or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kempinski Corvinus Hotel

Erzsébet tér 7-8, 05. City Center - Belváros, Budapest, Hungary 1051 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Lobby Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - ES Bisztro Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - The Living Room Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Blue Fox The Bar Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Deluxe Room Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Deluxe Room Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Bathroom Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Suite Room Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Superior Room Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Suite Room Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Spa Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Spa Reception
Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Spa Sauna Area Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Swimming Pool Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Promenade Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Restaurant Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Restaurant Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Restaurant Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Restaurant Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Restaurant Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Meeting Room Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - ES Bisztro Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - ES Bisztro Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Facilities
Area: 05. City Center - Belváros Number of Rooms: 349
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
106 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (106)
Sort by:
Yohana T. Couples Indonesia, July 18, 2012
Lovely hotel

Nice Location
8
There are a few other similar hotels nearby this hotel, but it is a good location, within walking distance to the famous bridge, and many nice restaurants nearby hotel, the room is okay, we enjoy our time staying here
Evelyn G. Solo travelers Australia, July 2, 2012
Great hotel in a wonderful position in Budapest

Large, quiet room withb a park view
9.3
A 1st class 5 star hotel with very comfortable beds, & air conditioning which was effective for the super hot temperatures of 38 degrees celcius encountered. In a great position for both business & sightseeing. Hop on hop off bus extremely close, as is the metro & trams. A 24 hr supermarket is also nearby. Deluxe rooms are bigger & my room was quite large. I was fortunate in that I was given a corner room with a separate living area, inside a separate security locked corridor. This meant that I did not hear ANY noise from the corridors at all! Super quiet! I had room 626
Hotel Feature Tip: Chose a deluxe room withb a park view on a high floor , if you can. You won`t regret it.
Stephanus H. Families with young children Indonesia, June 27, 2012
Lovely hotel with great location

Great location, nice room
7.7
The hotel was conveniently located. When we arrived on the subway, the hotel, which was located literally at the access point, was a breeze to locate. Service was also good, as should be expected from the Kempinski franchise. When we arrive, the baby crib, which we requested in advance, was already in the room. Subway tickets and getting information about restaurants and things to do in Budapest was not a problem at all as the concierge was fairly knowledgeable. The hotel was located within minutes, on foot, from many attractions (and a major shopping area) in Budapest. This makes it very convenient for a family like us (with a baby) who had to frequently go back to the hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try the sauna.
James A. Couples United Kingdom, June 26, 2012
Classy Hotel, great location and service

Nice Spa!
9.3
Rooms are very comfortable and spacious, we only stayed one night, but staff were friendly, helpful and professional. The small spa area is great and relaxing.
Anne B. Business travelers United States of America, June 11, 2012
Nice staff and great room and location

breakfast-amazing. perfect for business also.
8.7
it was a little pricey but i lived in my room and needed the space as it became my office. it was a great workspace- then i had perfect meetings downstairs- un-intrusive service, spacious and comfortable. it was a short walk to the main attractions (what little i was able to see of them), and a beautiful run down the safe, serene river in the cool morning, right by the hotel. best breakfast! we're talking 7 different honies and beautifully made, fresh wall of pastries- varieties of smoked salmon, local cheeses, musli and fruits- fresh juices and locally made spreads- really nice. great stay, worth it for business most definitely.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It seems like a very touristy part- real, local budapest is not near here. But it is beautiful and surrounded by gorgeous architecture. Nice intoduction to the city and something you must see- after you can be more adventurous.
Steven S. Families with older children United States of America, May 30, 2012
Great staff at a delightful hotel

Concierge staff, breakfast, comfortable rooms with nice baths
10
we very much enjoyed our stay here and found it to be a great base for exploring budapest and savoring its cuisine. the concierge staff made excellent restaurant recommendations. the hotel restaurant serves a large, gourmet breakfast buffet. the hotel is very well located near the city center, with easy access to shopping, sights, and both sides of the river.
Laura B. Couples Italy, April 9, 2012
Nice building

Great location, professional service
8.3
The hotel is very beautiful but the rooms are old style. Despite the linen was clean, pillows and blankets smelled a lot. Impossible also using the closet because of the same problem. The rest is ok.
Travel tip: The position is quite central and 200 meters far from the metro station.
Angela E. Couples Philippines, April 8, 2012
Great Location

very helpful concierge
9
The hotel was centrally located (at Fashion Street) and only about 10 minutes walk to the Chain Bridge. Hotel staff was very helpful and always with a ready smile. Room was big and very clean. Spa and fitness center also a plus.
Kevin R. Couples Ireland, April 1, 2012
Nice hotel, staff were very pleasant.

Pleasant staff, very clean.
6
the hotel is very expensive. on arrival, we had a beer each and a club sandwich and the bill was over. the spa (which was one of the main reasons for our booking the hotel) is very disappointing with a small cold pool and a nudist sauna. the location is good.
Gregoire G. Solo travelers Switzerland, December 30, 2011
Nice hotel well located

Location
9
The Kempinski is well located, 100 meters from the main shopping streets and 50 meters from a subway station serving 3 lines (out of 5!). The hotel is clean with a nice little cosy SPA.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kempinski Corvinus Hotel BudapestKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - LobbyKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - ES BisztroKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - The Living RoomKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Blue Fox The BarKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Kempinski Hotel CorvinusKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Kempinski Hotel CorvinusKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Deluxe RoomKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Deluxe RoomKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - BathroomKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Suite RoomKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Superior RoomKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Suite RoomKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - SpaKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Spa ReceptionKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Spa Sauna AreaKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Swimming PoolKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - PromenadeKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - RestaurantKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - RestaurantKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - RestaurantKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - RestaurantKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - RestaurantKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Meeting RoomKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - ES BisztroKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - ES BisztroKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - FacilitiesKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Meeting RoomKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Ballroom


AS-AGWEB-3B08