Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kempinski Hotel Aqaba

King Hussein Street, Aqaba, Aqaba, Jordan 77110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Deluxe Room Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Deluxe Panoramic View Room Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Deluxe Panoramic View Room Jacuzzi Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Deluxe Suite Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Executive Suite Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Executive Panoramic Suite Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Executive Panoramic Suite Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - The Royal Suite Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - The Royal Suite Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - The Royal Suite Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Balcony/Terrace Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - AM PM Restaurant Terrace Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Buffet Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Fish In Restaurant Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Fish In Outdoor Area Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - The Walk Restaurant
Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Aqua Lounge Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Aqua Lounge Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Aqua Lounge Terrace Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Aqua Lounge Terrace Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - The Black Pearl Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - The Black Pearl Lounge Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - The Black Pearl Beach Lounge Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Banquet Facilities Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Banquet Facilities Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Reception Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Lobby Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Lobby
Area: Aqaba Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

from 45 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (45)
Sort by:
Mohamed E. Families with young children Egypt, August 27, 2012
lovely hotel

location and hotel layout
9.3
hotel is amazing, newly opened, rooms are spacious full of all needed features. hotel pool is amazing suitable for all ages. beach is great clean and layout is beautiful. lots of restaurant options. excellent service outstanding food quality. a must visit hotel
Report this review
Shermaine T. Couples Singapore, July 24, 2012
Gorgeous Hotel and excellent service

Spacious room with a great view, efficient and excellent customer service
10
Spacious room with a great view from the balcony. Efficient room service, the food was really good as well. Kempinski Aqaba has excellent customer service too: My partner and I had to check out really early in the morning at 2am, so as to catch our flight out of Amman, and the hotel staff packed 3 sets of breakfast for both of us and also the driver, to take along so that we may eat on the way to the airport. Very thoughtful of them to do so, and they did not even charge us for the breakfast! Concierge were very informative. however, the tour agency within the hotel wasnt opened when it was supposed to, and both tours that my partner and I wanted to attend were unavailable, which was a bit of a disappointment. But since the room was really comfortable, we didnt mind staying in the whole day (:
Report this review
Hameed A. Groups Saudi Arabia, July 13, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

HOTEL
8.3
Have just returned from our second visit to Kempinski in Aqaba for 1 week. Spacious rooms, great service and a superb a la carte restaurant (expensive) by the sea. Looking forward to next visit. Absolutely recommended !!
Report this review
Anat G. Couples United States of America, May 27, 2012
Beautiful romantic hotel

beautiful architecture, large modern designed rooms, rooms having amazing ocean views, private beach and a very long pool for swimmers, a very large Jacuzzi, and very nice bar on the terrace with romantic live music, great service, and very quiet, very comfortable beds, and large and nice bathroom
9.7
We enjoyed the wonderful hospitality, from the moment we stepped in. A wonderful, sea front from the lobby and from every room. We loved the modern architecture, the selection of restaurants, cafes and bar, and I loved swimming in the very long and empty swimming pool (there is a separate one for kids). The breakfast buffet had a huge variety of food. Quiet, comfortable, great service 5 start hotel
Report this review
Carl C. Couples United Kingdom, April 14, 2012
Modern Hotel - pricey for what it is

Red Sea Location
6.3
on the red sea, which is good, but would be sooo much better if they had a longer frontage or more importantly more sun loungers on the beach. staff dress in all white or all black as the desperately try to make a statement, but the overall the hotel feels a little sterile, and not very welcoming.
Report this review
Imad H. Families with young children Jordan, November 10, 2011
Lovely hotel and service

Excellent Staff, clean faciities, and comfort sleep
9.7
I visited ths hotel with my Family and we really had a great time at this hotel..there is a kids club and have a swimming pool for children and it have access to the beach.the staff were very kind and the customer service is excellent..the restaurants are fabulous..the food is delicious:)the hotel location is very near to the town.
Report this review
Salah M. Families with older children Egypt, November 5, 2011
Best location in Aqaba

The beach,the room and the breackfast buffet
9.7
The hotel has its unique modern luxurious and comfortable style and all the rooms are overlooking the marvelous view of Aqaba Gulf ;even you can see it from your hotel room while bathing!We enjoyed also various beach sports activity from jet ski,glass boat trip to para sailing.The food and service was great.
Report this review
Elissa B. Couples United Kingdom, March 2, 2011
Fabulous, contemporary hotel - friendly staff

All rooms are sea facing and free mini bar
9.7
We had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. The staff couldn't do enough and service was quick (apart from once when we requested our mini-bar was replenished). The mini bar, among various soft drinks, stocked beer but no wine or spirits. The room was a lovely big size and had a fabulous bathroom which had one side in glass looking out to the bedroom (with a blind when privacy was required!). The breakfast buffet (included in the room price) was fabulous and the pool area beautifully laid out. It was also conveniently located, just a five minute walk to restaurants and shops. Aqaba itself was interesting and not large. You can take a pleasant walk along the public beach and then into the town where there are many shops (mostly selling cheap clothes/shoes, etc. It's also a duty-free town but you can only take a litre of alcohol per person through the check points on the roads out of town.
Nightlife Tip: We ate at The Yacht Club after the first night, a 5-7 minute walk wouth of the hotel. Excellent food and wine which was much cheaper than the hotel, with very friendly service. Can highly recommend the fillet steak!
Report this review
Mason B. Couples United States of America, February 13, 2011
Very nice stay. Great Service.

Beautiful room, spectacular Red Sea views.
9.3
great hotel in aqaba. nice amenities in room (beautiful bath/bedroom) overlooking red sea and aqaba beach. spectacular pool complex very nice/modern. wish the hot tub/jacuzzi were warmer though. excellent base for travel to wadi rum, also easy access to all red sea dive sites. hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, they arranged dive package for me with little effort.
Report this review
Nazih S. Couples Lebanon, November 24, 2010
Beautiful hotel and Excellent service

Cozy beatch and quiet swimming pool
8.7
Very nice stay , the hotel offers a simple and superb decoration , good food and a relaxing ambiance
Shopping Tip: Beware very poor shopping malls in Aqaba
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Hotel ExteriorKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Deluxe RoomKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Deluxe Panoramic View RoomKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Deluxe Panoramic View Room JacuzziKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Deluxe SuiteKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Executive SuiteKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Executive Panoramic SuiteKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Executive Panoramic SuiteKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - The Royal SuiteKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - The Royal SuiteKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - The Royal SuiteKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Balcony/TerraceKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - AM PM Restaurant TerraceKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - BuffetKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Fish In Restaurant Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Fish In Outdoor AreaKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - The Walk RestaurantKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Aqua LoungeKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Aqua LoungeKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Aqua Lounge TerraceKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Aqua Lounge TerraceKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - The Black PearlKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - The Black Pearl LoungeKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - The Black Pearl Beach LoungeKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Banquet FacilitiesKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Banquet FacilitiesKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - ReceptionKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - LobbyKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - LobbyKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Sawsana Grand BallroomKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Sawsana Grand BallroomKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Business CenterKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Ayla Meeting RoomKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Fitness CenterKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Meeting RoomKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Kempinski The SpaKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Single Treatment RoomKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Double Treatment RoomKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Outdoor JacuzziKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Swimming PoolKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Swimming PoolKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Swimming PoolKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Swimming PoolKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Hotel ExteriorKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - BeachKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - BeachKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - FacilitiesKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Room ViewKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - ExteriorKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - FacilitiesKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - ExteriorKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02