Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kelly Central Hotel

42 Thu Khoa Huan Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 58
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
433 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (433)
Sort by:
Christina F. Couples Malaysia, June 29, 2012
just enough for u

cheap n good location
6
The hotel is cheap, near to halal food. The food provide by the hotel is limited but delicious. You only can choose one meal and the most impressive that they can deliver your breakfast at the room. Overrall, nice services and just enough for u. Dont expect more
Restaurant Tip: Try the halal restaurant in front of the hotel
Margaret R. Solo travelers Australia, June 25, 2012
Would not stay again - dark rooms

Near the markets
3.7
I was not happy. Breakfast was awful. There was no variety and nothing tasted fresh - no fruit even. The entire hotel needed a big spring clean and the choice of rooms was poor. All of them missing an important amenity. Staff ok. I wouldn't stay there again. For me the entire city is only worth a couple of days to checkout before moving on to greener pastures - other parts of Vietnam.
Shopping Tip: The markets are better than average, but don't keep you money in one place and look around to know what you should be paying before you buy.
Chee K. Couples Singapore, June 18, 2012
Cosy room with huge bathtubs and good service

Good customer service with huge and clean washroom
8
Room is huge with huge wash rooms. Heater in the washroom works pretty well and air con is fast to cool as well. Service is good with staff using excellent English. Hotel is near to market and acessible to shopping centers. Design is rather old though.
Paul K. Couples New Zealand, June 14, 2012
Well Presented Hotel in good location

On arrival foyer and reception area beautifully presented with helpful staff. The room was clean although slightly small room
8.7
We enjoyed out stay in the heart of District 1.Markets are close by. Good breakfast and helpful staff. Room was very clean with modern furniture.
Kevin O. Couples Australia, June 10, 2012
Great location

Location, friendly staff, good breakfast.
8
The hotel is situated in District 1 and only a few hundred meters from Ben Tanh market. I stayed in a standard room but would recommend paying the few extra dollars for the upgrade as the extras are significant. The room was a good size but we had a problem gettting hot water for a shower. Reception staff very helpful with information.
Shopping Tip: A taxi to Chinatown market is only $7 US and the shopping there is great.
Alice T. Families with young children Malaysia, June 9, 2012
Great location

Near to food
7
We stayed in a deluxe room with window. However, view was not really great as next building was undergoing renovation. Staffs were friendly. Most staffs can speak good english. However, the hot water has to wait. No kettle was provided in the room.
Chuah K. Couples Malaysia, June 3, 2012
Near to benh thanh market

good Location
8
We stayed there 3 days. Good hotel service and the receptionist knows little English and i think communication shouldn't be a problem.The hotel did provide breakfast,but is average.Very near to benh thanh market and it just take few minutes walk.
Mark H. Couples Australia, May 9, 2012
Friendly Staff

In room internet facility, close proximity to markets
8.3
Well located and serviced, for people who enjoy walking it is easy to get to most tourist sites and supermarkets in district 1, maps available at tour desk. Very close proximity to eating establishments and street stalls. Taxis outside the hotel when required.
Shopping Tip: Shopping complex/supermarket on the corner of LE LOI and NGUYEN HUE is worth a look in addition to the BEN THANH markets
Vooi K. Business travelers Malaysia, April 29, 2012
Nice clean Hotel

Large comfortable rooms,
5.7
Tends to be noisy if your room faces the rear. Convenient and close to Benh Thanh market
Vooi K. Business travelers Malaysia, April 27, 2012
My regular Hotel

Convenient
5.3
hotel is what you pay for. do not expect anything more. rooms are fairly decent. there are no facilities in the hotel except for a foot massage at the ground floor. you can book local tours at the ground floor as well. it is just walking distance to ben thanh market for food or shopping. mostly fake stuff. bargain as much as you can or walk away. other places are all within walking distance. front desk can speak english. the rest cannot.
Restaurant Tip: Great Chicken noodle opposite hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Kelly Central Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A05