or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kempinski Corvinus Hotel

Erzsébet tér 7-8, 05. City Center - Belváros, Budapest, Hungary 1051 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Lobby Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - ES Bisztro Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - The Living Room Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Blue Fox The Bar Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Deluxe Room Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Deluxe Room Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Bathroom Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Suite Room Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Superior Room Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Suite Room Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Spa Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Spa Reception
Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Spa Sauna Area Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Swimming Pool Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Promenade Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Restaurant Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Restaurant Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Restaurant Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Restaurant Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Restaurant Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Meeting Room Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - ES Bisztro Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - ES Bisztro Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Facilities
Area: 05. City Center - Belváros Number of Rooms: 349
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
109 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (109)
Sort by:
Kornelia N. Families with young children United States of America, May 18, 2013
Overall staying was excellent

Spa,the clean room,big bathroom
8.7
The concierge,wich was a female forgot to make reservation in the ES Bistro restaurant and because of that we have to wait 15min. for our table with a 14month old Baby.Also the doorman who's standing outside did not have a inviting look on his face, he looked like he didnt want to be there.
Shelley L. Couples United Kingdom, May 15, 2013
Very comfortable excellent staff

bathroom, staff, thai massage
9.7
excellent was very well looked after and would definitely stay again
Egil V. Couples Norway, May 13, 2013
Fin beliggenhet, flott by med fine bygninger

Sentralt, severdigheter, restauranter og shopping rett utenfor
8.3
Natalie W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 12, 2013
Spa/massage was fantastic! Breakfast not good.

Staff were excellent! Massage was a must. Swimming and spa.
7.3
Good. The spa facilities were great. Staff were extremely helpful. Breakfast was expensive and not as good as the local restaurants.
Jane D. Couples Australia, May 7, 2013
Great loction and comfy

large comfortable room, great location right near main old centre
8
Esko L. Couples Finland, November 27, 2012
Great hotel in great location

Great location. Good, spacious rooms.
8.7
budapest hotel kempinski corvinus, named after legendary king and national hero matyas corvinus, proved to be worth its name. modern, clean, functional hotel with spacious, beautiful, well appointed rooms. excellent location: just steps away vorosmarty square, the heart of belvaros part of pest where, to our luck, the atmospheric christmas market had just opened. just 4 blocks from danube river and very close to many of the main sights such as st.stephen's church, the chain bridge and andrassy avenue (a world heritage site). many excellent restaurants and cafes (the top being the historic gerbeaud cafe, just two blocks away). all in all a perfect holiday.
Alexander F. Couples Sweden, November 17, 2012
Perfect location and beautiful hotel

Nice service, perfect location, clean room, comfortable bed, free access to a beautiful spa
10
We had a great weekend staying at this hotel. We saved a lot of time beeing near to the great metro station Deak Ferenc having access to all 3 metro lines. We were surprised how quiet it was in our room. We enjoyed our stay at this hotel and we won't hesitate to come back again.
Restaurant Tip: Mak Bistro, great fine dinning at low price.
Elizaveta M. Solo travelers Russia, November 5, 2012
Great hotel

Comfortable rooms
9.7
Excellent hotel in the center of the city, good service, nice food and friendly staff. Strongly recommend for everyone.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Took a night city tour - amazing!
William F. Groups United Kingdom, November 2, 2012
Great location and willing to help

5 star service
8.7
Hotel was within walking distance to the many sights and metro and tram lines stops. It was my sisters 40th celebration - I organised a surprise cake pity we could not bring it into the lounge area or the nobu restaurant. I arranged for this to be delivered at 8 to our room but was surprised it was sitting in our room when we checked in but this was rectified immediately without my sister notice. We were also given a bottle of champagne for their mistake. Staff were very courteous and would go out of their way to help. The spa treatment was nice but the reception staff were not very friendly. My sister had her watch taken by mistake, she was very upset when she reported this to the spa staff. They laughed and was insensitive. After a few words they called the resident manager. He came down within 2 mins and started the investigation. I was very grateful for the help and my sister fortunately got her watch back the following day. I would also like to mention the concierge staff they were very helpful and would find the answer of any question asked. I also point out prices are high but does match the 5 star service. I would recommend this hotel for romantic and girly weekends.
Franz P. Families with young children Sweden, October 31, 2012
Nice rooms and perfect location

Excellent location, large rooms and serviceminded staff
8.7
Excellent location with nearly everything of interest within walking distance. Small but nice spa at the hotel with several different types of saunas, less suitable for children though. Helpful and serviceminded staff, large and clean rooms with free wifi which worked fine in our room while other guests complained it did not. Plenty of restaurants of all kinds in the area.
Restaurant Tip: Recommend breakfast at Gerbaud coffehouse just a block away from the hotel. Restaurant Onyx in same building is one of the best in Budapest but also one of the more expensive. Within a few blocks you will also find the restaurants Tigris and Mokka and the DiVino winebar.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kempinski Corvinus Hotel BudapestKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - LobbyKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - ES BisztroKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - The Living RoomKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Blue Fox The BarKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Kempinski Hotel CorvinusKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Kempinski Hotel CorvinusKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Deluxe RoomKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Deluxe RoomKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - BathroomKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Suite RoomKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Superior RoomKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Suite RoomKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - SpaKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Spa ReceptionKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Spa Sauna AreaKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Swimming PoolKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - PromenadeKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - RestaurantKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - RestaurantKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - RestaurantKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - RestaurantKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - RestaurantKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Meeting RoomKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - ES BisztroKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - ES BisztroKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - FacilitiesKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Meeting RoomKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Ballroom


AS-AGWEB-3B05