPKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TripleKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TripleKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite BathroomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Kelly Central Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B03