Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kempinski Hotel & Residences Palm Jumeirah

Crescent West, Palm Jumeirah, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 72 reviews

47 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (72)
Sort by:
Nicola B. Families with older children United Kingdom, May 22, 2015
5 Star Staff!

Staff, location, service
9.3
This was our second visit to this hotel and we returned as we knew the location was perfect to unwind. We had a sea view two bedroom apartment and a lot of reviews say to go for rooms overlooking the pool. You do get the Dubai skyline view but we preferred the late sun on our balcony with great sunsets. We were glad to recognise staff from our previous visit and the service they provide is second to none. In particular Maurice and Vispal (sorry if mis-spelt) who are forever smiling by the pool and work in such high temperatures but maintain their lovely characters all day. Also the knowledgeable and friendly pool bar staff - a lovely Russian guy and his Phillipine colleague. They were very interesting to talk to and work quickly and efficiently. Our rooms were serviced beautifully every day. The hotel is in a great location especially as we were with our grown up children as you get a beach holiday but in the evenings can go into central Dubai for shopping and a myriad of restaurants. We did eat at our hotel as well and found the food improved this time (as this was our only negative point about the hotel during our last visit). There is a lot of building work near the hotel which is expanding and also other hotels being built on the Palm but it didn't spoil the atmosphere there and we managed to ignore it. The beach area is also very safe, lots of shade provided for young children and great facilities. Thank you Kempinski, we can't wait to return.
Junaid M. Families with older children South Africa, May 16, 2015
Perfect hotel with perfect staff

Marieke and Ahmed at front desk were extremely friendly and hospitable.
10
We loved every moment and would definitely return. All amenities were five star quality and we will definitely recommend to all to visit.
Fahad A. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, March 28, 2015
Our stay

Location, spacious, wash machine, kitchen
8
Overall nice; however, Lack of Safty in children swimming pool, Beach is not cleaned daily, Major TV Sports channels not available (beIN Sports), Saudi channels Live from Makah & Madinah.
Aliff S. Families with older children Singapore, March 21, 2015
Like a Palace

Beautiful architerchure
7.3
A really nice place. nice beach. nice pool. spacious room and awesome view. Like a holiday home!
Kelly V. Solo travelers Greece, February 15, 2015
A holiday from the city

Friendliness of the staff, service and amazing buffet breakfast
8.7
Very pleasant.
Ioan B. Business travelers Romania, October 31, 2014
My opinion

Services provided by concierge, possibility to smoke shisha, the view
6
Was ok but the cleaning services&laundry I consider to be at the level of 2 star hotel. I paid to much for the services I've got
Michelle H. Families with older children United Kingdom, October 31, 2014
Holiday at Kempinski Palm Jumeirah
4.7
No hot water - had hotel engineers twice to our room and only resolved at the end of the stay Put in a room at the end of the hotel next to noisy building works (building a second Kempinski) Food was dreadful - certainly not 5 star standard. Only one restaurant - the second was meant to be open from the 1st October, but was still not open for our stay at the end of October - therefore very little choice Decor inside the hotel was bland and depressing Pool staff reserved seats for people who gave back handlers, even though they sometimes never arrived at the pool, and there weren't enough sun loungers for everyone. Staff tried to insist that we take the hotel taxi at 5 times the price, and said they could not get a Dubai taxi - completely untrue if you know Dubai! Very disappointing stay, and wil do own research next time, rather than using, recommendation.
Tamara B. Groups Canada, September 20, 2014
My new favourite place for a weekend holiday!

View, staff, free upgrades
9
Amazing weekend holiday! I didn't want to leave! Thank you!
Said M. Families with young children Singapore, June 15, 2014
Relaxing Shopping journey

Rooms, spa and kids center
9
Excellent, the staff were friendly ans helpful. The kids club was the favourite of my children.
Helal A. Families with older children United Arab Emirates, May 31, 2014
The apartments is not worth the money we paid

Location Beach Swimming pool
4.7
Previous page 11 - 20 of 47 reviews Next page
Kempinski Hotel & Residences Palm Jumeirah DubaiKempinski Hotel & Residences Palm Jumeirah Dubai - Hotel View from the BeachKempinski Hotel & Residences Palm Jumeirah Dubai - Pool Beach & Gardens and Dubai SkylineKempinski Hotel & Residences Palm Jumeirah Dubai - Dubai View from the HotelKempinski Hotel & Residences Palm Jumeirah Dubai - Aerial View of Hotel GroundsKempinski Hotel & Residences Palm Jumeirah Dubai - Hotel PorterKempinski Hotel & Residences Palm Jumeirah Dubai - ExteriorKempinski Hotel & Residences Palm Jumeirah Dubai - Hotel EntranceKempinski Hotel & Residences Palm Jumeirah Dubai - View from the HotelKempinski Hotel & Residences Palm Jumeirah Dubai - Hotel Private BeachKempinski Hotel & Residences Palm Jumeirah Dubai - Hotel Private BeachKempinski Hotel & Residences Palm Jumeirah Dubai - Swimming PoolKempinski Hotel & Residences Palm Jumeirah Dubai - Kids’ PoolKempinski Hotel & Residences Palm Jumeirah Dubai - Swimming Pool at NightKempinski Hotel & Residences Palm Jumeirah Dubai - Kempinski Kids’ ClubKempinski Hotel & Residences Palm Jumeirah Dubai - Kids’ PlaygroundKempinski Hotel & Residences Palm Jumeirah Dubai - Arabian Sea ViewKempinski Hotel & Residences Palm Jumeirah Dubai - Brunello RestaurantKempinski Hotel & Residences Palm Jumeirah Dubai - Chefs in Brunello RestaurantKempinski Hotel & Residences Palm Jumeirah Dubai - Brunello Restaurant TerraceKempinski Hotel & Residences Palm Jumeirah Dubai - Brunello Restaurant TerraceKempinski Hotel & Residences Palm Jumeirah Dubai - Seasonal Beachside BBQ RestaurantKempinski Hotel & Residences Palm Jumeirah Dubai - Brunello RestaurantKempinski Hotel & Residences Palm Jumeirah Dubai - K-West BarKempinski Hotel & Residences Palm Jumeirah Dubai - Cinq Mondes SpaKempinski Hotel & Residences Palm Jumeirah Dubai - Cinq Mondes SpaKempinski Hotel & Residences Palm Jumeirah Dubai - GymKempinski Hotel & Residences Palm Jumeirah Dubai - Hotel Interior - CorridorsKempinski Hotel & Residences Palm Jumeirah Dubai - Hotel Aerial ViewKempinski Hotel & Residences Palm Jumeirah Dubai - Beach & Garden ViewKempinski Hotel & Residences Palm Jumeirah Dubai - Hotel Garden and Grounds


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08