Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.9
Based on 49 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 49 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.3
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

edgar F. from Ireland
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Great hotel with helpful friendly staff
wonderful staff , great ambience and good rooms high quality service
The management and staff were very kind and helpful and I would give them 10 out of 10 for friendliness and professionalism. The dining experiences were very good and in particular their BQ evening. The rooms were very comfortable and cleaning was excellent with great sea view. The cleanliness was first class.
Reviewed July 03, 2013

David C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 11 nights in May 2013
Truly a luxury 5 star Hotel
Rooms, food and staff
Excellent - the quality of the staff was superb as a result of management encouragement and interest. Totally spotless and lived up to its reputation
Reviewed May 20, 2013

carl C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2012
Modern Hotel - pricey for what it is
Red Sea Location
on the red sea, which is good, but would be sooo much better if they had a longer frontage or more importantly more sun loungers on the beach. staff dress in all white or all black as the desperately try to make a statement, but the overall the hotel feels a little sterile, and not very welcoming.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

hameed A. from Saudi Arabia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
HOTEL
Have just returned from our second visit to Kempinski in Aqaba for 1 week. Spacious rooms, great service and a superb a la carte restaurant (expensive) by the sea. Looking forward to next visit. Absolutely recommended !!
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Mohamed E. from Egypt
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
lovely hotel
location and hotel layout
hotel is amazing, newly opened, rooms are spacious full of all needed features. hotel pool is amazing suitable for all ages. beach is great clean and layout is beautiful. lots of restaurant options. excellent service outstanding food quality. a must visit hotel
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Shermaine T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Gorgeous Hotel and excellent service
Spacious room with a great view, efficient and excellent customer service
Spacious room with a great view from the balcony. Efficient room service, the food was really good as well. Kempinski Aqaba has excellent customer service too: My partner and I had to check out really early in the morning at 2am, so as to catch our flight out of Amman, and the hotel staff packed 3 sets of breakfast for both of us and also the driver, to take along so that we may eat on the way to the airport. Very thoughtful of them to do so, and they did not even charge us for the breakfast! Concierge were very informative. however, the tour agency within the hotel wasnt opened when it was supposed to, and both tours that my partner and I wanted to attend were unavailable, which was a bit of a disappointment. But since the room was really comfortable, we didnt mind staying in the whole day (:
Reviewed August 03, 2012

Anat G. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2012
Beautiful romantic hotel
beautiful architecture, large modern designed rooms, rooms having amazing ocean views, private beach and a very long pool for swimmers, a very large Jacuzzi, and very nice bar on the terrace with romantic live music, great service, and very quiet, very comfortable beds, and large and nice bathroom
We enjoyed the wonderful hospitality, from the moment we stepped in. A wonderful, sea front from the lobby and from every room. We loved the modern architecture, the selection of restaurants, cafes and bar, and I loved swimming in the very long and empty swimming pool (there is a separate one for kids). The breakfast buffet had a huge variety of food. Quiet, comfortable, great service 5 start hotel
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Imad H. from Jordan
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Lovely hotel and service
Excellent Staff, clean faciities, and comfort sleep
I visited ths hotel with my Family and we really had a great time at this hotel..there is a kids club and have a swimming pool for children and it have access to the beach.the staff were very kind and the customer service is excellent..the restaurants are fabulous..the food is delicious:)the hotel location is very near to the town.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

Salah M. from Egypt
Families with older children
Stayed one night in November 2011
Best location in Aqaba
The beach,the room and the breackfast buffet
The hotel has its unique modern luxurious and comfortable style and all the rooms are overlooking the marvelous view of Aqaba Gulf ;even you can see it from your hotel room while bathing!We enjoyed also various beach sports activity from jet ski,glass boat trip to para sailing.The food and service was great.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

Elissa B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
Fabulous, contemporary hotel - friendly staff
All rooms are sea facing and free mini bar
We had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. The staff couldn't do enough and service was quick (apart from once when we requested our mini-bar was replenished). The mini bar, among various soft drinks, stocked beer but no wine or spirits. The room was a lovely big size and had a fabulous bathroom which had one side in glass looking out to the bedroom (with a blind when privacy was required!). The breakfast buffet (included in the room price) was fabulous and the pool area beautifully laid out. It was also conveniently located, just a five minute walk to restaurants and shops. Aqaba itself was interesting and not large. You can take a pleasant walk along the public beach and then into the town where there are many shops (mostly selling cheap clothes/shoes, etc. It's also a duty-free town but you can only take a litre of alcohol per person through the check points on the roads out of town.
Reviewed March 12, 2011