Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest

Erzsébet tér 7-8, 05. City Center - Belváros, Budapest, Hungary 1051 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - Lobby Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - ES Bisztro Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - The Living Room Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - Blue Fox The Bar Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - Deluxe Room Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - Bathroom Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - Suite Room Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - Guest Room Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - Superior Room Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - Guest Room Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - Suite Room Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - Spa Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - Spa Reception Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - Spa Sauna Area
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - Swimming Pool Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - Promenade Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - Restaurant Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - Restaurant Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - Restaurant Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - Restaurant Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - Restaurant Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - Meeting Room Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - ES Bisztro Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - ES Bisztro Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - Meeting Room Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - Ballroom
Area: 05. City Center - Belváros Number of Rooms: 349
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
114 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (114)
Sort by:
Ketan P. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 25, 2012
Great location in the heart of town

Room were clean, large and staff were friendly and helpful
2.3
Enjoyable stay in Budapest. Having stayed in various hotels in Budapest, we found Kempinski rooms and service the best yet. We even tried the Spa and found the experience relaxing and treatments refreshing and delivered with professionalism. Would be going back again.
Marc M. Couples United Kingdom, August 24, 2012
Incredible rooms at a very reasonable price

The room and the friendliness of the staff.
9.3
from the moment you enter the kempinski you will be hit by the wow factor. superb environment, helpful and friendly staff and rooms you could have parties in! the views from our room over budapest(at the front of the hotel)were breathtaking. you do need to be aware that large numbers of young people playing music can congregate in the square on an evening but it didn't adversely affect our enjoyment at all. our bathroom was palatial and well maintained. we only ate in once - for breakfast. yet again it was out of this world - amazing service and everything you might want to eat or drink (including champagne). the price of euros was also out of this world!! a smaller cheaper breakfast would have encouraged us to eat more times in the hotel. a minor point though: overall a thoroughly enjoyable stay and i would strongly recommend the hotel to all readers.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go on one of the Hop on Hop off buses to orientate yourselves and then go back to what you think looks interesting. The House of Terror is sad but gripping. The Houses of Parliament are worth the wait for tickets. Runners will enjoy the running track around Margaret Island.
Pierre B. Couples Malta, August 17, 2012
Great hotel with excellent location

Centrally located at 10meters from subway central station, clean, medium-sized room
8.3
Thoroughly enjoyed the stay though there were some unexpected surprises: an additional 20 euro per night tax that was not readily apparent when the hotel price was publicized. Hotel parking fee is 30 euro per day. Hotel staff could have been more proactive in having room equipped for a couple (ie two bath robes and two of everything, rather than one). Replenishing of toiletries was inadequate, leading to 3 calls to the concierge during a 5 night stay. Otherwise has pool, sauna, steam room, nicely decorated rooms, friendly and supportive staff.
Clare S. Groups Australia, August 16, 2012
Great Service, Great location, Beautiful bathroom

Steam rooms, colour therapy misters, comfy beds, lovely service.
9.7
My two friends and I had a great time. Made to feel absolutely welcome and looked after right up until departure. Great rooms. Nice food. Great hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Starbucks is right outside
Yohana T. Couples Indonesia, July 18, 2012
Lovely hotel

Nice Location
8
There are a few other similar hotels nearby this hotel, but it is a good location, within walking distance to the famous bridge, and many nice restaurants nearby hotel, the room is okay, we enjoy our time staying here
Evelyn G. Solo travelers Australia, July 2, 2012
Great hotel in a wonderful position in Budapest

Large, quiet room withb a park view
9.3
A 1st class 5 star hotel with very comfortable beds, & air conditioning which was effective for the super hot temperatures of 38 degrees celcius encountered. In a great position for both business & sightseeing. Hop on hop off bus extremely close, as is the metro & trams. A 24 hr supermarket is also nearby. Deluxe rooms are bigger & my room was quite large. I was fortunate in that I was given a corner room with a separate living area, inside a separate security locked corridor. This meant that I did not hear ANY noise from the corridors at all! Super quiet! I had room 626
Hotel Feature Tip: Chose a deluxe room withb a park view on a high floor , if you can. You won`t regret it.
Stephanus H. Families with young children Indonesia, June 27, 2012
Lovely hotel with great location

Great location, nice room
7.7
The hotel was conveniently located. When we arrived on the subway, the hotel, which was located literally at the access point, was a breeze to locate. Service was also good, as should be expected from the Kempinski franchise. When we arrive, the baby crib, which we requested in advance, was already in the room. Subway tickets and getting information about restaurants and things to do in Budapest was not a problem at all as the concierge was fairly knowledgeable. The hotel was located within minutes, on foot, from many attractions (and a major shopping area) in Budapest. This makes it very convenient for a family like us (with a baby) who had to frequently go back to the hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try the sauna.
James A. Couples United Kingdom, June 26, 2012
Classy Hotel, great location and service

Nice Spa!
9.3
Rooms are very comfortable and spacious, we only stayed one night, but staff were friendly, helpful and professional. The small spa area is great and relaxing.
Anne B. Business travelers United States of America, June 11, 2012
Nice staff and great room and location

breakfast-amazing. perfect for business also.
8.7
it was a little pricey but i lived in my room and needed the space as it became my office. it was a great workspace- then i had perfect meetings downstairs- un-intrusive service, spacious and comfortable. it was a short walk to the main attractions (what little i was able to see of them), and a beautiful run down the safe, serene river in the cool morning, right by the hotel. best breakfast! we're talking 7 different honies and beautifully made, fresh wall of pastries- varieties of smoked salmon, local cheeses, musli and fruits- fresh juices and locally made spreads- really nice. great stay, worth it for business most definitely.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It seems like a very touristy part- real, local budapest is not near here. But it is beautiful and surrounded by gorgeous architecture. Nice intoduction to the city and something you must see- after you can be more adventurous.
Steven S. Families with older children United States of America, May 30, 2012
Great staff at a delightful hotel

Concierge staff, breakfast, comfortable rooms with nice baths
10
we very much enjoyed our stay here and found it to be a great base for exploring budapest and savoring its cuisine. the concierge staff made excellent restaurant recommendations. the hotel restaurant serves a large, gourmet breakfast buffet. the hotel is very well located near the city center, with easy access to shopping, sights, and both sides of the river.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest BudapestKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - LobbyKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - ES BisztroKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - The Living RoomKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - Blue Fox The BarKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - Kempinski Hotel CorvinusKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - Kempinski Hotel CorvinusKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - Deluxe RoomKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - BathroomKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - Suite RoomKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - Guest RoomKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - Superior RoomKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - Guest RoomKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - Suite RoomKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - SpaKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - Spa ReceptionKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - Spa Sauna AreaKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - Swimming PoolKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - PromenadeKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - RestaurantKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - RestaurantKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - RestaurantKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - RestaurantKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - RestaurantKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - Meeting RoomKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - ES BisztroKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - ES BisztroKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - Meeting RoomKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - BallroomKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - InteriorKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - Food and BeveragesKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - Food and BeveragesKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - BuffetKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - Food and BeveragesKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - Guest RoomKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - Suite RoomKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - Suite RoomKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - BuffetKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A04