or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kensington Close Hotel

Wrights Lane , Chelsea - Kensington, London, United Kingdom W8 5SP (Show on map)

Book now!

Kensington Close Hotel London - Standard Double Kensington Close Hotel London - Standard Double Kensington Close Hotel London - Superior Room Kensington Close Hotel London - Standard Double Kensington Close Hotel London - Standard Twin Kensington Close Hotel London - Guest Room Kensington Close Hotel London - Single Room Kensington Close Hotel London - Standard Double Kensington Close Hotel London - Standard Twin Kensington Close Hotel London - Superior Room Kensington Close Hotel London - Standard Double Kensington Close Hotel London - Superior Room Kensington Close Hotel London - Superior Room Kensington Close Hotel London - Superior Room Kensington Close Hotel London - Executive Room Kensington Close Hotel London - Standard Double
Kensington Close Hotel London - Executive Room Kensington Close Hotel London - Executive Room Kensington Close Hotel London - Superior Room Kensington Close Hotel London - Standard Room Kensington Close Hotel London - Executive Room Kensington Close Hotel London - Executive Club Kensington Close Hotel London - Executive Club Kensington Close Hotel London - Executive Club Kensington Close Hotel London - Bathroom Kensington Close Hotel London - Bathroom Kensington Close Hotel London - Hotel Exterior Kensington Close Hotel London - Exterior
Area: Chelsea - Kensington Number of Rooms: 708

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
623 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (623)
Sort by:
Andrea M. Solo travelers Canada, August 17, 2014
Close to comfort

close to underground, comfortable bed, friendly staff
7.3
The hotel was good for the price. I looked at a lot of hotels and not many had air conditioning. My room had air con and king sized bed for 160 USD. A very fair price for the location. Would stay here again for sure. It was very close to High Street Kensington station. The room was very clean and big enough. One negative was no fridge.
Jui C. Couples United Kingdom, August 12, 2014
Good location and fair standard 4* hotel

location, plenty of members of staff around to help, cleanliness
7
The location was very good for museums and Royal Albert Hall concerts. The room was not as big as the description says on the website which is misrepresentation. There were plenty of members of staff to help with luggage and give hotel information. The hotel is kept clean but the cleaners knocked on the door after 8am every morning during our stay. This disturbed our sleep in. There was a tiny window at the far end corner which got us a bit of sunlight and a little view of the South Kensington area. Although they allow guests to leave luggage with them when checking out, mind that they charge for this service.
Jaime L. Solo travelers Canada, August 11, 2014
Great hotel, quiet location

Comfy beds, quiet location, helpful staff
9.3
Great stay! Close to Tube and very clean and quiet. Not a fan of staying on District and Circle lines(because I often get confused as to which train is going where). Very near the High Street and a nice jaunt to Notting Hill Market. Totally recommend it!
Alison N. Couples Singapore, August 5, 2014
Grand hotel

Accessible, friendly staff
8
It was nice, except that you may have to wait for the lift for quite a while during peak time. The staff was helpful and friendly.
Dk. R. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, August 3, 2014
Good location

location
6
Chose to stay at this hotel because of its location; near to the station and many shops. The breakfast was very very simple and in my opinion a little expensive, could use more variety of breakfast. Don't understand their housekeeping system. Have stayed at so many hotels and hotels usually replace all the toiletries but this hotel did not. I paid for the hotel and i should receive refills or replacement everyday without having to ask for them. Left luggage was the worse in this hotel. We were given tags for our left luggages which is standard for most hotels that provide this facility. I don't think they have a great system in this as the staff working in this were not in good communication with each other. I was extremely frustrated as i had to wait 30 minutes just for them to retrieve all my luggages (in the end they had to get one of us to go down the elevator with them to look for our 'lost' luggage). This made my ride to the airport a little unsafe but thankfully arrived safely. However, the experience overall was not a great one.
Susan P. Couples Australia, August 3, 2014
short stay

location,
5.7
two night stay, huge hotel, very busy, staff not very friendly or helpful and rather rude. Waited a long tie for a drink in the lounge, some staff hard to understand. Not a very pleasant stay.
David R. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 1, 2014
Always a great place to stay

