My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kempinski Corvinus Hotel

Erzsébet tér 7-8, 05. City Center - Belváros, Budapest, Hungary 1051 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Lobby Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - ES Bisztro Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - The Living Room Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Blue Fox The Bar Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Deluxe Room Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Deluxe Room Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Bathroom Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Suite Room Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Superior Room Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Suite Room Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Spa Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Spa Reception
Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Spa Sauna Area Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Swimming Pool Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Promenade Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Restaurant Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Restaurant Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Restaurant Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Restaurant Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Restaurant Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Meeting Room Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - ES Bisztro Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - ES Bisztro Kempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Facilities
Area: 05. City Center - Belváros Number of Rooms: 349
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
93 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (93)
Sort by:
Gregoire G. Solo travelers Switzerland, December 30, 2011
Nice hotel well located

Location
9
The Kempinski is well located, 100 meters from the main shopping streets and 50 meters from a subway station serving 3 lines (out of 5!). The hotel is clean with a nice little cosy SPA.
Dirk F. Couples Singapore, December 22, 2011
Central location with nice rooms

spacious rooms, quiet
8.3
Within easy reach of the airport (30 min by taxi), warm and friendly welcome, speedy check-in. Rooms are spaciaous and modern. All main attractions in Pest are within walking distance, easy to get over to Buda as well.
Karlyn K. Couples United States of America, October 22, 2011
terrific hotel

very comfortable room, bed, shower; all super nice; great location; helpful staff
9
It's pricey, but if you want to pay at this level, you can't beat this hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Rooms don't provide hot water so if you want your coffee, it's room service.
Milen B. Couples Bulgaria, September 24, 2011
Great Hotel

service, location, rooms
9.3
No need to comment extensively on one of the world's best hotel chains. A small disappointment was that the bed was actually an extendable sofa - nevertheless very very comfortable. Parking a bit expensive - 30 euro per 24 hrs and single entry only - otherwise more expensive hourly rates apply.
Sinead N. Couples United Kingdom, September 12, 2011
Perfect location and very spacious room

The room was very spacious and the bathroom had a seperate bath and shower, excellent breakfast
9.7
could not fault the hotel. excellent and friendly service. good quality breakfast. location very convenient for all the main attractions and so close to the main hub station for the metro.
Elaine W. Couples United Kingdom, August 21, 2011
Centrally located luxury but very small pool

Efficient service, especially from the concierge; stylish decor
8
this hotel is an impressive place to stay in central budapest, giving easy access to key tourist areas and facilities. we stayed on bed only basis - we were glad because the meals seemed very pricey - and found a great place to have breakfast nearby (well brunch actually) called cyrano. the hotel bedroom was very comfortable and the bathroom was beautifully decked out.when staying at the kempinski paying 5* prices you expect 5* service. this was mostly delivered, however when we complained about a capuccino (weak, dishwater) the waitress should have given a 5* response to ensure we got what we expected. instead she argued with us and she gave a number of excuses. it was only a small thing but we felt she was a bit stroppy and may not have been trained in customer service. however, we did order some great mocktails and bar food. the hotel lounge also had a pianist playing every evening and some classical musicians (e.g. violin) most afternoons.
Willy H. Families with older children Indonesia, August 17, 2011
Fantastic hotel, nice, big room

Only few steps from the Metro and few minutes by walk to the Donube River
9.3
I like this hotel in general, big room, nice location, easy to go to everywhere but the wifi connection in the room is too weak. The connection was interrupted many times while using my iPad. I think such a thing should not happen in a 5 star hotel.
Cassandra B. Couples Australia, August 14, 2011
Beautiful Hotel in a great location

room, staff, location
8.7
This is a 'fancy' hotel - the room and service were superb, as was the location. Three downsides - breakfast and parking both ridiculouskly priced, and the spa/fitness centre was closed (although facilities at the neighbouring hotel could be used)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk to the river and cross the bridges to visit the castle. A lot of stairs, but well worth it!
Frank B. Families with young children United States of America, July 20, 2011
Exceeded our expectations in every detail

clean, great english speaking staff, great facilities, great pool, great location, just great.
10
Without a doubt, one of the nicest hotel I have ever stayed. Would recommend this hotel, especially if you don't speak hungarian. Great staff.
Hotel Feature Tip: Great Pool
Omar M. Couples United States of America, July 19, 2011
Great Hotel, location was nice, but not great.

Great hotel. Great room. Great service.
9.3
We stayed at the Kempinski in July 2011. A lovely hotel. Our room was great, even though it was two twin beds, but we didn't mind so much. The beds were very comfortable, the bathrooms were lovely, the room was large. Our view wasn't that great, as it was to the courtyard in the back, but it wasn't bad. We didn't spend much time in the hotel at all. It was close to some good shopping and close to most of the major tourist sites. A hop on hop off bus stop is around the corner and so is the metro. but budapest is pretty small, so you don't really need to use the public transportation that much. Cons. Not on the river, which would have been ideal. It was a short walk away though. The pool was tiny. The gym was also tiny and limited, but the machines were top quality though. Breakfast was very very price. 25 euros per person. We just went to the california coffee house in front of st stephen's basilica and had a big breakfast for 16 euros for two people. Otherwise it was a fantastic stay and i would recommend the hotel to anyone. Also, there's a Nobu in the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The view from the Basilica is worth the climb up. Also, if you are to go up, then stay to the right, thats where the elevator is. the left is the stairs and that can be a harrowing journey especially if you have a bit of vertigo or are claustrophobic.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kempinski Corvinus Hotel BudapestKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - LobbyKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - ES BisztroKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - The Living RoomKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Blue Fox The BarKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Kempinski Hotel CorvinusKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Kempinski Hotel CorvinusKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Deluxe RoomKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Deluxe RoomKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - BathroomKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Suite RoomKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Superior RoomKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Suite RoomKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - SpaKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Spa ReceptionKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Spa Sauna AreaKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Swimming PoolKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - PromenadeKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - RestaurantKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - RestaurantKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - RestaurantKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - RestaurantKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - RestaurantKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Meeting RoomKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - ES BisztroKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - ES BisztroKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - FacilitiesKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Meeting RoomKempinski Corvinus Hotel Budapest - Ballroom


AS-AGWEB-3C02