Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 500 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 500 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Pongsak R. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2016
Just little away from town and not so practical to
I enjoy most time of my stay really.
Reviewed February 26, 2016

Pongsak R. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2016
Very easy to get to from airport
Despite the location is little bit away from downtown but the train station is a good walking distance.
Reviewed February 24, 2016

Robert P. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in February 2016
Beautiful Hotel
This hotel has some refurbished floors which have been decorated spectacularly and are the ones to book. The Other floors are dated but are a good size with excellent bathrooms depends on what you are prepare to pay.Like other hotels in Seoul, they have specials for holidays and if you are in for breakfast get in early as the locals devour everything to get their money's worth.The eating habits have to be seen to be believed.The breakfast period from 7. 00 -9.30 is not long enough if you are tourists and the weather outside is 5 degrees,you may wish to sit on a while.The range of food is extensive and caters for Western taste ,the wait staff are efficient and beautifull young people.They all have some English vocabulary. If you happen to book the executive rooms above the 7th To the 9th floors food and drink is available from 2 pm to 5pm free of charge on the 14 th floor,the range is limited to mainly finger food and of high quality. The streets to the rear of the hotel contain many and varied restuarants and coffee shops in all price ranges ie Starbucks,ATMs at a major bank is also available at the rear of the hotel.
Reviewed February 12, 2016

Paul M. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Stylish place
Nice decor, good room and efficient staff
We were staying on the executive floor with lounge access. Not much more expensive, possibly since it was over a weekend. Truly treated as valuable guest. Rood was on the small side but with nice design and really fresh/new.
Reviewed January 17, 2016

Nico R. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
A pleasant surprise!
Interior design, Location, comfort
This charming hotel has recently been renovated . It is beautiful and very comfortable. We've enjoyed it very much!
Reviewed December 21, 2015

Kirana S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
great location
location, room, staff
We had an enjoyable stay. Location was perfect at Hangang river side, wonderful view each morning from our window. Restaurants, cafes, convenience stores are plentiful within walking distance. A pleasant autumn afternoon walk at Yeouido Park was just 5-min walk away. The room is spacious and clean. Staff are friendly and very helpful.
Reviewed December 08, 2015

Thomas T. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Too much money spent on lobby renos
lobby, service, exterior
Stay itself not bad, good service. Rooms are old, outdated, dirty (from age), and not luxurious in the least. Internet slow. I felt deceived by walking through a luxurious updated lobby past an expensive hotel restaurant, up a shiny elevator, into clean modern common area...only to open my door to a cold, old, plain, outdated room. Lights did not work. Fridge was so loud I had to unplug it to concentrate on work/sleep.
Reviewed November 26, 2015

Jonathan C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Introduction to Korea
Comfortable room
Great apart from slowest wi-fi in Korea!
Reviewed November 04, 2015

Daniel H. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 8 nights in September 2015
My review
Location, service, price
Very good. I would definitely return
Reviewed October 16, 2015

Ling T. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
excellent service
good service, clean, close to public transit
Reviewed September 10, 2015