Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest

Erzsébet tér 7-8, 05. City Center - Belváros, Budapest, Hungary 1051

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.9

based on 122 reviews

82 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (122)
Sort by:
Natalie W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 12, 2013
Spa/massage was fantastic! Breakfast not good.

Staff were excellent! Massage was a must. Swimming and spa.
7.3
Good. The spa facilities were great. Staff were extremely helpful. Breakfast was expensive and not as good as the local restaurants.
Report this review
Jane D. Couples Australia, May 7, 2013
Great loction and comfy

large comfortable room, great location right near main old centre
8
Report this review
Esko L. Couples Finland, November 27, 2012
Great hotel in great location

Great location. Good, spacious rooms.
8.7
budapest hotel kempinski corvinus, named after legendary king and national hero matyas corvinus, proved to be worth its name. modern, clean, functional hotel with spacious, beautiful, well appointed rooms. excellent location: just steps away vorosmarty square, the heart of belvaros part of pest where, to our luck, the atmospheric christmas market had just opened. just 4 blocks from danube river and very close to many of the main sights such as st.stephen's church, the chain bridge and andrassy avenue (a world heritage site). many excellent restaurants and cafes (the top being the historic gerbeaud cafe, just two blocks away). all in all a perfect holiday.
Report this review
Alexander F. Couples Sweden, November 17, 2012
Perfect location and beautiful hotel

Nice service, perfect location, clean room, comfortable bed, free access to a beautiful spa
10
We had a great weekend staying at this hotel. We saved a lot of time beeing near to the great metro station Deak Ferenc having access to all 3 metro lines. We were surprised how quiet it was in our room. We enjoyed our stay at this hotel and we won't hesitate to come back again.
Restaurant Tip: Mak Bistro, great fine dinning at low price.
Report this review
Elizaveta M. Solo travelers Russia, November 5, 2012
Great hotel

Comfortable rooms
9.7
Excellent hotel in the center of the city, good service, nice food and friendly staff. Strongly recommend for everyone.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Took a night city tour - amazing!
Report this review
William F. Groups United Kingdom, November 2, 2012
Great location and willing to help

5 star service
8.7
Hotel was within walking distance to the many sights and metro and tram lines stops. It was my sisters 40th celebration - I organised a surprise cake pity we could not bring it into the lounge area or the nobu restaurant. I arranged for this to be delivered at 8 to our room but was surprised it was sitting in our room when we checked in but this was rectified immediately without my sister notice. We were also given a bottle of champagne for their mistake. Staff were very courteous and would go out of their way to help. The spa treatment was nice but the reception staff were not very friendly. My sister had her watch taken by mistake, she was very upset when she reported this to the spa staff. They laughed and was insensitive. After a few words they called the resident manager. He came down within 2 mins and started the investigation. I was very grateful for the help and my sister fortunately got her watch back the following day. I would also like to mention the concierge staff they were very helpful and would find the answer of any question asked. I also point out prices are high but does match the 5 star service. I would recommend this hotel for romantic and girly weekends.
Report this review
Franz P. Families with young children Sweden, October 31, 2012
Nice rooms and perfect location

Excellent location, large rooms and serviceminded staff
8.7
Excellent location with nearly everything of interest within walking distance. Small but nice spa at the hotel with several different types of saunas, less suitable for children though. Helpful and serviceminded staff, large and clean rooms with free wifi which worked fine in our room while other guests complained it did not. Plenty of restaurants of all kinds in the area.
Restaurant Tip: Recommend breakfast at Gerbaud coffehouse just a block away from the hotel. Restaurant Onyx in same building is one of the best in Budapest but also one of the more expensive. Within a few blocks you will also find the restaurants Tigris and Mokka and the DiVino winebar.
Report this review
Shirley F. Couples United Kingdom, October 28, 2012
excellent luxury hotel

It would be difficult to find fault- the staff were courteous, the rooms were spacious and comfortable and the concierge service was excellent
7.7
We had stayed in a Kempinski Hotel before so were expecting high standards. We were not disappointed. The location was great and we took advantage of the concierge service to arrange tickets for a river cruise, the opera and a spa visit, since we had limited time. The great service added to the enjoyment of our stay.
Restaurant Tip: We had booked lunch at Onyx, a Michelin starred restaurant, which looked from reviews as though it offered incredible value. Everything about the restaurant was superb: friendly and attentive staff, fantastic food beautifully presented and excellent value.
Report this review
Paul C. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 28, 2012
excellent hotel with efficient helpful staff

well positioned and good facilities
9.7
The staff could not be more helpful and I would certainly seek out a hotel from this group in the future. Beautifully appointed room, excellent breakfast and a Sunday brunch worth staying in for.
Shopping Tip: right in the heart of the shopping district
Report this review
Thanthida W. Families with older children Thailand, October 15, 2012
Great location, good food

Located in city center. Walking distance to all tourist attraction. Food served at restaurant in the hotel is truly 5 Stars.
9.3
i travel with my parents and really enjoy our stay. service is great. location is the best. hotel may seem older than i thought but in great condition and maintainable. highly recommended!!
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 82 reviews Next page
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - ExteriorKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - LobbyKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - ES BisztroKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - The Living RoomKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - Blue Fox The BarKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - Kempinski Hotel CorvinusKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - Kempinski Hotel CorvinusKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - Deluxe RoomKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - BathroomKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - Suite RoomKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - Guest RoomKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - Superior RoomKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - Guest RoomKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - Suite RoomKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - SpaKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - Spa ReceptionKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - Spa Sauna AreaKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - Swimming PoolKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - PromenadeKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - RestaurantKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - RestaurantKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - RestaurantKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - RestaurantKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - RestaurantKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - Meeting RoomKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - ES BisztroKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - The Living RoomKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - Blue Fox The BarKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - ES BisztroKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - ES BisztroKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - Nobu BudapestKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - Suite RoomKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - Meeting RoomKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - BallroomKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - Suite RoomKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - Suite RoomKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03