Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest

Erzsébet tér 7-8, 05. City Center - Belváros, Budapest, Hungary 1051

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.9

based on 122 reviews

82 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (122)
Sort by:
Julia C. Couples Australia, November 11, 2014
Wonderful hotel

Location, comfort, service
9.3
The Kempinski hotel made our stay in Budapest extremely enjoyable. Nothing was too much trouble and the service was excellent. The rooms were generous in size and the beds very comfortable. The location in the city centre and close to the river was ideal. I would highly recommend this hotel to others.
Report this review
Lie L. Couples Indonesia, November 8, 2014
Fantastic Stay

Clean, Comfortable Bed and Friendly staff
8
Report this review
Pierre B. Couples Malta, August 12, 2014
Aug14 Visit

Clean rooms, functional equipment, good quality products (soap, shampoo etc)
8.3
Very pleasant. Second time there and would go again. Government tourist taxes are steep and quite frankly abusive and excessive. Seems to be a punishment to tourists rather than a thank you.
Report this review
Peter P. Couples Canada, August 1, 2014
Would repeat again

Location, serenity and cleanliness
8.7
Our stay at the Kempinski Corvinius was worth the value we've paid for. The staff was competent and attentive, spoke good English; the Hotel's location very satisfactory, rooms immaculate, quite and functionally equipped, including Wi-Fi and foreign TV programmes selection. Should we ever cross this lovely Hungarian capital again, and likely will, the Kempinski's facility would be our top choice again. I most strongly and favourably would recommend any visitor to Budapest to stay in this lovely and welcoming facility!
Report this review
Rony B. Families with older children Israel, July 26, 2014
Location!

Location!
9
Report this review
Bernard H. Business travelers Australia, July 24, 2014
Great Hospitality good feeling all services well o

Attention to service request service with a smile and knowledge about their service and products
9.7
Great pleasure to stay in this high standart Hotel I liked my all stay will defenatly visit their properties again when time permits I like kempinsky'S Hospitality regards to the management and their courtesymsking my visit so enjoyable
Report this review
Rebecca D. Couples Ireland, June 1, 2014
Great location, great food

hotel is in a great location, loads of food on offer in the hotel, the macaroon bar was yum!
10
really enjoyed our stay!
Report this review
Weylin T. Couples Singapore, May 9, 2014
A really excellent stay in Budapest.

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Centrally located but ask for view of the river otherwise view of city is so so only. Breakfast good, NOBU a little over priced, airport shuttle excellent.
9.7
Overall good. Cant fault a Kempinski. But small things like placing a small chocolate during turn down service could hv been done. Weather info could also be provided somewhere in hotel instead of needing to ask for it.
Report this review
Frank J. Couples United States of America, April 23, 2014
Beautiful hotel in short walk from the Danube.

Free wi-fi, excellent service , clean
10
We enjoyed the hotel stay in the Kempinski. Not all the staff were fluent in English but it was easy to find someone who could translate requests. This is a VERY nice hotel and centrally located. Definitely worth visiting.
Report this review
Ernst P. Business travelers Australia, March 29, 2014
Loved the Location and the room,staff was very goo

Location
9.7
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 82 reviews Next page
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - ExteriorKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - LobbyKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - ES BisztroKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - The Living RoomKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - Blue Fox The BarKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - Kempinski Hotel CorvinusKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - Kempinski Hotel CorvinusKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - Deluxe RoomKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - BathroomKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - Suite RoomKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - Guest RoomKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - Superior RoomKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - Guest RoomKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - Suite RoomKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - SpaKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - Spa ReceptionKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - Spa Sauna AreaKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - Swimming PoolKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - PromenadeKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - RestaurantKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - RestaurantKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - RestaurantKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - RestaurantKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - RestaurantKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - Meeting RoomKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - ES BisztroKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - The Living RoomKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - Blue Fox The BarKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - ES BisztroKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - ES BisztroKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - Nobu BudapestKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - Suite RoomKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - Meeting RoomKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - BallroomKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - Suite RoomKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - Suite RoomKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05