Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kempinski Residences Siam

991/9 Rama1 Road, Pathumwan, Siam, Bangkok, Thailand 10330 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Siam Number of Rooms: 98

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.9

based on
301 reviews

215 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.7
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (301)
Sort by:
Yeo C. Couples Singapore, February 8, 2016
Good location

Location only
7.7
Overall ok mainly because of its location. Shower room is a bit small. Breakfast crowd was poorly managed.
Report this review
Salem A. Couples United Arab Emirates, January 6, 2016
hated the hotel's policy

location / staff / room service
8.7
good, i liked the location and staff, the room was dusty. booked 8 nights and left before I complete the fifth night due to emergency but the hotel didn't agree to refund the remaining night as they say it is against hotel policy. although my booking was refundable and there were no policy explaining the cancellation within the stay dates. specially for an emergency and urgent conditions.
Report this review
On S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 3, 2016
The only choice for me in Bangkok

Great location, nkce breakfast and facilities
10
Report this review
Wing K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 27, 2015
Nice

Staff
8.3
Report this review
Ermenilda H. Couples Philippines, December 22, 2015
The best accommodation in Bangkok, location great

Location, atmosphere & comfort
9
The best stay in ever had in Bangkok, location was the best, the rooms decent size, comfy bed, atmosphere was classy and the breakfast was tasteful and above standard.
Report this review
Whee K. Groups Singapore, December 16, 2015
Beautiful Hotel

There're many staff around the ground floor to assist us. There're 2 restaurants to choose from for buffet breakfast. There's a garden with a number of pools.
9.3
Our stay at Kempinski Residences Siam is pleasant. Staff are friendly and helpful. Along the corridor, staff standing for 12 hours shift to provide service. All things provided in the room can be used and consumed. There is no daily room service. I guess it is upon request. The public taxi service from airport was a bad experience. The taxi driver asked for a fixed rate- 450 baht. I wanted it to run by meter. He was unhappy. He asked me to pay toll at 75 baht and drove us a long route, going through small lane and was struck for more than an hour. We aboarded at 6.00pm and reached the hotel at 8.15pm. The meter stated 450 baht. He asked for 550 baht. He is a cheat!
Report this review
Suk Y. Couples China, December 6, 2015
Good services

Comfortable
9.3
Report this review
Chi C. Families with young children Hong Kong, November 27, 2015
best location ever

location, staff and foods
9
Report this review
Nina I. Groups Hong Kong, November 22, 2015
I'll stay here again!

location, cleanliness, good service
9.3
It was located at th prime location in Bangkok. The rooms were very clean except one of our rooms had smell of cigarette and it didn't go away throughout our stay. The beds were very comfortable. We added an extra bed for each room for extra person and it was nice too but I felt it was a little bit overpriced. Staff were helpful and sincere, and they spoke good English as well. I'll definitely stay at kempinski again on my next visit to Bangkok.
Report this review
Peter W. Couples United Kingdom, November 21, 2015
Great place to stay, fantastic location

Great location super close to Siam Paragon. Excellent staff and lovely decor hotel.
9
Great stay, I have stayed at the Kempinski before. For a quick weekend break the Residences are great and save money when compared to the Kempinski itself, however, I definately prefer staying at the hotel rather than Residences, its just that little bit closer to everything, that little bit more polished and feels that little bit nicer. Overall Kempinski Residences are good for the money but the Kempinski Hotel still has that little edge over it.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 215 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06