or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kempinski Hotel Airport München

Terminalstrasse Mitte 20, Munich International Airport, Munich, Germany 85356 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - Exterior Kempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - Exterior Kempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - Exterior Kempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - Lobby Kempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - Reception Kempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - Guest Room Kempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - Guest Room Kempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - Guest Room Kempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - Guest Room Kempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - Guest Room Kempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - Guest Room Kempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - Suite Room Kempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - Suite Room Kempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - Suite Room Kempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - Suite Room Kempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - Bathroom
Kempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - Buffet Kempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - Restaurant Kempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - Buffet Kempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - Restaurant Kempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - Restaurant Kempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - Restaurant Kempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - Coffee Shop/Cafe Kempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - Spa Kempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - Swimming Pool Kempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - Spa Kempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - Fitness Room Kempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - Fitness Room
Area: Munich International Airport Number of Rooms: 389

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
186 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (186)
Sort by:
Lau C. Couples Hong Kong, September 22, 2012
Cool hotel, nice place to stay

Location, room design
8.3
The location is perfect since it is just next to the airport building. It is the best among those in the airport areas as you may need to take a shuttle with extra cost. The hotel building looks cool and really impressed with the glass wall design. The room also gives me a comfortable feeling. A nice place to stay. And it gives a good impression before starting the trip in Munich.
Hotel Feature Tip: We traveled to Munich for the Oktoberfest, which the rooms in the city are fully booked with rocket high price. Staying a night close to the airport upon arrival seems to be a reasonable option. You can get to the city by train in around 45 min.
Francis T. Business travelers Singapore, September 17, 2012
Next to Airport

Nice staff, neat and clean
8.7
Front desk staff helpful and try to chat with you. Offered Newspaper in the morning. Restaurant staff also smile and greet you. Great Food!
Andy L. Business travelers Canada, September 15, 2012
Great location and quiet for a good rest

Pleasant and helpful staff
8
We arrived very tired and check-in was quite satisfactory. However, after being assigned to our room, we were quite surprised that the room we went in was not clean or ready. Towels wre everywhere and strong odour of smokers were everywhere. Had to call the reception and informed them about this. The reception staff was very pleasant and helpful. However we have to wait for a new assigned room. Overall we are not bothered by this and will definitely come back again.
Restaurant Tip: Nice Thai restaurant with delicious food
Jason M. Solo travelers United States of America, August 31, 2012
Great Location, Great Service

In Airport, Friendly Service
9
The Kempinski Hotel in the Munich Airport has become my goto hotel for over night connections in Munich. The hotel is VERY convenient, located in the atrium between terminals 1 and 2. It's a short, covered walk from either terminal. The service at the hotel has been fantastic, the rooms clean and well appointed. My only complaint is the beds are a little bit to firm for my liking but otherwise a great hotel for anyone with an early departure or overnight stay in Munich
Denis V. Solo travelers Russia, August 27, 2012
Excellent location in the very heart of airport

Very convenient for late arrivals and early departures
9.3
literally 2 minute walk to any terminal. generous rooms, all facilities. a little bit expensive but the comfort is worth it. great for overnight stopover, late arrival or early departure. my flight was scheduled for 7.10 am, i left my room at 6.30 and still found some time for duty-free shopping!
Shopping Tip: Some nice shops in the passage to the terminals, open on Sunday as well, work till 9 PM.
Vernon V. Business travelers Norway, August 25, 2012
Perfect place to stay when arriving late

Location at the airport
8.3
Percect place to stay the night instead of traveling to a hotel at the city centre.
Rama T. Couples Singapore, July 17, 2012
Excellent all-rounder

Superb location, great pit-stop on the way to/from city
9.3
Even though everyone had raved about its convenient location, it still exceeded our expectations because unlike most other airport hotels around the world, the hotel was located within walking distance to the car rental drop-off and the departure terminal (T2). It took us all of 10 minutes to drop off our luggage with the porter, returning the car to the garage and walk back to check in! The room, with its contemporary stylish design and amenities, was comfortable and worth the price. And after 8 days around Munich in hotels with limited English language channels, we were stupendously happpy to curl up in front of the tv on our last night in Munich and catch up! Our only complaints are about the speed of service in the restaurant (although it was probably the kitchen and not the wait staff) and the limited menu for dinner (3 out of 4 fish dishes were not available).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial is a must-visit. Castles are aplenty around Europe and the rest of the world, but the memorial is far more important as a constant reminder of world history.
Tan L. Business travelers Malaysia, July 6, 2012
Great location next to airport by walking distance

Nice Restaurant.
7.3
Stop for a night for next day flight at Munich Airport. The room service menu options is very good. Food served by a oven trolley which is very impressive.
Yingni Z. Families with older children China, July 5, 2012
Beautiful Hotel.

The location
9.3
the hotel is very modern and looks new. i was surprised to find out that it has been there for twenty something years. its look must have been quite a "shock", in a good way to the public. staffs were very friendly and service was good.
Travel tip: It is a few minutes away from the airport. Great for people that flight out very early the next day.
Adrian P. Couples United Kingdom, July 4, 2012
Great room and pool - perfect for airport

Rooms were excellent, and right next to hotel and transport connection - avoid the bar
6.3
Accommodation aside, the bar staff were utterly useless. Ordered 2 cocktails at an empty bar, but managed to get served AFTER 30 people who ordered afterwards despite being right in front of the bartender, and politely reminding them we were served first. It didn't help that another bartender approached halfway through this debacle to ask if we had been served. When I asked for an explanation, the very apologetic barman said he didn't know what happened, and kept on about something about the nuts being very good, and talking about the cocktail sticks to throw off the discussion. I'm not kidding.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kempinski Hotel Airport München MunichKempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - ExteriorKempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - ExteriorKempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - ExteriorKempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - LobbyKempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - ReceptionKempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - Guest RoomKempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - Guest RoomKempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - Guest RoomKempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - Guest RoomKempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - Guest RoomKempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - Guest RoomKempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - Suite RoomKempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - Suite RoomKempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - Suite RoomKempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - Suite RoomKempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - BathroomKempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - BuffetKempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - RestaurantKempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - BuffetKempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - RestaurantKempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - RestaurantKempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - RestaurantKempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - Coffee Shop/CafeKempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - SpaKempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - Swimming PoolKempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - SpaKempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - Fitness RoomKempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - Fitness RoomKempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - Meeting RoomKempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - Meeting RoomKempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - Meeting RoomKempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - Meeting RoomKempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - Meeting RoomKempinski Hotel Airport München Munich - Meeting Room


AS-AGWEB-3C02