Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kensington Close Hotel

Wrights Lane , Chelsea, London, United Kingdom W8 5SP

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
1084 reviews

794 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1084)
Sort by:
Wudthipong Y. Business travelers Thailand, January 25, 2016
Great!!

Good location, good service, safety
9.3
no problem
Report this review
Yewande A. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 10, 2016
Not worth the money.

The Location
5.7
For a 4* hotel in my opinion lacks some of the necessatities needed for this rating (no blow dryer or anywhere to put your toiletries). The standard rooms are very basic and the beds are old and uncomfortable. There is an extra charge for wifi at £9.95 a day which is ridiculous in the age of free wifi. Also a charge for gym usage £8, everything has an added cost. The food is overpriced and bland. Wouldn't stay here again not the 4* standard I'm use to even with a porter service.
Report this review
Sonja W. Business travelers Denmark, January 9, 2016
Kensigton

Location!!
7
Location
Report this review
Jacqueline H. Couples United Kingdom, January 7, 2016
Excellent Hotel

The service was excellent particularly the porters and reception.
10
First class. Nothing that could be improved on. Great value for money.
Report this review
Alejandro B. Solo travelers Spain, January 5, 2016
Great location and convenient

Location, fast check in, renewed bathroom
8
the hotel is located next to the Kensington High subway station, in a beautiful area of the center. Top museums are nearby and great connections to other spots. Kensington park is very near, too. Hotel is clean and check in efficient. Rooms are tiny but comfortable and bathrooms clean.
Report this review
Caroline C. Couples United States of America, January 2, 2016
Old Hotel, in need of an upgrade!

Location, location, location
4.7
I was expecting much more for my money. Upon check in we had to change rooms because there was a terrible smell in the room. Moldy and old! I was very worried since we paid a very high price for the hotel. We changed rooms and then found out there was no wifi. In 2016 you would think every room would come with wifi!!! I will not stay there again. The only great thing was the accessibility to the tube but I believe any hotel in London has access to the tube!
Report this review
Richard P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 30, 2015
Great Location

location, clean room, friendly staff
7.7
good place to stay near the tube. However the twin room bears no resemblance to the website photo, the beds had no space between them and so the room was rather cramped for a 5 day stay. The hotel should review its prcing policy, too many things are extra, pay for wifi in some rooms, breakfast not included, use of the pool is extra. I think in this day and age wifi should be considered a necessity, but if you don't want to pay 10 pounds a day, go to a cafe nearby and get it for free
Report this review
Katrina D. Families with older children Spain, December 13, 2015
One night stay

Location for price, conceirge attendance, parking facilities
4.3
The hotel was equivalent to a 2 star hotel. Entrance and reception, and bar areas were as expected for a 4 star hotel however the twin superior rooms were of a very poor standard .......with the bathrooms not including toiletries, damp walls and doors. Heating not working. No free wifi available.
Report this review
Kristal C. Couples Malta, December 12, 2015
Review at the Kensington Close Hotel

Location
6.3
Report this review
Stephen C. Couples Ireland, December 11, 2015
Lovely hotel

Clean. Well managed. Great location
9
Report this review
1 - 10 of 794 reviews Next page
Kensington Close Hotel LondonKensington Close Hotel London - ExteriorKensington Close Hotel London - ReceptionKensington Close Hotel London - ReceptionKensington Close Hotel London - Executive DoubleKensington Close Hotel London - Executive DoubleKensington Close Hotel London - Executive DoubleKensington Close Hotel London - Executive ClubKensington Close Hotel London - Executive ClubKensington Close Hotel London - Executive ClubKensington Close Hotel London - ReceptionKensington Close Hotel London - LobbyKensington Close Hotel London - LobbyKensington Close Hotel London - LobbyKensington Close Hotel London - LobbyKensington Close Hotel London - RestaurantKensington Close Hotel London - RestaurantKensington Close Hotel London - Swimming PoolKensington Close Hotel London - Swimming PoolKensington Close Hotel London - Fitness RoomKensington Close Hotel London - Fitness RoomKensington Close Hotel London - Fitness RoomKensington Close Hotel London - SpaKensington Close Hotel London - SpaKensington Close Hotel London - Food and BeveragesKensington Close Hotel London - Food and BeveragesKensington Close Hotel London - KitchenKensington Close Hotel London - Food and BeveragesKensington Close Hotel London - Food and BeveragesKensington Close Hotel London - Food and BeveragesKensington Close Hotel London - Food and BeveragesKensington Close Hotel London - Food and BeveragesKensington Close Hotel London - Food and BeveragesKensington Close Hotel London - Meeting RoomKensington Close Hotel London - Meeting RoomKensington Close Hotel London - Meeting RoomKensington Close Hotel London - Meeting RoomKensington Close Hotel London - Meeting RoomKensington Close Hotel London - Meeting RoomKensington Close Hotel London - Meeting Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03