Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kep Lodge

Pepper street 1, Prey Thum, Kep, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Kep Lodge Kep - Swimming Pool Kep Lodge Kep - First floor restaurant or meeting room Kep Lodge Kep - Deluxe Double Kep Lodge Kep - Balcony/Terrace Kep Lodge Kep - Surroundings Kep Lodge Kep - Balcony Deluxe Double Kep Lodge Kep - Exterior Kep Lodge Kep - Restaurant Kep Lodge Kep - Garden Kep Lodge Kep - Restaurant Kep Lodge Kep - Pub/Lounge Kep Lodge Kep - Exterior Kep Lodge Kep - Deluxe Double Bungalow Kep Lodge Kep - Swimming Pool Kep Lodge Kep - View Kep Lodge Kep - Swimming Pool
Kep Lodge Kep - Garden Kep Lodge Kep - Swimming Pool Kep Lodge Kep - Swimming Pool Kep Lodge Kep - The nearby Rabbit Island Kep Lodge Kep - Balcony/Terrace Kep Lodge Kep - Sunset in Kep Kep Lodge Kep - Healthy breakfast Kep Lodge Kep - Pineapple tree Kep Lodge Kep - Exterior Kep Lodge Kep - Beautiful flower Kep Lodge Kep - Garden Kep Lodge Kep - Infinity pool
Area: Prey Thum Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 79 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (79)
Sort by:
Anita P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 2, 2015
Great stay helpful friendly staff

Lovely room, peaceful location
8.7
Lovely
Report this review
Michael F. Couples Germany, May 3, 2015
Great stay

Great surrounding with view over the sea and nice staff
9.3
Report this review
Lacey B. Groups Canada, April 30, 2015
Relaxing great time

Staff, cleanliness, view
10
Had a great time, barely went down to the beach because we spent all the time at the pool with a great view.
Report this review
Karen R. Families with young children Australia, April 9, 2015
A wonderful place to rest

Pool, child safe, host
10
Mr Say was a wonderful host who ensured we had everything we need. We enjoyed the lovely pool which had a childsafe section. The rooms were very pleasant and the gardens enjoyable. Only a $2 tuk tuk ride to Kep restaurants for a crab dinner.
Report this review
Judie F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 6, 2015
Luxury without the Price

The room, the view, the staff
10
After spending many months in $6 a night places this was an extravagance for me. I was looking for a few days of quiet and relaxation, catching up on reading a book by the pool. The only down side was a group of children splashing in the pool and completely taking it over.
Report this review
Susanne W. Solo travelers Australia, April 6, 2015
A relaxing get away

Atmosphere, view and layout
6.3
The hotel was OK. Great for lying around the pool area. The breakfast was good however I would eat out for other meals.
Report this review
Michael G. Couples Australia, February 22, 2015
Quiet retreat

Sea View, nice bar/lounge and friendly staff
6
Bungalows quite old and bed not very comfortable but other than that a pleasant stay in very peaceful surroundings. Great bar/lounge area with pool table, and upstairs great sea view. Also probably the best pizza's in Kep. A renovation of the bathroom's to a more contemporary style, new thicker bed mattresses and upgrading the dinosaur TV's to flatscreen would make a huge difference to the old bungalows.The newer bungalows look much better so next time I will try them out.
Report this review
Cheryl B. Families with young children Australia, January 20, 2015
lovely pool

pool, staff, location
8.3
We had a lovely stay Kep Lodge although would prefer a less noisy room as neighbours geese and motorbikes very noisy early in morning.
Report this review
Lucia H. Solo travelers Brazil, December 26, 2014
Expensive room x Cheap service

