or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kempinski Hotel Aqaba

King Hussein Street, Aqaba, Aqaba, Jordan 77110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Deluxe Room Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Deluxe Panoramic View Room Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Deluxe Panoramic View Room Jacuzzi Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Deluxe Suite Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Executive Suite Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Executive Panoramic Suite Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Executive Panoramic Suite Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - The Royal Suite Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - The Royal Suite Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - The Royal Suite Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Balcony/Terrace Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - View from Balcony Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - AM PM Restaurant Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - AM PM Restaurant Terrace Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Buffet Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Fish In Restaurant
Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Fish Inn Restaurant Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Fish In Outdoor Area Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - The Walk Restaurant Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Live Cooking Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Sea Breeze Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Aqua Lounge Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Aqua Lounge Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Aqua Lounge Terrace Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Aqua Lounge Terrace Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - The Black Pearl Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Black Pearl Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - The Black Pearl Lounge
Area: Aqaba Number of Rooms: 200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
40 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (40)
Sort by:
Imad H. Families with young children Jordan, November 10, 2011
Lovely hotel and service

Excellent Staff, clean faciities, and comfort sleep
9.7
I visited ths hotel with my Family and we really had a great time at this hotel..there is a kids club and have a swimming pool for children and it have access to the beach.the staff were very kind and the customer service is excellent..the restaurants are fabulous..the food is delicious:)the hotel location is very near to the town.
Salah M. Families with older children Egypt, November 5, 2011
Best location in Aqaba

The beach,the room and the breackfast buffet
9.7
The hotel has its unique modern luxurious and comfortable style and all the rooms are overlooking the marvelous view of Aqaba Gulf ;even you can see it from your hotel room while bathing!We enjoyed also various beach sports activity from jet ski,glass boat trip to para sailing.The food and service was great.
Elissa B. Couples United Kingdom, March 2, 2011
Fabulous, contemporary hotel - friendly staff

All rooms are sea facing and free mini bar
9.7
We had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. The staff couldn't do enough and service was quick (apart from once when we requested our mini-bar was replenished). The mini bar, among various soft drinks, stocked beer but no wine or spirits. The room was a lovely big size and had a fabulous bathroom which had one side in glass looking out to the bedroom (with a blind when privacy was required!). The breakfast buffet (included in the room price) was fabulous and the pool area beautifully laid out. It was also conveniently located, just a five minute walk to restaurants and shops. Aqaba itself was interesting and not large. You can take a pleasant walk along the public beach and then into the town where there are many shops (mostly selling cheap clothes/shoes, etc. It's also a duty-free town but you can only take a litre of alcohol per person through the check points on the roads out of town.
Nightlife Tip: We ate at The Yacht Club after the first night, a 5-7 minute walk wouth of the hotel. Excellent food and wine which was much cheaper than the hotel, with very friendly service. Can highly recommend the fillet steak!
Mason B. Couples United States of America, February 13, 2011
Very nice stay. Great Service.

Beautiful room, spectacular Red Sea views.
9.3
great hotel in aqaba. nice amenities in room (beautiful bath/bedroom) overlooking red sea and aqaba beach. spectacular pool complex very nice/modern. wish the hot tub/jacuzzi were warmer though. excellent base for travel to wadi rum, also easy access to all red sea dive sites. hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, they arranged dive package for me with little effort.
Nazih S. Couples Lebanon, November 24, 2010
Beautiful hotel and Excellent service

Cozy beatch and quiet swimming pool
8.7
Very nice stay , the hotel offers a simple and superb decoration , good food and a relaxing ambiance
Shopping Tip: Beware very poor shopping malls in Aqaba
Blanche I. Groups Switzerland, November 10, 2010
great hotel with nice views.

every room view sea view
9.3
very nice rooms, great breakfast buffet and friendly stuff. the building itself is quite ugly and should have been built with more respect to the surroundings.
Bruce O. Couples United States of America, September 11, 2010
Making the most of a short stay in Aqaba

Location and contemporary style
10
Our brief say of only two days in Aqaba were enhanced by the hotel we chose and the accommodation of the staff to attend to our needs. the loaction was very good at the head of the Gulf of Aqaba and proximity to the main section of the town was all within walking distance. The swimming pools were just great
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The diving in Aqaba was unexpectedly excellent
Argyris P. Couples Greece, January 24, 2010
Service beyond excellent, Comfort beyond luxury

Excellent Decor, luxurious toiletries, first class service, best quality of food, complimentary mini bar and internet services.
10
We booked to stay at Kempinski Aqaba for 1 night in January. We had wanted to pamper ourselves in a 5-star hotel after living it “rough” in Petra and camping in Wadi Rum on preceding nights. We know Kempinski is a 5-star hotel but the hotel’s service and décor is way beyond our expectations! From the main gate entrance where our car was checked right until the time we checked out, the service of ALL the staffs has been excellent. We were treated with utmost respect and greeted with friendly, genuine smile. Our double room was impeccably clean and luxurious. The furniture and décor of the entire hotel is first class in terms of design and quality. The same can be said about the toiletries in the bathroom. Everything is beyond luxurious! The mini bar is complimentary, so is the internet service in the room, if you have your own laptop. The view from our room is amazing – it faces the Red Sea and beyond that, you can see Israel on a fine, clear day. The beach is beautiful and as we were there during winter, it was not crowded but the sea was a bit cold. Along the beach, there were many beach chairs with mattress so soft and comfortable you have to tear yourself away! Besides the beach chairs, there were also many gazebo-like huts for guests, complete with soft mattress and throws of pillows. The swimming pool is large and overlooks the Red Sea and there is a bar in the middle of it, with stone stools discreetly constructed underneath the surface of the water level. We had dinner at the Fish-In Restaurant and again, we only have good things to say about it. We were greeted by the chef who came to our table personally to introduce the specialties on the menu and to make recommendations to us based on our preferences. We had the best grilled sea bass, preceded by a delicious starter called Arab Mezza, which is a mixed of local Arabic specialties in small portions, both highly recommended by the chef. The breakfast was another thing to rave about! Fist

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Hotel ExteriorKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Deluxe RoomKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Deluxe Panoramic View RoomKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Deluxe Panoramic View Room JacuzziKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Deluxe SuiteKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Executive SuiteKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Executive Panoramic SuiteKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Executive Panoramic SuiteKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - The Royal SuiteKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - The Royal SuiteKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - The Royal SuiteKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Balcony/TerraceKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - View from BalconyKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - AM PM RestaurantKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - AM PM Restaurant TerraceKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - BuffetKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Fish In Restaurant Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Fish Inn RestaurantKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Fish In Outdoor AreaKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - The Walk RestaurantKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Live CookingKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Sea BreezeKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Aqua LoungeKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Aqua LoungeKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Aqua Lounge TerraceKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Aqua Lounge TerraceKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - The Black PearlKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Black PearlKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - The Black Pearl LoungeKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - The Black Pearl Beach LoungeKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Banquet FacilitiesKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Banquet FacilitiesKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - ReceptionKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - LobbyKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - LobbyKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Sawsana Grand BallroomKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Sawsana Grand BallroomKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Business CenterKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Ayla Meeting RoomKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Fitness CenterKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Meeting RoomKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Kempinski The SpaKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Single Treatment RoomKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Double Treatment RoomKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Outdoor JacuzziKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Swimming PoolKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Swimming PoolKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Swimming PoolKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Swimming PoolKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Hotel ExteriorKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - BeachKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - BeachKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - View over Beach


AS-AGWEB-3C08