or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kempinski Hotel Wuxi

18, Yonghe Road, Nanchang, Wuxi, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Kempinski Hotel Wuxi Wuxi - Guest Room Kempinski Hotel Wuxi Wuxi - Executive Deluxe Suite Kempinski Hotel Wuxi Wuxi - Presidential Suite Kempinski Hotel Wuxi Wuxi - Coffee Shop/Cafe Kempinski Hotel Wuxi Wuxi - Executive Lounge Kempinski Hotel Wuxi Wuxi - Restaurant Kempinski Hotel Wuxi Wuxi - Pub/Lounge Kempinski Hotel Wuxi Wuxi - Restaurant Kempinski Hotel Wuxi Wuxi - Fitness Room Kempinski Hotel Wuxi Wuxi - Ballroom Kempinski Hotel Wuxi Wuxi - Meeting Room Kempinski Hotel Wuxi Wuxi - Exterior Kempinski Hotel Wuxi Wuxi - Exterior Kempinski Hotel Wuxi Wuxi - Paulaner Brauhaus Kempinski Hotel Wuxi Wuxi - Paulaner Brauhaus Kempinski Hotel Wuxi Wuxi - Paulaner Brauhaus
Kempinski Hotel Wuxi Wuxi - Suite Room Kempinski Hotel Wuxi Wuxi - Suite Room Kempinski Hotel Wuxi Wuxi - Suite Room Kempinski Hotel Wuxi Wuxi - Suite Room Kempinski Hotel Wuxi Wuxi - Swimming Pool Kempinski Hotel Wuxi Wuxi - Buffet Kempinski Hotel Wuxi Wuxi - Buffet Kempinski Hotel Wuxi Wuxi - Buffet Kempinski Hotel Wuxi Wuxi - Buffet Kempinski Hotel Wuxi Wuxi - Pub/Lounge Kempinski Hotel Wuxi Wuxi - Pub/Lounge Kempinski Hotel Wuxi Wuxi - Restaurant
Area: Nanchang Number of Rooms: 400
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
38 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (38)
Sort by:
Hui Y. Business travelers Malaysia, July 11, 2012
Good service

Good service
7.3
Modern designed hotel with lovely staff. The breakfast choice is good. Many variety of the breakfast. The room is spacious with a nice bathroom.
Leslie T. Business travelers Singapore, October 11, 2011
Polished Hotel

Elegant, Clean, Comfortable
10
This is my second stay in Kempinski. Rooms are luxurious and really worth every yuan. Enjoyed my stay here during my business trip. Amazing view from the top floor, and I really enjoyed the relaxation after a busy business day. I would definitely come back again on my next trip to Wuxi.
Leslie T. Business travelers Singapore, October 11, 2011
First Class Business Hotel

Excellent Service, Modern and Spacious Rooms
10
The staffs are amicable and hospitable. It is a great hotel to stay at for business trips. What I love best are their spacious rooms, good housekeeping, nice breakfast buffet and good Chinese restaurants they have. I would really recommend this especially when there is new road and bridge completed which really improved the location.
Martin L. Business travelers Germany, September 9, 2011
Oasis in Wuxi

nice room, great restaurant
9.3
On my business trip i am staying regularly in the Kempinski Hotel in Wuxi. The service is good, the rooms have a pleasant and functional design. Even though in other cities as large as Wuxi the interior might seem a bit tacky, still in Wuxi it is a good contrast to many bad hotels in the city, and there is not many options concerning good business hotels. The location is not the best, but the fantastic German restaurant with the home brewed beer makes up for all of that. Compared to Shanghai prices the Wuxi Kempinski is even rather affordable.
Restaurant Tip: Paulaner
Jack C. Business travelers United States of America, July 28, 2011
Great hotel service. nice rooms!
8.7
great views from the hotel. i would definitely recommend you to stay here also if you are a foreigner. they speak english really well.
Restaurant Tip: restaurants look good!
Martin L. Business travelers Germany, June 10, 2011
best hotel in old wuxi

service and food
9.3
The Wuxi Kempinski is an excellent business hotel. Being located in a top location in Wuxi is difficult, because the city is so spread out, but appart from the location there is nothing wrong with the hotel. The food is great, service functions are top, and the rooms are spacious and clean. The best reason to stay in the Kempinski is the Paulaner Restaurant. This is an authentic German restaurant which makes its own beer and great German food.
Restaurant Tip: Order the German dish "Sauerbraten" in the Paulaner Restaurant.
Russell C. Couples Australia, January 23, 2011
Not what I was expecting