Bedroom, balcony, location
5
On my 1st day I was asked in different moments by two members of the staff why I was staying at the most expensive room, one of them also said that I probably had un upgrade (no, I didn’t, I paid for it...). When I came back from the market with groceries, one of them gave me my key and asked me if I needed help with them, I said “Yes, please”, and he literally opened the bags to check what I had bought!!! While I was waiting for dinner, the same one that opened the bags made rude questions about what I was doing traveling alone, if I was “having fun”, and getting physically too close when he was talking to me. Next morning, during breakfast, I was waiting for the fruits, and as they didn’t arrive, I went to the reception to ask Mr. Say for them, he apologized, said he was busy, I was on my way to the table where I was and he said loudly “Hey, take your fruits”, I wouldn’t mind helping myself, but I was the only guest over there that morning... The owner kindly asked a member of the staff to drop me at a restaurant for dinner on Christmas Eve and also collect me later, when I returned I was asked to pay for my bill next day, even though I 'd leave on Dec 26th. I had booked/paid the hotel through Agoda and had only one meal at the restaurant. I went twice to the restaurant next evening to pay for my bill and couldn’t find him. On the 3rd morning, I took a seat far from the staff and again, the same guy that was rude the other days came with “jokes" and disrespectful questions about how and with whom I had spent Christmas Eve, I asked him more than once to leave and let me have my breakfast alone because he was being rude and I didn’t want him there. The "expensive room" is lovely, has a wonderful balcony with couch, hammock, and a nice view! I can’t comment about the pool, I didn’t feel comfortable to use it because of the male staff. I worked 17 years in Marketing and I can recognize potential, but there’s a huge difference between intentions and practice.
Report this review
Richard B. Couples Australia, November 3, 2014
Kep Wilderness

Price, pool, pool table
8
We had a very comfortable stay at Kep Lodge. The Lychee Room was spacious, all amenities worked, Wi-Fi OK, little far to walk to the beach, so hired a scooter from the lodge. Able to arrange onward bus travel although this is easy to arrange for yourself in Kep Village.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kep Lodge KepKep Lodge Kep - Swimming PoolKep Lodge Kep - First floor restaurant or meeting roomKep Lodge Kep - Deluxe DoubleKep Lodge Kep - Balcony/TerraceKep Lodge Kep - SurroundingsKep Lodge Kep - Balcony Deluxe DoubleKep Lodge Kep - ExteriorKep Lodge Kep - RestaurantKep Lodge Kep - GardenKep Lodge Kep - RestaurantKep Lodge Kep - Pub/LoungeKep Lodge Kep - ExteriorKep Lodge Kep - Deluxe Double BungalowKep Lodge Kep - Swimming PoolKep Lodge Kep - ViewKep Lodge Kep - Swimming PoolKep Lodge Kep - GardenKep Lodge Kep - Swimming PoolKep Lodge Kep - Swimming PoolKep Lodge Kep - The nearby Rabbit IslandKep Lodge Kep - Balcony/TerraceKep Lodge Kep - Sunset in KepKep Lodge Kep - Healthy breakfastKep Lodge Kep - Pineapple treeKep Lodge Kep - ExteriorKep Lodge Kep - Beautiful flowerKep Lodge Kep - GardenKep Lodge Kep - Infinity poolKep Lodge Kep - RestaurantKep Lodge Kep - View from aboveKep Lodge Kep - Swimming PoolKep Lodge Kep - Swimming PoolKep Lodge Kep - Bokor Mountain ViewKep Lodge Kep - The New Kep BeachKep Lodge Kep - Sunset of the poolKep Lodge Kep - View from National ParkKep Lodge Kep - GardenKep Lodge Kep - Guest RoomKep Lodge Kep - RestaurantKep Lodge Kep - Guest RoomKep Lodge Kep - Swimming PoolKep Lodge Kep - Guest RoomKep Lodge Kep - Guest RoomKep Lodge Kep - Pub/LoungeKep Lodge Kep - Swimming PoolKep Lodge Kep - Guest RoomKep Lodge Kep - Guest RoomKep Lodge Kep - Guest RoomKep Lodge Kep - The new Superior Deluxe DoubleKep Lodge Kep - Superio Deluxe Twin - with 2 queen size beds


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03