or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kep Lodge

Pepper street, Crab Market, Kep, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Kep Lodge Kep - Swimming Pool Kep Lodge Kep - First floor restaurant or meeting room Kep Lodge Kep - Deluxe Double Kep Lodge Kep - Balcony/Terrace Kep Lodge Kep - Surroundings Kep Lodge Kep - Balcony Deluxe Double Kep Lodge Kep - Exterior Kep Lodge Kep - Restaurant Kep Lodge Kep - Garden Kep Lodge Kep - Restaurant Kep Lodge Kep - Pub/Lounge Kep Lodge Kep - Exterior Kep Lodge Kep - Deluxe Double Bungalow Kep Lodge Kep - Swimming Pool Kep Lodge Kep - View Kep Lodge Kep - Swimming Pool
Kep Lodge Kep - Garden Kep Lodge Kep - Swimming Pool Kep Lodge Kep - Swimming Pool Kep Lodge Kep - The nearby Rabbit Island Kep Lodge Kep - Balcony/Terrace Kep Lodge Kep - Sunset in Kep Kep Lodge Kep - Healthy breakfast Kep Lodge Kep - Pineapple tree Kep Lodge Kep - Exterior Kep Lodge Kep - Beautiful flower Kep Lodge Kep - Garden Kep Lodge Kep - Infinity pool
Area: Crab Market Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
72 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (72)
Sort by:
Michael G. Couples Australia, February 22, 2015
Quiet retreat

Sea View, nice bar/lounge and friendly staff
6
Bungalows quite old and bed not very comfortable but other than that a pleasant stay in very peaceful surroundings. Great bar/lounge area with pool table, and upstairs great sea view. Also probably the best pizza's in Kep. A renovation of the bathroom's to a more contemporary style, new thicker bed mattresses and upgrading the dinosaur TV's to flatscreen would make a huge difference to the old bungalows.The newer bungalows look much better so next time I will try them out.
Cheryl B. Families with young children Australia, January 20, 2015
lovely pool

pool, staff, location
8.3
We had a lovely stay Kep Lodge although would prefer a less noisy room as neighbours geese and motorbikes very noisy early in morning.
Lucia H. Solo travelers Brazil, December 26, 2014
Expensive room x Cheap service

Bedroom, balcony, location
5
On my 1st day I was asked in different moments by two members of the staff why I was staying at the most expensive room, one of them also said that I probably had un upgrade (no, I didn’t, I paid for it...). When I came back from the market with groceries, one of them gave me my key and asked me if I needed help with them, I said “Yes, please”, and he literally opened the bags to check what I had bought!!! While I was waiting for dinner, the same one that opened the bags made rude questions about what I was doing traveling alone, if I was “having fun”, and getting physically too close when he was talking to me. Next morning, during breakfast, I was waiting for the fruits, and as they didn’t arrive, I went to the reception to ask Mr. Say for them, he apologized, said he was busy, I was on my way to the table where I was and he said loudly “Hey, take your fruits”, I wouldn’t mind helping myself, but I was the only guest over there that morning... The owner kindly asked a member of the staff to drop me at a restaurant for dinner on Christmas Eve and also collect me later, when I returned I was asked to pay for my bill next day, even though I 'd leave on Dec 26th. I had booked/paid the hotel through Agoda and had only one meal at the restaurant. I went twice to the restaurant next evening to pay for my bill and couldn’t find him. On the 3rd morning, I took a seat far from the staff and again, the same guy that was rude the other days came with “jokes" and disrespectful questions about how and with whom I had spent Christmas Eve, I asked him more than once to leave and let me have my breakfast alone because he was being rude and I didn’t want him there. The "expensive room" is lovely, has a wonderful balcony with couch, hammock, and a nice view! I can’t comment about the pool, I didn’t feel comfortable to use it because of the male staff. I worked 17 years in Marketing and I can recognize potential, but there’s a huge difference between intentions and practice.
Richard B. Couples Australia, November 3, 2014
Kep Wilderness

Price, pool, pool table
8
We had a very comfortable stay at Kep Lodge. The Lychee Room was spacious, all amenities worked, Wi-Fi OK, little far to walk to the beach, so hired a scooter from the lodge. Able to arrange onward bus travel although this is easy to arrange for yourself in Kep Village.
David T. Couples Australia, September 6, 2014
Very relaxed atmosphere at Kep Lodge