Clean, good gym and indoor pool, friendly staff
6.3
Not a bad hotel, but I didn't feel that even at a discounted price the room was value for money. Took the higher priced room option and it was really only a standard room. I have stayed in better hotels in China, while this hotel is charging more. Positives are as mentioned, nice gym and indulgent KTV rooms if you are so inclined. Main negative aside from inflated price is the distance from city center. Not very conveniently located. I won't be back.
Hotel Feature Tip: Stumbled onto the KTV rooms here - really fancy. If you are in a big group it could be a lot of fun. Not sure of the prices for that service though.
Martin L. Business travelers Germany, January 19, 2011
Oasis in Wuxi

pool, food, rooms
9.3
This new hotel is an excellent choice if looking for a place to relax after a hard working day. The location on the road and far from city life is not perfect, and there will be hotels with more scenic locations by the lake shore, but concerning hotel quality this will be an excellent choice. The rooms are clean and have a calm design, and the service is excellent. The Paulaner restaurant has great german food and homemede beer which can be a nice alternative to the very "special" Wuxi food. The pool and spa area are worth visiting.
Michael H. Business travelers United States of America, December 23, 2010
nice with great price

up to par as it advertised
8.3
it is a nice 5-star hotel as it advertised. perhaps the location should be closer to town.
Kuo T. Business travelers United States of America, September 20, 2010
Great hotel

Everything
10
A pleasant hotel with great staffs. The amenity is uptodate and the lobby serves good cocktails.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to Wuxi Mesuem and a park with a lovely lily pond.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kempinski Hotel Wuxi WuxiKempinski Hotel Wuxi Wuxi - Guest RoomKempinski Hotel Wuxi Wuxi - Executive Deluxe SuiteKempinski Hotel Wuxi Wuxi - Presidential SuiteKempinski Hotel Wuxi Wuxi - Coffee Shop/CafeKempinski Hotel Wuxi Wuxi - Executive LoungeKempinski Hotel Wuxi Wuxi - RestaurantKempinski Hotel Wuxi Wuxi - Pub/LoungeKempinski Hotel Wuxi Wuxi - RestaurantKempinski Hotel Wuxi Wuxi - Fitness RoomKempinski Hotel Wuxi Wuxi - BallroomKempinski Hotel Wuxi Wuxi - Meeting RoomKempinski Hotel Wuxi Wuxi - ExteriorKempinski Hotel Wuxi Wuxi - ExteriorKempinski Hotel Wuxi Wuxi - Paulaner BrauhausKempinski Hotel Wuxi Wuxi - Paulaner BrauhausKempinski Hotel Wuxi Wuxi - Paulaner BrauhausKempinski Hotel Wuxi Wuxi - Suite RoomKempinski Hotel Wuxi Wuxi - Suite RoomKempinski Hotel Wuxi Wuxi - Suite RoomKempinski Hotel Wuxi Wuxi - Suite RoomKempinski Hotel Wuxi Wuxi - Swimming PoolKempinski Hotel Wuxi Wuxi - BuffetKempinski Hotel Wuxi Wuxi - BuffetKempinski Hotel Wuxi Wuxi - BuffetKempinski Hotel Wuxi Wuxi - BuffetKempinski Hotel Wuxi Wuxi - Pub/LoungeKempinski Hotel Wuxi Wuxi - Pub/LoungeKempinski Hotel Wuxi Wuxi - RestaurantKempinski Hotel Wuxi Wuxi - RestaurantKempinski Hotel Wuxi Wuxi - RestaurantKempinski Hotel Wuxi Wuxi - RestaurantKempinski Hotel Wuxi Wuxi - BallroomKempinski Hotel Wuxi Wuxi - BallroomKempinski Hotel Wuxi Wuxi - BallroomKempinski Hotel Wuxi Wuxi - ViewKempinski Hotel Wuxi Wuxi - Meeting RoomKempinski Hotel Wuxi Wuxi - Meeting RoomKempinski Hotel Wuxi Wuxi - Meeting RoomKempinski Hotel Wuxi Wuxi - BallroomKempinski Hotel Wuxi Wuxi - Executive LoungeKempinski Hotel Wuxi Wuxi - ReceptionKempinski Hotel Wuxi Wuxi - EntranceKempinski Hotel Wuxi Wuxi - Fitness RoomKempinski Hotel Wuxi Wuxi - ShopsKempinski Hotel Wuxi Wuxi - Executive LoungeKempinski Hotel Wuxi Wuxi - EntranceKempinski Hotel Wuxi Wuxi - Fitness RoomKempinski Hotel Wuxi Wuxi - EntranceKempinski Hotel Wuxi Wuxi - Suite RoomKempinski Hotel Wuxi Wuxi - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B03