Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kelly Central Hotel

42 Thu Khoa Huan Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 58
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 438 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (438)
Sort by:
Regina F. Groups Philippines, July 21, 2012
Budget hotel with good location.

Located in the heart of the shopping area
7
Room was clean, had basic ammenities. However, I didn't like the standard room with no window, it was small for two people and is stuffy. We moved to a bigger room.
Report this review
Jason T. Couples Singapore, July 10, 2012
Good location

Near to Benh Tanh Market
7.7
The location is very good, breakfast was ok, can request for fried omelet. There is PC with Internet inside room, cleanliness was ok. Only 1 key card is given for the room, and they will close the air con main switch from the front desk if u went out than u have to call them to turn on when u are back in the room.
Travel tip: Must go to massage next to the hotel on the left side, 90mins full body n hot stone massage For smoker, be careful of roadside stores when buying Cigarette, they will try to cut your throat
Report this review
Adam H. Solo travelers United States of America, July 4, 2012
Location was perfect!

Staff was very helpful.
8
Great place to stay if you're looking to walk around to site see. You can walk to Catholic Church, and most museums in the area within 10-15 minutes. A lot of shopping malls in the area too. If you're going to walk around the reception will give you a basic map, ask them to mark where the hotel is on map, very helpful. Also, each street is named pretty well and visible. The night doorman can also help with anything you might need (wink).
Shopping Tip: If you go outside the hotel and turn left there is a sizable market for shopping or just to look around. It's maybe a 3-5 minute walk.
Report this review
Fayumi Y. Groups Singapore, July 1, 2012
ideal location

nice room
8
comfortable room. friendly staff. location is good. walking distance to ben thanh market. easy to get taxi. breakfast is quite a spread.
Report this review
Christina F. Couples Malaysia, June 29, 2012
just enough for u

cheap n good location
6
The hotel is cheap, near to halal food. The food provide by the hotel is limited but delicious. You only can choose one meal and the most impressive that they can deliver your breakfast at the room. Overrall, nice services and just enough for u. Dont expect more
Restaurant Tip: Try the halal restaurant in front of the hotel
Report this review
Margaret R. Solo travelers Australia, June 25, 2012
Would not stay again - dark rooms

Near the markets
3.7
I was not happy. Breakfast was awful. There was no variety and nothing tasted fresh - no fruit even. The entire hotel needed a big spring clean and the choice of rooms was poor. All of them missing an important amenity. Staff ok. I wouldn't stay there again. For me the entire city is only worth a couple of days to checkout before moving on to greener pastures - other parts of Vietnam.
Shopping Tip: The markets are better than average, but don't keep you money in one place and look around to know what you should be paying before you buy.
Report this review
Chee K. Couples Singapore, June 18, 2012
Cosy room with huge bathtubs and good service

Good customer service with huge and clean washroom
8
Room is huge with huge wash rooms. Heater in the washroom works pretty well and air con is fast to cool as well. Service is good with staff using excellent English. Hotel is near to market and acessible to shopping centers. Design is rather old though.
Report this review
Paul K. Couples New Zealand, June 14, 2012
Well Presented Hotel in good location

On arrival foyer and reception area beautifully presented with helpful staff. The room was clean although slightly small room
8.7
We enjoyed out stay in the heart of District 1.Markets are close by. Good breakfast and helpful staff. Room was very clean with modern furniture.
Report this review
Kevin O. Couples Australia, June 10, 2012
Great location

Location, friendly staff, good breakfast.
8
The hotel is situated in District 1 and only a few hundred meters from Ben Tanh market. I stayed in a standard room but would recommend paying the few extra dollars for the upgrade as the extras are significant. The room was a good size but we had a problem gettting hot water for a shower. Reception staff very helpful with information.
Shopping Tip: A taxi to Chinatown market is only $7 US and the shopping there is great.
Report this review
Alice T. Families with young children Malaysia, June 9, 2012
Great location

Near to food
7
We stayed in a deluxe room with window. However, view was not really great as next building was undergoing renovation. Staffs were friendly. Most staffs can speak good english. However, the hot water has to wait. No kettle was provided in the room.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Kelly Central Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07