or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kempinski Hotel Dalian

92 Jie Fang Road, CBD, Dalian, China 116001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kempinski Hotel Dalian Dalian - Exterior Kempinski Hotel Dalian Dalian - Exterior Kempinski Hotel Dalian Dalian - Guest Room Kempinski Hotel Dalian Dalian - Guest Room Kempinski Hotel Dalian Dalian - Guest Room Kempinski Hotel Dalian Dalian - Guest Room Kempinski Hotel Dalian Dalian - Guest Room Kempinski Hotel Dalian Dalian - Guest Room Kempinski Hotel Dalian Dalian - Guest Room Kempinski Hotel Dalian Dalian - Guest Room Kempinski Hotel Dalian Dalian - Guest Room Kempinski Hotel Dalian Dalian - Guest Room Kempinski Hotel Dalian Dalian - Guest Room Kempinski Hotel Dalian Dalian - Spa Kempinski Hotel Dalian Dalian - Fitness Room Kempinski Hotel Dalian Dalian - Spa
Kempinski Hotel Dalian Dalian - Spa Kempinski Hotel Dalian Dalian - Spa Kempinski Hotel Dalian Dalian - Spa Kempinski Hotel Dalian Dalian - Swimming Pool Kempinski Hotel Dalian Dalian - Spa Kempinski Hotel Dalian Dalian - Meeting Room Kempinski Hotel Dalian Dalian - Meeting Room Kempinski Hotel Dalian Dalian - Meeting Room Kempinski Hotel Dalian Dalian - Meeting Room Kempinski Hotel Dalian Dalian - Meeting Room Kempinski Hotel Dalian Dalian - Meeting Room Kempinski Hotel Dalian Dalian - Meeting Room
Area: CBD Number of Rooms: 400
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
178 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (178)
Sort by:
Andre C. Families with young children Belgium, May 3, 2013
overall satisfied

nice room,big bathroom,good buffet in the main restaurant
7
should get 8/9 score but, No airco working in both rooms(maybe all rooms?)is not acceptable for this class of hotel. 25-27 degrees is to warm to sleep.they give a fan to cool down??? Chinese restaurant on 5the floor,very poor head waitress,I told her that if she didn`t want us to eat with 5 people,we will go somewhere else, luckily an other waitress saw the problems
Ma K. Business travelers Philippines, April 12, 2013
Nice. Food is great and location as well.

Location, Food
8
Hyun J. Families with young children South Korea, April 2, 2013
It was ok, not great.

Convenient location, great bakery/deli, room upgrade
6.7
Our safe broke in the original room we booked so they gave us a free upgrade to a studio room which was great. However, all the rooms in this hotel were wayyy too hot and stuffy, and when we tried to open the windows they would not close properly!
David B. Couples Canada, March 31, 2013
Another awesome stay at the Kempinski!

spa, gym, lovely rooms
9.3
Michael G. Business travelers Germany, March 27, 2013
Central, howover totally overprized

Friendly staff with good English skills
6
Room temperature was perfanently 27 degrees and could not be cooled down. Every day construction noise (started in morning and finished at evening. Food at Paulaner was horrible.
Selina Y. Business travelers Malaysia, March 26, 2013
It was enjoyable as it was very clean.

The size of the room. The cleanliness. The comfort of the bed.
8.7
It was very good. Unfortunately I did not get to stay longer. The room is good, clean, well decorated and simply amazing.
Mark Z. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 21, 2013
Excellent room with top service.

Room, service, location
9
A top class hotel with great rooms and service to match. I was put in an Executive Studio Room and which was excellent. Both time there, my room has been in the Park Wing. I do not know if the Grand Wing is any different but I cannot see how it could improve on the rooms in which I have stayed.
Adrian L. Couples Singapore, February 27, 2013
Great 5-star hotel at a central location

Location, Rooms, Service
8.7
Kempinski is located in the heart of the shopping and commercial district of Qing Ni Wa, with a cluster of high-end malls and banks all within a 5-min walk away. Adjacent to the hotel is the sprawling Labour Park that can be seen from some rooms, and is a nice place to spend an hour or two exploring. The premier room was nicely appointed, with a king sized bed and a separate shower and bath. Flat screen and free broadband internet is standard. Bed is comfortable but the pillows could be a little soft (ask for the buck-wheat pillows). Only flaw would be the slight lack of security; no room card verification was required in the lifts to access guest floors (something that is quite the standard in high-end hotels today).
Shopping Tip: Dalian Mall across the street from the hotel provides a plethora of shopping options for seafood (read: Spiky Sea Cucumber) and other famous Dalian products and snacks.
Han C. Business travelers United States of America, February 21, 2013
Nice hotel, friendly staff, great deal

Nice rooms, friendly staff, nice amenities
8.7
Joe F. Couples United States of America, February 12, 2013
Great Place and Great Value except for one thing

Location, Value for us,
9.7
Our stay at the Kempinski Dalian was everything we wanted. The room was great, we had a wonderful view, the German and Italian restaurants were exceptional. Our little gripe is that the breakfast buffet was way, was overpriced for the lack of quality that it was.
Travel tip: Get breakfast at one of the other places within the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kempinski Hotel Dalian DalianKempinski Hotel Dalian Dalian - ExteriorKempinski Hotel Dalian Dalian - ExteriorKempinski Hotel Dalian Dalian - Guest RoomKempinski Hotel Dalian Dalian - Guest RoomKempinski Hotel Dalian Dalian - Guest RoomKempinski Hotel Dalian Dalian - Guest RoomKempinski Hotel Dalian Dalian - Guest RoomKempinski Hotel Dalian Dalian - Guest RoomKempinski Hotel Dalian Dalian - Guest RoomKempinski Hotel Dalian Dalian - Guest RoomKempinski Hotel Dalian Dalian - Guest RoomKempinski Hotel Dalian Dalian - Guest RoomKempinski Hotel Dalian Dalian - Guest RoomKempinski Hotel Dalian Dalian - SpaKempinski Hotel Dalian Dalian - Fitness RoomKempinski Hotel Dalian Dalian - SpaKempinski Hotel Dalian Dalian - SpaKempinski Hotel Dalian Dalian - SpaKempinski Hotel Dalian Dalian - SpaKempinski Hotel Dalian Dalian - Swimming PoolKempinski Hotel Dalian Dalian - SpaKempinski Hotel Dalian Dalian - Meeting RoomKempinski Hotel Dalian Dalian - Meeting RoomKempinski Hotel Dalian Dalian - Meeting RoomKempinski Hotel Dalian Dalian - Meeting RoomKempinski Hotel Dalian Dalian - Meeting RoomKempinski Hotel Dalian Dalian - Meeting RoomKempinski Hotel Dalian Dalian - Meeting RoomKempinski Hotel Dalian Dalian - Meeting RoomKempinski Hotel Dalian Dalian - Meeting RoomKempinski Hotel Dalian Dalian - Meeting RoomKempinski Hotel Dalian Dalian - Meeting RoomKempinski Hotel Dalian Dalian - Meeting RoomKempinski Hotel Dalian Dalian - Meeting RoomKempinski Hotel Dalian Dalian - Meeting RoomKempinski Hotel Dalian Dalian - Executive LoungeKempinski Hotel Dalian Dalian - Guest RoomKempinski Hotel Dalian Dalian - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A04