Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest

Erzsébet tér 7-8, 05. City Center - Belváros, Budapest, Hungary 1051

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.9

based on 125 reviews

84 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (125)
Sort by:
George R. Business travelers Canada, May 12, 2016
Poorly managed
5.7
A couple of disappointing issues that shows management problems. Firstly, I come back from a business meeting and wanted to work in the room before dinner meetings. At 2pm the room wasn't cleaned. I went to the desk to ask that it be cleaned and took a walk At 3:15 it still wasn't cleaned. I went to the desk and the woman I spoke to earlier scuttled away when she saw me coming. Finally it was cleaned at 4:45. Secondly, I had a drink from the minibar. There was an empty bottle in the minibar. Next morning I reported it to the front desk. Two days later it was still in the minibar, no one bothered to deal with it. So - poorly managed.
Ivy S. Solo travelers China, April 24, 2016
great location
6.3
great location, friendly staff, nice view to the park!
Decha M. Groups Thailand, April 9, 2016
location
5.3
center of major attractions
Ho W. Families with young children China, March 22, 2016
Good

Staff
9.7
Jihwan K. Couples South Korea, June 24, 2015
Great hotel in budapest

Location, Nice View, Facilities
10
This hotel is a great location to look around the city. And have a nice park view.
Lay G. Families with older children Singapore, June 10, 2015
Wonderful stay at the Kempinsky Corvinus

Excellent and hospitable service. Beds were very comfortable. The location is extremely convenient.
9.3
We loved our stay at the Kempinsky Corvinus, overlooking the Elizabet park. The metro entrance is just 70 meters away, and the Danube is just a couple of blocks. The pool and spa are fantastic. The pool is not large but the current means you can swim without reaching the end. The interior of the hotel is quite chic. Our main disappointment was not scheduling a dinner at Nobu, but a Michelin starred restaurant is within easy walking distance. We'll definitely plan to stay here on our next visit.
Tuck L. Couples Singapore, May 1, 2015
Old world elegance

Location, service and sophistication
9.3
Budapest is an amazing city and the Kempinski is the right hotel to stay in as it is walking distance to a almost everything you may want to see in 2 to 3 days. The underground is nearby and the Jewish quarter less than 10 minutes walk away. Lots of restaurants and shops and near the lion fountain where most walking tours commence. Great service, very good concierge who will direct you to great restaurants.
Wolfgang S. Couples Austria, January 2, 2015
budapest

location, room, food
2
For us it is the best hotel in central europe
Glynis P. Couples United Kingdom, January 2, 2015
5 stars for this hotel

Convenient location excellent service very modern with syper efficient technology.
10
One of the best hotels we have stayed in. Being world travellers we were surprised and delighted that Budapest provided such a high standard hotel.
Anne B. Couples United Kingdom, December 27, 2014
Christmas in Budapest

Friendly, helpful staff.
10
1 - 10 of 84 reviews Next page
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - ExteriorKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - LobbyKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - ES BisztroKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - The Living RoomKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - Blue Fox The BarKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - Kempinski Hotel CorvinusKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - Kempinski Hotel CorvinusKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - Deluxe RoomKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - BathroomKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - Suite RoomKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - Guest RoomKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - Superior RoomKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - Guest RoomKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - Suite RoomKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - SpaKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - Spa ReceptionKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - Spa Sauna AreaKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - Swimming PoolKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - PromenadeKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - RestaurantKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - RestaurantKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - RestaurantKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - RestaurantKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - RestaurantKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - Meeting RoomKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - ES BisztroKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - The Living RoomKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - Blue Fox The BarKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - ES BisztroKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - ES BisztroKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - Nobu BudapestKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - Suite RoomKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - Meeting RoomKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - BallroomKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - Suite RoomKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - Suite RoomKempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest Budapest - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04