or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kelly Central Hotel

42 Thu Khoa Huan Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Triple Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Triple Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Facilities
Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Bathroom Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 58
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
25 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.4
Families with young children (25)
Sort by:
Gi F. Families with young children Australia, August 16, 2014
Good service, good breakfast for the price!

Food, staff and location
7
One word happy!
Mohd Y. Families with young children Malaysia, May 30, 2014
Small but clean hotel

Clean, fast Wi-Fi, near to shopping area
7.7
Quite small for an average family like us (parents with 2 kids and we booked deluxe room). However, the room was clean and tidy. A desktop with fast internet connection is available (+fast wifi too!). Near to Bent Thanh Market (favourite Malaysian shopping area - only crossing a block to get there..). In front of the hotel, crossing the street, you can find halal food (even roti canai&chicken curry)-the owner is a Malaysian! An ATM machine was located in front of the hotel main door where you can draw money if you didnt bring enough for the shopping 'purpose'... btw, not so many choice for breakfast available (in hotel). Airport transfer also available.
Calvin N. Families with young children United States of America, March 14, 2014
The room is not exactly as booking, need some TLC.

Close to walking distance for locals shopping without taking a taxi, a plus.
5.7
For the hotel price, it's average. But the service is not too bad.
Nguyet N. Families with young children Vietnam, May 26, 2013
Room service and buffet Breakfast were good

buffet breakfast, room service, good place
9
Stephen F. Families with young children United States of America, May 7, 2013
cannot recommend

Near the central market
3.3
Overpriced room. Uncomfortable bed. Roaches(2)in moldy, smelly bathroom. Abrupt, perfunctory treatment by the staff. I could go on and on but the bottom line is, I wouldn't recommend this hotel at any price. Many better hotels on the same street.
Alice T. Families with young children Malaysia, June 9, 2012
Great location

Near to food
7
We stayed in a deluxe room with window. However, view was not really great as next building was undergoing renovation. Staffs were friendly. Most staffs can speak good english. However, the hot water has to wait. No kettle was provided in the room.
Soo G. Families with young children Singapore, April 14, 2012
Location near to Ben Thanh market

Location, neat room
6.3
Best is the location of hotel which is less than 5 minutes walk to Ben Thanh market. Room is satisfactory and neat. However, the desktop computer is not working well and will restart by itself. Housekeeping on second day did not do a good job. During check-in, Staff at Reception kept my passport without informing me. Almost thought I had lost my passport and needed to ask them 2 times before I can get back my passport. Water strength for bathtub was too weak and was quite inconvenient for showering. Breakfast for first 2 days was ok with a mix of Vietnamese and western breakfast fare but did not like the 3rd day breakfast with some gluey Vietnamese vermicelli. Overall the level of service from hotel staff is not satisfactory, they did not make us feel warm. Some of them were not helpful when we needed some travel advice. Can tolerate the noise from school behind the hotel. Overall, for the price and location, do not expect much good service from the staff.
Shopping Tip: Do not buy something without bargaining. As they know we are tourist, the prices are jacked up very high.
Grant W. Families with young children Canada, January 28, 2012
Great location for seeing the sites

walking distance to ben thanh and much more
8.7
the breakfast was decent, can't argue with a pho buffet. the rooms were decent and the staff were pleasant. we got help getting water puppet tickets, they advised on restaurants etc. i would heartily recommend the kelly.
Restaurant Tip: Skip the hotel coffee and go to I.D. Cafe next door. Ask them to blend the traditional iced coffe for a Vietnamese Frappuccino!
Lindsay L. Families with young children United States of America, January 28, 2012
nice hotel--perfect location

close to everything
9
nice, clean hotel. can walk to everything. great base in saigon.
Lindsay L. Families with young children United States of America, January 24, 2012
Clean Hotel

Location
8.7
nice hotel. can walk to everything. close to money exchange, day market,night market, restaurants, sights, museums, etc.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIPKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIPKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIPKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium DeluxeKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIP Kelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - VIPKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TripleKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TripleKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite BathroomKelly Central Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Kelly Central Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B02