Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kensington Close Hotel

Wrights Lane , Chelsea, London, United Kingdom W8 5SP

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 1181 reviews

851 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1181)
Sort by:
Mohini P. Solo travelers Germany, May 22, 2016
One week stay
5.3
Pleasant stay maybe more so because of super sunny weather in May but also helpful staff and clean rooms.
Courtney W. Business travelers Canada, May 15, 2016
Nice location and staff, but pricing was a ripoff
4.3
The location for the Kensington Close is really lovely! The staff as well went out of their way to help you with anything and everything. That being said, the rooms were really small (small rooms and small beds - which the bed was at least really comfy!) I found the food and drinks to be overpriced. They charge 9.95 pounds per 24 hours of wifi use for one device only which seems ridiculous to me especially because the internet quality was awful - I couldnt' get a good enough signal to skype anyone back home and doing my work was difficult. It was way easier to skip the hotel internet and walk to Cafe Nero just up the road. They have a nice gym and pool - if you pay extra every day you want to use it. Maybe that is typical for London and I wasn't aware but it felt like a ripoff because I picked a hotel that had a gym and then to find out it was 8 pounds a go felt like a ripoff because typically hotels don't do that in Canada. They let me check in really early which was nice. Overall not a bad place to stay and the location and kindness of the staff makes up for a lot but I probably won't come back.
Benjamin F. Business travelers United States of America, May 15, 2016
10 days in West London
5.7
The location is perfect, a 2 minute walk from the tube, and everything is newish. I highly recommend room room 605 which has a north facing window, but looks toward high street just above the buildings to get a fantastic embrace from the sky. The breakfast isn't special, but is breakfast in the UK really?
David K. Couples United Kingdom, May 8, 2016
Rather overpriced and charged extra for breakfast
4.3
Booked for weekend stay expecting luxury. Dissapointingly the allocated room was small and right to the back of the hotel - Breakfast and Leisure facilities were available but at an extra charge. Would spend that kind of money more wisely on a different hotel next time.
Karen R. Couples Ireland, May 8, 2016
Great hotel some very small rooms
6.3
We booked 4 rooms. 2 were great and 2 were so smalland I mean small
Ernestine G. Couples Philippines, May 8, 2016
Nice neighborhood
4.7
Location was good and safe area. Near the tube and high street where most mainstream brands are. Many nice restaurants and cafes within walking distance. Park also nearby.
Dirk J. Families with older children Germany, May 7, 2016
4 great days in London
5.3
The offer fits to the price and the location is perfect
Elba M. Solo travelers Mexico, May 4, 2016
Great!
6.3
.
Kelly J. Solo travelers United States of America, May 2, 2016
Safe, friendly and clean hotel at an easily-access
5.7
As summarized, KC hotel was a safe, friendly and clean hotel at an easily-accessible location; especially important for a solo US traveler. Good breakfast buffet. I would have rated the value better if they had free Wifi (£9.95/day) or free breakfast included in the hotel price.
Hazel M. Couples United Kingdom, May 2, 2016
Housekeeping
5.7
Requested alternative tea bags but this was ignored. One faulty light bulb was not replaced.
1 - 10 of 851 reviews Next page
Kensington Close Hotel LondonKensington Close Hotel London - ExteriorKensington Close Hotel London - Executive DoubleKensington Close Hotel London - Executive DoubleKensington Close Hotel London - Executive DoubleKensington Close Hotel London - Executive ClubKensington Close Hotel London - Executive ClubKensington Close Hotel London - Executive ClubKensington Close Hotel London - LobbyKensington Close Hotel London - LobbyKensington Close Hotel London - LobbyKensington Close Hotel London - LobbyKensington Close Hotel London - RestaurantKensington Close Hotel London - RestaurantKensington Close Hotel London - ReceptionKensington Close Hotel London - Swimming PoolKensington Close Hotel London - Swimming PoolKensington Close Hotel London - Fitness RoomKensington Close Hotel London - Fitness RoomKensington Close Hotel London - Fitness RoomKensington Close Hotel London - ReceptionKensington Close Hotel London - ReceptionKensington Close Hotel London - SpaKensington Close Hotel London - SpaKensington Close Hotel London - Food and BeveragesKensington Close Hotel London - Food and BeveragesKensington Close Hotel London - KitchenKensington Close Hotel London - Food and BeveragesKensington Close Hotel London - Food and BeveragesKensington Close Hotel London - Food and BeveragesKensington Close Hotel London - Food and BeveragesKensington Close Hotel London - Food and BeveragesKensington Close Hotel London - Food and BeveragesKensington Close Hotel London - Meeting RoomKensington Close Hotel London - Meeting RoomKensington Close Hotel London - Meeting RoomKensington Close Hotel London - Meeting RoomKensington Close Hotel London - Meeting RoomKensington Close Hotel London - Meeting RoomKensington Close Hotel London - Meeting Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07