Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kemang Icon By Alila Hotel

Jalan Kemang Raya 1, Kemang, Jakarta, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Kemang Icon By Alila Hotel Jakarta - The Edge Restaurant Kemang Icon By Alila Hotel Jakarta - Edge Suite Kemang Icon By Alila Hotel Jakarta - Black Room Kemang Icon By Alila Hotel Jakarta - White Room Kemang Icon By Alila Hotel Jakarta - The Edge Restaurant Kemang Icon By Alila Hotel Jakarta - Interior Kemang Icon By Alila Hotel Jakarta - Edge Suite Kemang Icon By Alila Hotel Jakarta - Interior Kemang Icon By Alila Hotel Jakarta - Shops Kemang Icon By Alila Hotel Jakarta - Inner Courtyard Suite Kemang Icon By Alila Hotel Jakarta - Inner Courtyard Suite Kemang Icon By Alila Hotel Jakarta - Edge Suite Kemang Icon By Alila Hotel Jakarta - The Edge Restaurant Kemang Icon By Alila Hotel Jakarta - Edge Suite Kemang Icon By Alila Hotel Jakarta - Edge Suite Kemang Icon By Alila Hotel Jakarta - Shops
Kemang Icon By Alila Hotel Jakarta - The Edge Restaurant
Area: Kemang Number of Rooms: 12

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
188 reviews

147 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (188)
Sort by:
Fuad A. Solo travelers Singapore, February 8, 2016
Spacious room

Food, Room space, I don't know
7.3
It was good.
Report this review
David S. Couples Australia, February 1, 2016
Comfortable

Room layout, amenities, location
8.3
The hotel is nice, but lacks the kills blow to make it a knock out.
Report this review
Nurin A. Business travelers Brunei Darussalam, January 11, 2016
Old room decor

Staff, location, clean
6
I got room 404 Intima. Decor was very old. Lots of room for improvement. Prefer closed shower/toilet area, instead of open. Did not use bath tub. Staff was superb. Everybody willing to help the guests.
Report this review
Fran T. Couples Indonesia, December 25, 2015
Nice room big space comfort for couple

Interior, room, space
7.3
My stay is amazing
Report this review
Jerome D. Business travelers France, December 4, 2015
Wrong concept or wrong location for this hotel

Quiet hotel, nice decoration
5.3
It's a pity to find this kind of hotel in Kemang, it place is at Bali. The decoration is nice but way too "cheap" to clam to be a 5 Star or even a 4 stars hotel. so in resume, it's an over rated and over priced hotel
Report this review
Nila A. Couples Indonesia, November 26, 2015
Great hotel

Large room, fantastic rooftop restaurant,
9.3
Im a very happy guest
Report this review
Audrey A. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 21, 2015
AMAZING VIEW but dirty pool and uninformed staff

room, view, rooftop
6.3
Our stay was good but for a for a 5-star hotel t didn't have a bellman so we have to drag our luggage ourselves, mosquitos everywhere on the lobby. Our room, however, was perfect! Big open spaces and extra-extra clean. The pool on the roof top was nice but quite dirty, Room service was slow. Breakfast was great, however it was served a la carte and the waitress have no idea what is included or not included in our "breakfast included" opitions. They end up double charging us, and were very rude when we asked for clarification. However a very nice star, a bit overrated in my opinion.
Report this review
Tonaming M. Couples Indonesia, November 20, 2015
homy little hotel

location, staff performance, thematic room
9.7
Never been better in this range of price
Report this review
Jean O. Couples United Kingdom, November 11, 2015
a haven in the city

the room, the breakfast, the manager
9
The Kemang Icon is quite a way from the centre of the city (wherever that is!) in a district which is 'up and coming'. The rooms are fantastic, huge, comfortable, sparkling clean with pre-loaded i pods as well as the expected tv, DVD player etc. The hotel is clearly aimed at the younger discerning traveler (we are of pensionable age). You need to be on very good terms with your partner if travelling as a couple as the planning of the bathroom / bedroom /lounge layout means no privacy for anything at all, and I am not talking glass partitions here. For less mobile people, the pool is difficult to enter and some of the restaurant seating high over the street, is inaccessible as a result of the climbing needed to access it. Some of the staff do not have the level of English required by a 5 star hotel (reception staff)and there is little help with tour options. Several returning business travelers attested to the suitability for this purpose. The manager is helpful, approachable (he approaches you to see if all is well) and helped us with a late check out which was much appreciated. The breakfasts are different and gorgeous and the restaurant food is well prepared, well priced and there is a good choice. The hotel is a delight to return to after a day braving the traffic and bustle of the city.
Report this review
Paul M. Business travelers Sweden, October 29, 2015
Good place but maintenance and service has degrade

Location, view and uniquely decorated rooms
7.7
Have stayed here many times. Feel that wear is showing on tiles, furniture in roof-top garden and carpets. Service is not perfect, things on the menu aren't available and there is very little attention to you in the bar/restaurant.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 147 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kemang Icon By Alila Hotel JakartaKemang Icon By Alila Hotel Jakarta - The Edge RestaurantKemang Icon By Alila Hotel Jakarta - Edge SuiteKemang Icon By Alila Hotel Jakarta - Black RoomKemang Icon By Alila Hotel Jakarta - White RoomKemang Icon By Alila Hotel Jakarta - The Edge RestaurantKemang Icon By Alila Hotel Jakarta - InteriorKemang Icon By Alila Hotel Jakarta - Edge SuiteKemang Icon By Alila Hotel Jakarta - InteriorKemang Icon By Alila Hotel Jakarta - ShopsKemang Icon By Alila Hotel Jakarta - Inner Courtyard SuiteKemang Icon By Alila Hotel Jakarta - Inner Courtyard SuiteKemang Icon By Alila Hotel Jakarta - Edge SuiteKemang Icon By Alila Hotel Jakarta - The Edge RestaurantKemang Icon By Alila Hotel Jakarta - Edge SuiteKemang Icon By Alila Hotel Jakarta - Edge SuiteKemang Icon By Alila Hotel Jakarta - ShopsKemang Icon By Alila Hotel Jakarta - The Edge Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08