Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kensington Close Hotel

Wrights Lane , Chelsea, London, United Kingdom W8 5SP (Show on map)

Book now!

Kensington Close Hotel London - Exterior Kensington Close Hotel London - Reception Kensington Close Hotel London - Reception Kensington Close Hotel London - Executive Double Kensington Close Hotel London - Executive Double Kensington Close Hotel London - Executive Double Kensington Close Hotel London - Executive Club Kensington Close Hotel London - Executive Club Kensington Close Hotel London - Executive Club Kensington Close Hotel London - Reception Kensington Close Hotel London - Lobby Kensington Close Hotel London - Lobby Kensington Close Hotel London - Lobby Kensington Close Hotel London - Lobby Kensington Close Hotel London - Restaurant Kensington Close Hotel London - Restaurant
Kensington Close Hotel London - Swimming Pool Kensington Close Hotel London - Swimming Pool Kensington Close Hotel London - Fitness Room Kensington Close Hotel London - Fitness Room Kensington Close Hotel London - Fitness Room Kensington Close Hotel London - Spa Kensington Close Hotel London - Spa Kensington Close Hotel London - Food and Beverages Kensington Close Hotel London - Food and Beverages Kensington Close Hotel London - Kitchen Kensington Close Hotel London - Food and Beverages Kensington Close Hotel London - Food and Beverages
Area: Chelsea Number of Rooms: 708

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 961 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (961)
Sort by:
Kenneth M. Couples Canada, August 30, 2015
Very good

Location, cleanliness, professional staff
9.3
Excellent would stay at the same hotel again only problem were the elevators were small and slow in arriving at your floor
Report this review
Jan T. Solo travelers South Africa, August 29, 2015
Room stay- pay for added value

It's location
4.7
At least I knew I was just using it as a room to sleep in. But read other reviews before you book- the hotel caters for groups - for single travellers not so much . 10 pounds a night for wifi is ridiculous if you don't have a group discount. So I suggest you go up the road to currys' store and buy a portable wifi with sim for 20 pounds way cheaper if you are ataying more than a few nights in London. The services are over priced the rooms (single) are tiny - overall - it only has location going for it- for the money you pay - air bnb might be a better fit.
Report this review
Martin M. Couples Germany, August 25, 2015
Good Convenient Hotel

Location, Clean Rooms, no disappointment
6.3
as stated before, this is a good hotel that offers everything you need to enjoy your time in London. Don't buy the internet vouchers. the reception is very bad in the rooms.
Report this review
Koikrid I. Families with young children Thailand, August 24, 2015
One of nice hotel to stay if you visiting London!

Clean room, Friendly and polite Staff, Good Location
8.3
I was stay 2 nights with my daughter and we have a lovely time during our stay. Staff are friendly and polite, make feel welcome. Hotel interiors are nice. Swimming pool is big. Room and toilet is clean even a bit small than I thought but bed was comfy and I didn't plan to stay all day in the room anyway. Before book, I read comment and some comment almost change my mind but glad I didn't. I haven't eat in the hotel so I can't rate it properly. Only disappointed (more to myself coz didn't read description clear) that I have to pay for swimming pool, at the end I paid only for my daughter to swim as otherwise if I pay for myself tht will add another £13 to the room and I will be regret as I could stay in other hotel same price but room much bigger and have kitchen area too. Apart from that I would say I could stay here again. If I may suggest to the hotel I would like to say please consider to add-on price for the room included usage of facility already that would be more make sense and it won't be disappointed comment for the hotel.
Report this review
Khoo E. Solo travelers Singapore, August 23, 2015
good location

near underground station ,clear room ,near shopping area
7.3
No
Report this review
Martin M. Couples Germany, August 23, 2015
Good Value Hotel in the heart of London

Location, Clean Rooms, no disappointment
7.3
I've been in a lot of bad Hotels in London, and the Kensington Close is definitely not one of them. Good Value for money made me have a simple and convenient stay. Lot's of airline staff is residing there as well. Pro-Tip: Don't pay for the internet. it's not worth it and you won't necessarily have reception in the room. Rather buy a SIM-Card somewhere outside and tether your smartphone.
Report this review
Pedro D. Families with young children Portugal, August 22, 2015
Great

cleaniness, location and architecture
5
Report this review
Jung T. Solo travelers Taiwan, August 19, 2015
Thanks

Location
9
Report this review
Michael B. Families with older children Australia, August 18, 2015
Dissappointing

Location, efficient check in, nice lobby area
6.3
We found the location very convenient, close to tube station. The facade and lobby area are quite impressive & check in very prompt. It ends at that point however. We were left to discover our small musty smelling room , once we had summoned the only working lift & dragged our luggage into it. A similar problem locating a lift on check out left us with an extra charge on our airport transfer for keeping them waiting. The bed was very hard and uncomfortable, the only shower that worked was the hand held which produced an inadequate trickle of lukewarm water. Would not recommend.
Report this review
Humooda B. Families with young children United Arab Emirates, August 17, 2015
Belsuwaida

Location the lobby and the club rooms is excellent but the elevators needs an upgrade
9
Very good
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kensington Close Hotel LondonKensington Close Hotel London - ExteriorKensington Close Hotel London - ReceptionKensington Close Hotel London - ReceptionKensington Close Hotel London - Executive DoubleKensington Close Hotel London - Executive DoubleKensington Close Hotel London - Executive DoubleKensington Close Hotel London - Executive ClubKensington Close Hotel London - Executive ClubKensington Close Hotel London - Executive ClubKensington Close Hotel London - ReceptionKensington Close Hotel London - LobbyKensington Close Hotel London - LobbyKensington Close Hotel London - LobbyKensington Close Hotel London - LobbyKensington Close Hotel London - RestaurantKensington Close Hotel London - RestaurantKensington Close Hotel London - Swimming PoolKensington Close Hotel London - Swimming PoolKensington Close Hotel London - Fitness RoomKensington Close Hotel London - Fitness RoomKensington Close Hotel London - Fitness RoomKensington Close Hotel London - SpaKensington Close Hotel London - SpaKensington Close Hotel London - Food and BeveragesKensington Close Hotel London - Food and BeveragesKensington Close Hotel London - KitchenKensington Close Hotel London - Food and BeveragesKensington Close Hotel London - Food and BeveragesKensington Close Hotel London - Food and BeveragesKensington Close Hotel London - Food and BeveragesKensington Close Hotel London - Food and BeveragesKensington Close Hotel London - Food and BeveragesKensington Close Hotel London - Meeting RoomKensington Close Hotel London - Meeting RoomKensington Close Hotel London - Meeting RoomKensington Close Hotel London - Meeting RoomKensington Close Hotel London - Meeting RoomKensington Close Hotel London - Meeting RoomKensington Close Hotel London - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Kensington Close Hotel, London

AS-AGWEB-3A07