Tranquility, surrounds, cleanliness and comfort
9
Tranquil setting. Wooden rooms basic but spotlessly clean. Lovely verandah to kick back and read a book, relax in leafy surrounds. Out of centre of Kep but short tuk tuk ride to crab markets, beach and centre of town. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Martin L. Couples Australia, August 23, 2014
Wonderful surroundings

Location, location, location.......oh and the staff too
9.7
Loved our 4 days at Kep Lodge. The jungle surroundings and proximity to the town and crab market make Kep Lodge a must stay location. The staff were very friendly, and on hand to cater to all our requests. Thank you Dan, and team for making our stay comfortable. Special thanks to Pheakday and Mr Norm. To anyone venturing to Kep, a visit to the butterfly nursery is must. The staff at Kep Lodge can arrange a tuk tuk for you to get there.
Catherine -. Groups France, August 14, 2014
Paradisiac stay in the Bay of Thailand

The natural look of thE lodge the setting in the jungle and the pool
9.7
A wonderful little heaven, great staff, so relaxing, great pool, free use of bikes to get to the crab market/sea front to eat or the beach definitely a quiet few days after the noise and heat of Phnom Penh, Kep is small but compact and bijou the perfect place for relaxation, sole travellers, family with children or honey mooners...Dan the owner is welcoming and entertaining well worth the trip, check it out for yourself.
Amelia D. Groups United States of America, December 2, 2013
Relaxation and fun accomodated gladly

Great pool with a view, affordable bar and restaurant in the hotel, everything you need to relax so it's hard to want to leave
9
Kep Lodge was a great way to enjoy the slowed down town of Kep. Great place to stay with a group or alone.
William T. Couples Australia, September 18, 2013
nice

staff friendly, pool, chill area
6.7
nice, however a down grade on our first night due to the room being double booked (with no compensation), and the dogs peeing in the breakfast area wasn't great.
Louise H. Couples Australia, September 7, 2013
Authenitic Cambodian Oasis

Simpilisty Villa with all you require. Lovely pool, restuarant, friendly staff.
8.7
A quaint thatched bungalow with exquistite beauty, but remember simplisty. Bathroom very basic, but remember again rustic simplisty. A hammock on your balcony, mosquito coils to scare the mozzies away, what better way to spend you arvo/night. Staff were helpful. The pool was relaxing. Transport can be organised from the lodge. The national park is at your door step. Crab market down the road for your restuarant experience.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kep Lodge KepKep Lodge Kep - Swimming PoolKep Lodge Kep - First floor restaurant or meeting roomKep Lodge Kep - Deluxe DoubleKep Lodge Kep - Balcony/TerraceKep Lodge Kep - SurroundingsKep Lodge Kep - Balcony Deluxe DoubleKep Lodge Kep - ExteriorKep Lodge Kep - RestaurantKep Lodge Kep - GardenKep Lodge Kep - RestaurantKep Lodge Kep - Pub/LoungeKep Lodge Kep - ExteriorKep Lodge Kep - Deluxe Double BungalowKep Lodge Kep - Swimming PoolKep Lodge Kep - ViewKep Lodge Kep - Swimming PoolKep Lodge Kep - GardenKep Lodge Kep - Swimming PoolKep Lodge Kep - Swimming PoolKep Lodge Kep - The nearby Rabbit IslandKep Lodge Kep - Balcony/TerraceKep Lodge Kep - Sunset in KepKep Lodge Kep - Healthy breakfastKep Lodge Kep - Pineapple treeKep Lodge Kep - ExteriorKep Lodge Kep - Beautiful flowerKep Lodge Kep - GardenKep Lodge Kep - Infinity poolKep Lodge Kep - RestaurantKep Lodge Kep - View from aboveKep Lodge Kep - Swimming PoolKep Lodge Kep - Swimming PoolKep Lodge Kep - Bokor Mountain ViewKep Lodge Kep - The New Kep BeachKep Lodge Kep - Sunset of the poolKep Lodge Kep - View from National ParkKep Lodge Kep - GardenKep Lodge Kep - Guest RoomKep Lodge Kep - RestaurantKep Lodge Kep - Guest RoomKep Lodge Kep - Swimming PoolKep Lodge Kep - Guest RoomKep Lodge Kep - Guest RoomKep Lodge Kep - Pub/LoungeKep Lodge Kep - Swimming PoolKep Lodge Kep - Guest RoomKep Lodge Kep - Guest RoomKep Lodge Kep - Guest RoomKep Lodge Kep - The new Superior Deluxe DoubleKep Lodge Kep - Superio Deluxe Twin - with 2 queen size beds


AS-AGWEB-3B05