Friendly staff, great breakfast, everything always works
10
Both the Kensington Close and Copthorne Tara are great hotels at the bottom of Wright's Lane. You can't go wrong in either and I have stayed at both several times. However, I think the staff at the Kensigton Close are absolutely excellent, always happy, always willing to help; clearly it's a very well managed hotel and this makes it a pleasure to stay at.
Eng G. Families with older children Malaysia, July 25, 2014
Centrally located touristy hotel

Centrally located small room hotel
4.3
This is very touristy hotel. Value for money. Greatest quality is the location in Kensington
David L. Couples New Zealand, July 25, 2014
Worst on tour so far

Location
4.3
The room was dirty and worn . Toilet seat was loose. Decor minimalistic would not stay again
Belinda G. Couples United Kingdom, July 24, 2014
Worth a look

Concierge, booking in staff and room size
9
Concierge very helpful. Check in simple and quick, staff helpful. Breakfast was very good. We had a deluxe room, this was very well appointed. Good furnishings, array of personal products was very good and the Molton Brown is a nice touch. Attention to detail in the rooms was good, everything you needed including AC, which given the temperatures during our stay was a great relief. Apart from the bed which was a bit soft for my liking, however this would be different for each guest so a difficult thing to get right for everyone. At the reduced rate I felt this was a hotel worth staying in. Dining selections I felt were a little limited given the standard of the hotel, but otherwise no complaints.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kensington Close Hotel LondonKensington Close Hotel London - Standard DoubleKensington Close Hotel London - Standard DoubleKensington Close Hotel London - Superior RoomKensington Close Hotel London - Standard DoubleKensington Close Hotel London - Standard TwinKensington Close Hotel London - Guest RoomKensington Close Hotel London - Single RoomKensington Close Hotel London - Standard DoubleKensington Close Hotel London - Standard TwinKensington Close Hotel London - Superior RoomKensington Close Hotel London - Standard DoubleKensington Close Hotel London - Superior RoomKensington Close Hotel London - Superior RoomKensington Close Hotel London - Superior RoomKensington Close Hotel London - Executive RoomKensington Close Hotel London - Standard DoubleKensington Close Hotel London - Executive RoomKensington Close Hotel London - Executive RoomKensington Close Hotel London - Superior RoomKensington Close Hotel London - Standard RoomKensington Close Hotel London - Executive RoomKensington Close Hotel London - Executive ClubKensington Close Hotel London - Executive ClubKensington Close Hotel London - Executive ClubKensington Close Hotel London - BathroomKensington Close Hotel London - BathroomKensington Close Hotel London - Hotel ExteriorKensington Close Hotel London - ExteriorKensington Close Hotel London - InteriorKensington Close Hotel London - Pub/LoungeKensington Close Hotel London - Pub/LoungeKensington Close Hotel London - BathroomKensington Close Hotel London - BathroomKensington Close Hotel London - InteriorKensington Close Hotel London - Coffee Shop/CafeKensington Close Hotel London - Coffee Shop/CafeKensington Close Hotel London - Meeting RoomKensington Close Hotel London - Meeting RoomKensington Close Hotel London - RestaurantKensington Close Hotel London - ExteriorKensington Close Hotel London - Meeting RoomKensington Close Hotel London - ReceptionKensington Close Hotel London - Fitness RoomKensington Close Hotel London - Fitness RoomKensington Close Hotel London - GardenKensington Close Hotel London - BathroomKensington Close Hotel London - SpaKensington Close Hotel London - InteriorKensington Close Hotel London - Swimming PoolKensington Close Hotel London - InteriorKensington Close Hotel London - InteriorKensington Close Hotel London - InteriorKensington Close Hotel London - Suite RoomKensington Close Hotel London - Guest RoomKensington Close Hotel London - ExteriorKensington Close Hotel London - LobbyKensington Close Hotel London - LobbyKensington Close Hotel London - LobbyKensington Close Hotel London - Pub/LoungeKensington Close Hotel London - Pub/LoungeKensington Close Hotel London - Pub/LoungeKensington Close Hotel London - Pub/LoungeKensington Close Hotel London - Pub/LoungeKensington Close Hotel London - Fitness RoomKensington Close Hotel London - Fitness RoomKensington Close Hotel London - Spa

Customer Reviews - Kensington Close Hotel, London

AS-AGWEB-3A02