Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kempinski Hotel Dalian

92 Jie Fang Road, Dalian Train Station, Dalian, China 116001

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on 212 reviews

86 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (212)
Sort by:
Eric T. Business travelers Singapore, May 16, 2016
Exquisite at a good price
6.3
Interestingly good service with staff wearing smile all the time despite nasty customers. Chinese restaurant serves fantastic food. Service staff at restaurants are superb.
Report this review
Roderick M. Business travelers Ireland, May 11, 2016
Dalian Hotel
5.7
Have stayed at this hotel twelve times over the past two years. Facilities have been upgraded, office center is now opened again. Had an excellent stay.
Report this review
Donald H. Business travelers Malaysia, March 26, 2016
Everything is good.
6.7
The room with a very big size bed and big size pillow, very comfortable. You can enjoy to wash yourself in the bathtub with a glass of wine and night view.
Report this review
Roderick M. Business travelers Ireland, January 27, 2016
Winter in the Kempinski Dalain

romm cleanliness, location,thats about it
7.3
During my stay the temperature in Dalian dropped to around minus 18 deg C. This apparently caused two lifts to stop working in the hotel for two days, and more importantly caused the central heating in the hotel to malfunction. There was no heating in my room and the staff eventually supplied me with an electric heater. All the dining rooms in the hotel wee unheated and one could only eat wearing an overcoat and even then it was unbearable. I was told that the heating issue was a result of municipal failure rather than the hotel's fault, but even so one would expect a five start hotel to have coped better.
Report this review
Ronen C. Business travelers Israel, January 9, 2016
a hotel with international standards

The hotel location is good, nice and comfortable rooms and service is very good.
9.3
i liked this hotel especially because it is run by an international group and you can feel it. the Gym is great and so is the Bavarian restaurant.
Report this review
Bob H. Families with young children United States of America, December 25, 2015
Great Stay in Dalian

Comfort, Cleanliness, Location
9.7
We loved our stay at Kempinski. It was a great experience. The hotel is very clean, comfortable. The rooms are very large. For the location, comfort, you cannot beat the price.
Report this review
Jason C. Business travelers Australia, November 12, 2015
Kempinski

Good
9
Good
Report this review
Roderick M. Business travelers Ireland, September 16, 2015
well located hotel for business

clean,great breakfast,good location
7.3
I have stayed at the Kempinski Dalian on five occasions over the past two years. It is an excellent hotel but I have noticed that some key staff members have left since I was there a year ago. The replacements are younger more inexperienced and do not have a command of English.
Report this review
Chi H. Business travelers China, June 2, 2015
the room is only ok but no view & it's a bit old

location, location & location only
6.7
the room is only ok without any view & it's a bid old fashion, just only the location is convenience.
Report this review
Siu M. Business travelers China, May 30, 2015
Clean and comfortable

Clean, comfortable
8
Some of non smoking room with smoke smell and poor wifi
Report this review
1 - 10 of 86 reviews Next page
Kempinski Hotel Dalian DalianKempinski Hotel Dalian Dalian - ExteriorKempinski Hotel Dalian Dalian - ExteriorKempinski Hotel Dalian Dalian - Guest RoomKempinski Hotel Dalian Dalian - Guest RoomKempinski Hotel Dalian Dalian - Guest RoomKempinski Hotel Dalian Dalian - Guest RoomKempinski Hotel Dalian Dalian - Guest RoomKempinski Hotel Dalian Dalian - Guest RoomKempinski Hotel Dalian Dalian - Guest RoomKempinski Hotel Dalian Dalian - Guest RoomKempinski Hotel Dalian Dalian - Guest RoomKempinski Hotel Dalian Dalian - Guest RoomKempinski Hotel Dalian Dalian - Guest RoomKempinski Hotel Dalian Dalian - SpaKempinski Hotel Dalian Dalian - Fitness RoomKempinski Hotel Dalian Dalian - SpaKempinski Hotel Dalian Dalian - SpaKempinski Hotel Dalian Dalian - SpaKempinski Hotel Dalian Dalian - SpaKempinski Hotel Dalian Dalian - Swimming PoolKempinski Hotel Dalian Dalian - SpaKempinski Hotel Dalian Dalian - Meeting RoomKempinski Hotel Dalian Dalian - Meeting RoomKempinski Hotel Dalian Dalian - Meeting RoomKempinski Hotel Dalian Dalian - Meeting RoomKempinski Hotel Dalian Dalian - Meeting RoomKempinski Hotel Dalian Dalian - Meeting RoomKempinski Hotel Dalian Dalian - Meeting RoomKempinski Hotel Dalian Dalian - Meeting RoomKempinski Hotel Dalian Dalian - Meeting RoomKempinski Hotel Dalian Dalian - Meeting RoomKempinski Hotel Dalian Dalian - Meeting RoomKempinski Hotel Dalian Dalian - Meeting RoomKempinski Hotel Dalian Dalian - Meeting RoomKempinski Hotel Dalian Dalian - Meeting RoomKempinski Hotel Dalian Dalian - Executive Lounge


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01