or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kempinski Hotel Chengdu

42 Ren Min Nan Road 4th Section, Tongzilin Commercial Area, Chengdu, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Kempinski Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Lobby Kempinski Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Lobby Kempinski Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Restaurant Kempinski Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Meeting Room Kempinski Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Deluxe Suite Kempinski Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Executive Lounge Kempinski Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - View Kempinski Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Executive Lounge Kempinski Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Children Service Kempinski Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Bedroom of presidential suite Kempinski Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Restaurant Kempinski Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Guest Room Kempinski Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Deluxe Suite Kempinski Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Guest Room Kempinski Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Buffet Kempinski Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Kitchen Suite
Kempinski Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Bathroom Kempinski Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Lobby Kempinski Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Meeting Room Kempinski Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Swimming Pool Kempinski Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Fitness Room Kempinski Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Ballroom Kempinski Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Buffet Kempinski Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Executive Lounge Kempinski Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Restaurant Kempinski Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Restaurant Kempinski Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Coffee Shop/Cafe Kempinski Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Tongzilin Commercial Area Number of Rooms: 471
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
99 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (99)
Sort by:
David B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 9, 2015
Kempinski No 2

Staff, Food and room service
9.7
As good as the first time
Zong Q. Solo travelers China, March 28, 2015
location

location, food and staff
6
David B. Couples United Kingdom, February 27, 2015
my views

Staff cleanliness meals
9.3
Shane W. Solo travelers United States of America, February 22, 2015
There are some who call me...Tim?

Staff, comfort, decoration
9.7
Fai R. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 17, 2015
A pleasant surprise

Swimming Pool, Food (Chinese)
8.3
For business travellers, we need a place to work out. I like the opening hours of the hotel's swimming pool until midnight. It gave me a lot of flexibility.
Matthew O. Business travelers Singapore, December 31, 2014
Dec 14 in Kempenski Chengdu

Service, Food & Location
10
Excellent
Gail N. Business travelers Singapore, December 20, 2014
An okay hotel

nice staff, comfy rooms, good view
7.7
Overall my stay was generally good, the room was comfortable, and staff pleasant. However having stayed at other Kempinski hotels worldwide, i had higher expectations (since my previous stays in Thailand/Indonesia were excellent). There were a few hiccups i experienced, few taxi drivers unable to find the hotel entrance and exit (i.e. turns out, one of the exit signs was pointing in the wrong way), and some disappointments with the room service standard (the 3 meals i had were rather tasteless, a staff didn't know what was on their own menu etc, another one giving me the wrong order once). These weren't big problems of course, but for a 5* hotel, and given the standard of their other international outlets, it was a bit of a let down.
Titkhuen P. Solo travelers Singapore, October 18, 2014
5 star comfort at reasonable price

short distance from airport, Great room design and comfortable bed
8
My regular hotel in Chengdu
Ho Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 9, 2014
good business hotel in Chengdu

nice staffs,clean and comfortable room
10
I stayed this hotel for 2 nights. Very good experience, Staffs are nice and friendly. Room clean and comfortable. The dinning experience also very good. Value for money. The location also very good, appx 30 mins to airport.
Bonnie B. Solo travelers United States of America, August 26, 2014
Chengdu

Breakfast, staff and shower
9
Great except that it was very difficult to get a taxi. This made it stressful to plan a schedule

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kempinski Hotel Chengdu ChengduKempinski Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - LobbyKempinski Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - LobbyKempinski Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - RestaurantKempinski Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Meeting RoomKempinski Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Deluxe SuiteKempinski Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Executive LoungeKempinski Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - ViewKempinski Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Executive LoungeKempinski Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Children ServiceKempinski Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Bedroom of presidential suiteKempinski Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - RestaurantKempinski Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Guest RoomKempinski Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Deluxe SuiteKempinski Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Guest RoomKempinski Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - BuffetKempinski Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Kitchen SuiteKempinski Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - BathroomKempinski Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - LobbyKempinski Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Meeting RoomKempinski Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Swimming PoolKempinski Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Fitness RoomKempinski Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - BallroomKempinski Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - BuffetKempinski Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Executive LoungeKempinski Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - RestaurantKempinski Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - RestaurantKempinski Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Coffee Shop/CafeKempinski Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Coffee Shop/CafeKempinski Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Guest RoomKempinski Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Balcony/TerraceKempinski Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - LobbyKempinski Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Suite RoomKempinski Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Guest RoomKempinski Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - RestaurantKempinski Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - RestaurantKempinski Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - RestaurantKempinski Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Guest RoomKempinski Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - RestaurantKempinski Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Guest RoomKempinski Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - BathroomKempinski Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Guest RoomKempinski Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - RestaurantKempinski Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Presidential SuiteKempinski Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - SeasonsKempinski Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Lobby LoungeKempinski Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - VIP BallroomKempinski Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Presidential SuiteKempinski Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Junior BallroomKempinski Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Grand BallroomKempinski Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - ReceptionKempinski Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Lobby LoungeKempinski Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - RestaurantKempinski Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Jivana SpaKempinski Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Harmony Kempinski Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - SeasonsKempinski Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - HarmonyKempinski Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Coffee Shop/CafeKempinski Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Swimming PoolKempinski Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Swimming PoolKempinski Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Presidential SuiteKempinski Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - GymKempinski Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Lobby BarKempinski Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Green MountainKempinski Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - RestaurantKempinski Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Presidential SuiteKempinski Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Suite with kitchenKempinski Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - ExteriorKempinski Hotel Chengdu Chengdu - Executive Lounge


AS-AGWEB-3A08