Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 102 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

CEM C. from Tanzania
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in August 2012
not good for the price
nothing much
not very pleasing to stay... overrated and priced.... the buffet is very expensive when compared to the food quality provided... staff at the restaurant are not very polite... they tried to charge me for late checkout which they have offered at my arrival free of charge...
Reviewed September 05, 2012

Niels B. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012
Great resort, you won't regret your stay!
Beautiful room, polite staff,
We really enjoyed our stay at Kempinski. The staff is very friendly and polite. Excellent service! The room very spacious, beautiful decorated and has a great entertainment system (+/- 50 complementary movies). Twice a day housekeeping. The resort has a private artificial beach. Comfortable beach chairs and complementary snorkeling and kayaking equipment. Would definitely book Kempinski again when visiting Seychelles! Cons: overpriced food&beverages, rough sea at location and presence of a Casino (tacky! keep Las Vegas style away from Seychelles!)
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Karim R. from Egypt
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Great Heavenly Experience
Top Luxury, at a great isolated spot
I was welcomed with a cold towel and a tropical drink the minute i stepped in the hotel. The room was relatively big with top quality everywhere. The staff were always keen to provide the best service or information (ask for Victoria). The minute they found out it was our anniversary, I got a surprise cake with bottle of wine at my room. A down side would be the pool size and access, I would expect a bigger pool. I would definitely visit again.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Dimitar L. from Bulgaria
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in July 2012
Nice hotel but very expensive!
Very nice, new rooms, good location
everything was fine and we liked the accomodation and the hotel. my only complaint is with the prices in the restaurants. it is absolutely unacceptable to be charged 42eur for a simple burger room service and over 25eur at the beach bar. if you rent a car for the duration of your stay you will be fine. there is a four seasons down the road and the prices there are better, so is the food options and beach quality.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

TRICIA P. from United States
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2012
Kempinski Seychelles Resort
Bar, Pool, Food, and Service
The hotel is one of the best I have stayed at in the whole world. I travel alot and I enjoyed the stay so much. They have an outstanding staff, great food, and Bar. THe spa was wonderful and very resonibley priced for the special attention you get! We had such a fun time!!!!!
Reviewed August 06, 2012

Edward M. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 8 nights in July 2012
Great Hotel Great Staff and Great Location
The beach, the staff and location
We are a family with two children below 5. The hotel is set in a relax environment surrounded by all of nature's beauty. The food at the hotel is excellent with a huge variety for the childs to eat at breakfast. Evening meals are equally as good. A good night's sleep can be had with the soothing sound of the ocean to put all to sleep. The staff are excellent and try to solve an glitch that may occur.
Reviewed August 01, 2012

David G. from Israel
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
great location, nice beach, good breakfast
hotel is very far from the city victoria, nice, clean and very quiet place
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Nader R. from Egypt
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Great service & amazing rooms
Room, facilities, services, guest amenities, TV on demand, staff
our stay at kempinski was awesome. from the moment we arrived, we were met and greeted with a lovely welcome drink served by very friendly staff. our host, , then showed us around the hotel facilities and we were escorted to our room with a golf cart. our room was in the 700s block, which is relatively far from the lobby. but the walk to the room was enjoyable. the room was beyond awesome...very spacious with wonderful interiors and furniture. the guest amenities include almost everything one can ever dream of in excellent quality. the service was just excellent and very prompt. we certainly enjoyed our stay there
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Sze Y. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in June 2012
Great Stay
Beach view, great food.
We had stayed for 1 week at Kempinski to celebrate our anniversary. We enjoyed very much and really had a good time there. We had been upgraded to Beach View room which was great, breakfast and food were excellent. Free facilities for water activities were provided by the beach. It was really value for money and wanna visit again.
Reviewed July 09, 2012

Georgios P. from Greece
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in February 2012
Excellent beach, excellent food!
Very good food, very friendly service.
Some limited choices in the drinks department, and the front area (pool, lounges) is a bit awkwardly designed. The pool could be a bit more user-friendly. The rooms were nice, and there were good beaches within walking distance. When visited, it was a soft opening so some allowances must be made for that. Otherwise, a fine experience!
Reviewed July 04, 2012