My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kempinski Hotel Airport München

Terminalstrasse Mitte 20, Munich International Airport, Munich, Germany 85356 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - Exterior Kempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - Exterior Kempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - Exterior Kempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - Lobby Kempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - Reception Kempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - Guest Room Kempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - Guest Room Kempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - Guest Room Kempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - Guest Room Kempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - Guest Room Kempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - Guest Room Kempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - Suite Room Kempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - Suite Room Kempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - Suite Room Kempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - Suite Room Kempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - Bathroom
Kempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - Buffet Kempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - Restaurant Kempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - Buffet Kempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - Restaurant Kempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - Restaurant Kempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - Restaurant Kempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - Coffee Shop/Cafe Kempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - Spa Kempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - Swimming Pool Kempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - Spa Kempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - Fitness Room Kempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - Fitness Room
Area: Munich International Airport Number of Rooms: 389

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
166 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (166)
Sort by:
Sherri L. Solo travelers Singapore, September 28, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

nice room
9.7
Nice and beautiful hotel. Staff provide great customer service.
Li P. Business travelers Singapore, September 25, 2012
Fantastic location, fantastic hotel

All the things you'd expect from a Kempinski and more
10
Hotel is smack between the two terminals, super convenient for late arrivals or early checkouts. Everything about the hotel is great!
Uriel C. Couples Israel, September 23, 2012
Very convenient, clean and modern rooms.

Location
9.7
This is not the first time and probably not the last time that I select this Hotel. Unlike other airports, Munchen airport is very limited with free Hotel's shuttles, this together with the unique location and the serounding shops and restaurants makes the selection of the Kempinski most attractive for overnight stay.
Lau C. Couples Hong Kong, September 22, 2012
Cool hotel, nice place to stay

Location, room design
8.3
The location is perfect since it is just next to the airport building. It is the best among those in the airport areas as you may need to take a shuttle with extra cost. The hotel building looks cool and really impressed with the glass wall design. The room also gives me a comfortable feeling. A nice place to stay. And it gives a good impression before starting the trip in Munich.
Hotel Feature Tip: We traveled to Munich for the Oktoberfest, which the rooms in the city are fully booked with rocket high price. Staying a night close to the airport upon arrival seems to be a reasonable option. You can get to the city by train in around 45 min.
Francis T. Business travelers Singapore, September 17, 2012
Next to Airport

Nice staff, neat and clean
8.7
Front desk staff helpful and try to chat with you. Offered Newspaper in the morning. Restaurant staff also smile and greet you. Great Food!
Andy L. Business travelers Canada, September 15, 2012
Great location and quiet for a good rest

Pleasant and helpful staff
8
We arrived very tired and check-in was quite satisfactory. However, after being assigned to our room, we were quite surprised that the room we went in was not clean or ready. Towels wre everywhere and strong odour of smokers were everywhere. Had to call the reception and informed them about this. The reception staff was very pleasant and helpful. However we have to wait for a new assigned room. Overall we are not bothered by this and will definitely come back again.
Restaurant Tip: Nice Thai restaurant with delicious food
Jason M. Solo travelers United States of America, August 31, 2012
Great Location, Great Service

In Airport, Friendly Service
9
The Kempinski Hotel in the Munich Airport has become my goto hotel for over night connections in Munich. The hotel is VERY convenient, located in the atrium between terminals 1 and 2. It's a short, covered walk from either terminal. The service at the hotel has been fantastic, the rooms clean and well appointed. My only complaint is the beds are a little bit to firm for my liking but otherwise a great hotel for anyone with an early departure or overnight stay in Munich
Denis V. Solo travelers Russia, August 27, 2012
Excellent location in the very heart of airport

Very convenient for late arrivals and early departures
9.3
literally 2 minute walk to any terminal. generous rooms, all facilities. a little bit expensive but the comfort is worth it. great for overnight stopover, late arrival or early departure. my flight was scheduled for 7.10 am, i left my room at 6.30 and still found some time for duty-free shopping!
Shopping Tip: Some nice shops in the passage to the terminals, open on Sunday as well, work till 9 PM.
Vernon V. Business travelers Norway, August 25, 2012
Perfect place to stay when arriving late

Location at the airport
8.3
Percect place to stay the night instead of traveling to a hotel at the city centre.
Rama T. Couples Singapore, July 17, 2012
Excellent all-rounder

Superb location, great pit-stop on the way to/from city
9.3
Even though everyone had raved about its convenient location, it still exceeded our expectations because unlike most other airport hotels around the world, the hotel was located within walking distance to the car rental drop-off and the departure terminal (T2). It took us all of 10 minutes to drop off our luggage with the porter, returning the car to the garage and walk back to check in! The room, with its contemporary stylish design and amenities, was comfortable and worth the price. And after 8 days around Munich in hotels with limited English language channels, we were stupendously happpy to curl up in front of the tv on our last night in Munich and catch up! Our only complaints are about the speed of service in the restaurant (although it was probably the kitchen and not the wait staff) and the limited menu for dinner (3 out of 4 fish dishes were not available).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial is a must-visit. Castles are aplenty around Europe and the rest of the world, but the memorial is far more important as a constant reminder of world history.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kempinski Hotel Airport München MunichKempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - ExteriorKempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - ExteriorKempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - ExteriorKempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - LobbyKempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - ReceptionKempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - Guest RoomKempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - Guest RoomKempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - Guest RoomKempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - Guest RoomKempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - Guest RoomKempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - Guest RoomKempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - Suite RoomKempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - Suite RoomKempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - Suite RoomKempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - Suite RoomKempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - BathroomKempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - BuffetKempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - RestaurantKempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - BuffetKempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - RestaurantKempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - RestaurantKempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - RestaurantKempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - Coffee Shop/CafeKempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - SpaKempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - Swimming PoolKempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - SpaKempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - Fitness RoomKempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - Fitness RoomKempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - Meeting RoomKempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - Meeting RoomKempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - Meeting RoomKempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - Meeting RoomKempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - Meeting RoomKempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - Meeting Room


AS-AGWEB-3B02