Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kempinski Hotel Aqaba

King Hussein Street, Aqaba, Aqaba, Jordan 77110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Deluxe Room Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Deluxe Panoramic View Room Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Deluxe Panoramic View Room Jacuzzi Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Deluxe Suite Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Executive Suite Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Executive Panoramic Suite Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Executive Panoramic Suite Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - The Royal Suite Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - The Royal Suite Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - The Royal Suite Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Balcony/Terrace Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - AM PM Restaurant Terrace Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Buffet Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Fish In Restaurant Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Fish In Outdoor Area Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - The Walk Restaurant
Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Aqua Lounge Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Aqua Lounge Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Aqua Lounge Terrace Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Aqua Lounge Terrace Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - The Black Pearl Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - The Black Pearl Lounge Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - The Black Pearl Beach Lounge Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Banquet Facilities Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Banquet Facilities Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Reception Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Lobby Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Lobby
Area: Aqaba Number of Rooms: 200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.9

based on
46 reviews

34 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (46)
Sort by:
Izhar R. Groups Australia, July 15, 2015
Beautiful modern hotel

Location luxury comfort
9.3
A lovely short stay in a wonderfully designed hotel its architecture is very eye pleasing Staff very attentive ,large room and beautiful pool and beach areas
Report this review
Georgina H. Couples United Kingdom, June 20, 2015
Has potential, needs work

Location, responsive management
6.7
We stayed in Aqaba for a week, primarily to dive. The hotel is very conveniently located near many dive shops, including the one we had booked with. The hotel itself was a satisfactory stay, particularly as we booked it as a base, rather than somewhere we were going to stay all day to chill out. As the title of this says, service and for some of the F&B outlets, this hotel does not meet what we have come to know as Kempinski standard. The service and food in the Fish In restaurant was very good. The same can be said for the service in their spa , despite a slightly odd layout. That said, we provided feedback to the hotel and we were happy to get a response. They advised that they are undergoing staff training and hiring. The message we got was that they know that there are issues but they are working to fix them. My advice if you are going to book this hotel is to read the most recent reviews to get a good idea of what the service is like closest to your visit as this is a property that has great potential.
Report this review
Adib Z. Families with young children Israel, April 26, 2015
Awesome

Luxury relaxation staff
10
We had the most awesome stay, a truly memorable vacation with our first child.
Report this review
Hans H. Families with older children Germany, April 17, 2015
This hotel tastes like a hostel, but not 5 *****

View from balcony, great breakfast, very freindly service personnel
5.7
Hotel offered rooms with one king size or two double twin beds. The double twin beds are simple single beds only. The hotel is making money with adding extra beds. The room bars do not offer alcoholic drinks, no beer, only per order by room service. The kids pool water was milky and closed after we complaint on it. Even if there are zero people you are not allowed to take your 12 yr. child with you in the outdoor whirlpool. The red sea beach is full of sharp stones, also from crashed bricks, and worse a lot of broken glass. It´s dangerous to play football on it. The feeling of stay in this hotel was more of a youth hostel and never 5 stars for such money. I won´t book it again. Much more worth for the money was the Dead Sea Marriott hotel.
Report this review
Maher A. Families with older children Jordan, September 26, 2014
happy

good location , have a good beach , rooms and loopy exulant
9
Report this review
Maher A. Families with older children Jordan, September 26, 2014
happy

nice hotel.. location , food and beach
9
Report this review
Ira D. Families with older children United States of America, August 29, 2014
Beautiful hotel and friendly/attentive staff

Location; Service; Design
9.7
Great, relaxing. Would come again if in the area
Report this review
Nasser A. Families with young children Jordan, June 14, 2014
It was a good hotel, but I didn't feel comfortably

Very nice beaches, clean, good breakfast
5
There were good hotel facilities, but I didn't feel comfortably because the hotel charched me I think they forced me to pay that. All of that because I have two children less than 8 years old.
Report this review
Joanna V. Solo travelers Australia, June 3, 2014
Beautiful retreat

The luxurious design of the hotel, the rooms and the pools
9.7
Great stay, comfortable light bright rooms with full views of the sea, amazing bathrooms! It was a real treat, I recommend it highly above other others I've stayed at in Aqaba!
Report this review
Ayman M. Families with young children Jordan, May 27, 2014
Very nice

Location Staff smiling The beach
9.3
Its very nice I like every thing in the hotel location,the room,the beach and pool swimming
Report this review
1 - 10 of 34 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Hotel ExteriorKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Deluxe RoomKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Deluxe Panoramic View RoomKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Deluxe Panoramic View Room JacuzziKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Deluxe SuiteKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Executive SuiteKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Executive Panoramic SuiteKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Executive Panoramic SuiteKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - The Royal SuiteKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - The Royal SuiteKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - The Royal SuiteKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Balcony/TerraceKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - AM PM Restaurant TerraceKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - BuffetKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Fish In Restaurant Kempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Fish In Outdoor AreaKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - The Walk RestaurantKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Aqua LoungeKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Aqua LoungeKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Aqua Lounge TerraceKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Aqua Lounge TerraceKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - The Black PearlKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - The Black Pearl LoungeKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - The Black Pearl Beach LoungeKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Banquet FacilitiesKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Banquet FacilitiesKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - ReceptionKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - LobbyKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - LobbyKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Sawsana Grand BallroomKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Sawsana Grand BallroomKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Business CenterKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Ayla Meeting RoomKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Fitness CenterKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Meeting RoomKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Kempinski The SpaKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Single Treatment RoomKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Double Treatment RoomKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Outdoor JacuzziKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Swimming PoolKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Swimming PoolKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Swimming PoolKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Swimming PoolKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Hotel ExteriorKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - BeachKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - BeachKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - FacilitiesKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - Room ViewKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - ExteriorKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - FacilitiesKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - ExteriorKempinski Hotel Aqaba Aqaba - View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03