or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kempinski Corvinus Hotel

Erzsébet tér 7-8, 05. City Center - Belváros, Budapest, Hungary 1051 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Lobby Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - ES Bisztro Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - The Living Room Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Blue Fox The Bar Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Deluxe Room Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Deluxe Room Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Bathroom Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Suite Room Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Superior Room Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Suite Room Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Spa Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Spa Reception
Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Spa Sauna Area Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Swimming Pool Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Promenade Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Restaurant Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Restaurant Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Restaurant Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Restaurant Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Restaurant Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Meeting Room Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - ES Bisztro Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - ES Bisztro Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Facilities
Area: 05. City Center - Belváros Number of Rooms: 349
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
100 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (100)
Sort by:
Trish A. Families with older children Australia, September 22, 2012
Comfortable hotel in good location

Confortable room, clean, good location, convenient valet car parking service
7.7
Enjoyed our 1 night stay in a comfortable and clean room. Whilst the breakfast options were fine think it is far overpriced and not good value for money. Unfortunately departure time limited us from finding some where else for breakfast. Whilst the carparking was convenient this also is quite expensive.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are better value for money breakfasts than at the hotel.
Gerald G. Couples United States of America, September 19, 2012
Great place to stay, close to action.

THe room was beautiful
8.7
We had a problem driving to the hotel as there was no sign on the front. We circled the Meridian three times before we had to stop and ask.
Herwin N. Couples Malaysia, September 18, 2012
Lovely hotel with wonderful breakfast...

Central location, excellent breakfast...
8
Lovely international hotel at central Budapest location ie v closed to the underground and major tourist sites, and they offer a wonderful breakfast. Not all staff speak perfect english but they do try their very best to satisfy your every request.
Ketan P. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 25, 2012
Great location in the heart of town

Room were clean, large and staff were friendly and helpful
2.3
Enjoyable stay in Budapest. Having stayed in various hotels in Budapest, we found Kempinski rooms and service the best yet. We even tried the Spa and found the experience relaxing and treatments refreshing and delivered with professionalism. Would be going back again.
Marc M. Couples United Kingdom, August 24, 2012
Incredible rooms at a very reasonable price

The room and the friendliness of the staff.
9.3
from the moment you enter the kempinski you will be hit by the wow factor. superb environment, helpful and friendly staff and rooms you could have parties in! the views from our room over budapest(at the front of the hotel)were breathtaking. you do need to be aware that large numbers of young people playing music can congregate in the square on an evening but it didn't adversely affect our enjoyment at all. our bathroom was palatial and well maintained. we only ate in once - for breakfast. yet again it was out of this world - amazing service and everything you might want to eat or drink (including champagne). the price of euros was also out of this world!! a smaller cheaper breakfast would have encouraged us to eat more times in the hotel. a minor point though: overall a thoroughly enjoyable stay and i would strongly recommend the hotel to all readers.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go on one of the Hop on Hop off buses to orientate yourselves and then go back to what you think looks interesting. The House of Terror is sad but gripping. The Houses of Parliament are worth the wait for tickets. Runners will enjoy the running track around Margaret Island.
Pierre B. Couples Malta, August 17, 2012
Great hotel with excellent location

Centrally located at 10meters from subway central station, clean, medium-sized room
8.3
Thoroughly enjoyed the stay though there were some unexpected surprises: an additional 20 euro per night tax that was not readily apparent when the hotel price was publicized. Hotel parking fee is 30 euro per day. Hotel staff could have been more proactive in having room equipped for a couple (ie two bath robes and two of everything, rather than one). Replenishing of toiletries was inadequate, leading to 3 calls to the concierge during a 5 night stay. Otherwise has pool, sauna, steam room, nicely decorated rooms, friendly and supportive staff.
Clare S. Groups Australia, August 16, 2012
Great Service, Great location, Beautiful bathroom

Steam rooms, colour therapy misters, comfy beds, lovely service.
9.7
My two friends and I had a great time. Made to feel absolutely welcome and looked after right up until departure. Great rooms. Nice food. Great hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Starbucks is right outside
Yohana T. Couples Indonesia, July 18, 2012
Lovely hotel

Nice Location
8
There are a few other similar hotels nearby this hotel, but it is a good location, within walking distance to the famous bridge, and many nice restaurants nearby hotel, the room is okay, we enjoy our time staying here
Evelyn G. Solo travelers Australia, July 2, 2012
Great hotel in a wonderful position in Budapest

Large, quiet room withb a park view
9.3
A 1st class 5 star hotel with very comfortable beds, & air conditioning which was effective for the super hot temperatures of 38 degrees celcius encountered. In a great position for both business & sightseeing. Hop on hop off bus extremely close, as is the metro & trams. A 24 hr supermarket is also nearby. Deluxe rooms are bigger & my room was quite large. I was fortunate in that I was given a corner room with a separate living area, inside a separate security locked corridor. This meant that I did not hear ANY noise from the corridors at all! Super quiet! I had room 626
Hotel Feature Tip: Chose a deluxe room withb a park view on a high floor , if you can. You won`t regret it.
Stephanus H. Families with young children Indonesia, June 27, 2012
Lovely hotel with great location

Great location, nice room
7.7
The hotel was conveniently located. When we arrived on the subway, the hotel, which was located literally at the access point, was a breeze to locate. Service was also good, as should be expected from the Kempinski franchise. When we arrive, the baby crib, which we requested in advance, was already in the room. Subway tickets and getting information about restaurants and things to do in Budapest was not a problem at all as the concierge was fairly knowledgeable. The hotel was located within minutes, on foot, from many attractions (and a major shopping area) in Budapest. This makes it very convenient for a family like us (with a baby) who had to frequently go back to the hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try the sauna.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kempinski Corvinus Hotel BudapestKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - LobbyKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - ES BisztroKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - The Living RoomKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Blue Fox The BarKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Kempinski Hotel CorvinusKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Kempinski Hotel CorvinusKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Deluxe RoomKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Deluxe RoomKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - BathroomKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Suite RoomKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Superior RoomKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Suite RoomKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - SpaKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Spa ReceptionKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Spa Sauna AreaKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Swimming PoolKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - PromenadeKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - RestaurantKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - RestaurantKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - RestaurantKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - RestaurantKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - RestaurantKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Meeting RoomKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - ES BisztroKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - ES BisztroKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - FacilitiesKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Meeting RoomKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Ballroom


AS-AGWEB-3A05