or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kempinski Corvinus Hotel

Erzsébet tér 7-8, 05. City Center - Belváros, Budapest, Hungary 1051 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Lobby Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - ES Bisztro Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - The Living Room Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Blue Fox The Bar Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Deluxe Room Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Deluxe Room Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Bathroom Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Suite Room Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Superior Room Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Suite Room Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Spa Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Spa Reception
Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Spa Sauna Area Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Swimming Pool Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Promenade Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Restaurant Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Restaurant Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Restaurant Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Restaurant Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Restaurant Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Meeting Room Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - ES Bisztro Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - ES Bisztro Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Facilities
Area: 05. City Center - Belváros Number of Rooms: 349
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
94 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (94)
Sort by:
Shirley F. Couples United Kingdom, October 28, 2012
excellent luxury hotel

It would be difficult to find fault- the staff were courteous, the rooms were spacious and comfortable and the concierge service was excellent
7.7
We had stayed in a Kempinski Hotel before so were expecting high standards. We were not disappointed. The location was great and we took advantage of the concierge service to arrange tickets for a river cruise, the opera and a spa visit, since we had limited time. The great service added to the enjoyment of our stay.
Restaurant Tip: We had booked lunch at Onyx, a Michelin starred restaurant, which looked from reviews as though it offered incredible value. Everything about the restaurant was superb: friendly and attentive staff, fantastic food beautifully presented and excellent value.
Paul C. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 28, 2012
excellent hotel with efficient helpful staff

well positioned and good facilities
9.7
The staff could not be more helpful and I would certainly seek out a hotel from this group in the future. Beautifully appointed room, excellent breakfast and a Sunday brunch worth staying in for.
Shopping Tip: right in the heart of the shopping district
Thanthida W. Families with older children Thailand, October 15, 2012
Great location, good food

Located in city center. Walking distance to all tourist attraction. Food served at restaurant in the hotel is truly 5 Stars.
9.3
i travel with my parents and really enjoy our stay. service is great. location is the best. hotel may seem older than i thought but in great condition and maintainable. highly recommended!!
Francisco S. Couples Portugal, October 7, 2012
Great Hotel great service

central, services and price
8.3
very central, near de center of the citie near the metro
Sara T. Couples United Kingdom, September 30, 2012
Amazing hotel, made to feel very special.

The welcome of all the staff and the location.
10
I celebrated my birhday during my stay and the hotel staff could not have made me feel more special. Nothing was too much trouble. Even down to providing a box for me to take home the remainder of the birthday cake they surprised me with.
Trish A. Families with older children Australia, September 22, 2012
Comfortable hotel in good location

Confortable room, clean, good location, convenient valet car parking service
7.7
Enjoyed our 1 night stay in a comfortable and clean room. Whilst the breakfast options were fine think it is far overpriced and not good value for money. Unfortunately departure time limited us from finding some where else for breakfast. Whilst the carparking was convenient this also is quite expensive.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are better value for money breakfasts than at the hotel.
Gerald G. Couples United States of America, September 19, 2012
Great place to stay, close to action.

THe room was beautiful
8.7
We had a problem driving to the hotel as there was no sign on the front. We circled the Meridian three times before we had to stop and ask.
Herwin N. Couples Malaysia, September 18, 2012
Lovely hotel with wonderful breakfast...

Central location, excellent breakfast...
8
Lovely international hotel at central Budapest location ie v closed to the underground and major tourist sites, and they offer a wonderful breakfast. Not all staff speak perfect english but they do try their very best to satisfy your every request.
Ketan P. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 25, 2012
Great location in the heart of town

Room were clean, large and staff were friendly and helpful
2.3
Enjoyable stay in Budapest. Having stayed in various hotels in Budapest, we found Kempinski rooms and service the best yet. We even tried the Spa and found the experience relaxing and treatments refreshing and delivered with professionalism. Would be going back again.
Marc M. Couples United Kingdom, August 24, 2012
Incredible rooms at a very reasonable price

The room and the friendliness of the staff.
9.3
from the moment you enter the kempinski you will be hit by the wow factor. superb environment, helpful and friendly staff and rooms you could have parties in! the views from our room over budapest(at the front of the hotel)were breathtaking. you do need to be aware that large numbers of young people playing music can congregate in the square on an evening but it didn't adversely affect our enjoyment at all. our bathroom was palatial and well maintained. we only ate in once - for breakfast. yet again it was out of this world - amazing service and everything you might want to eat or drink (including champagne). the price of euros was also out of this world!! a smaller cheaper breakfast would have encouraged us to eat more times in the hotel. a minor point though: overall a thoroughly enjoyable stay and i would strongly recommend the hotel to all readers.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go on one of the Hop on Hop off buses to orientate yourselves and then go back to what you think looks interesting. The House of Terror is sad but gripping. The Houses of Parliament are worth the wait for tickets. Runners will enjoy the running track around Margaret Island.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kempinski Corvinus Hotel BudapestKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - LobbyKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - ES BisztroKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - The Living RoomKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Blue Fox The BarKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Kempinski Hotel CorvinusKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Kempinski Hotel CorvinusKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Deluxe RoomKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Deluxe RoomKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - BathroomKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Suite RoomKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Superior RoomKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Suite RoomKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - SpaKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Spa ReceptionKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Spa Sauna AreaKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Swimming PoolKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - PromenadeKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - RestaurantKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - RestaurantKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - RestaurantKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - RestaurantKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - RestaurantKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Meeting RoomKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - ES BisztroKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - ES BisztroKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - FacilitiesKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Meeting RoomKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Ballroom


AS-AGWEB-3A05