Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Keraton Jimbaran Beach Resort

Jl. Mrajapati, P.O.Box 2023, Jimbaran, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 854 reviews

513 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (854)
Sort by:
Werner M. Couples Switzerland, April 18, 2016
Nice but overpriced
5.3
The hotel is very nice overall but overpriced. The lobby has no working ceiling fans and it very hot and humid. We got an upgrade to a villa but it wasn't really a nice room. It was old and just too expensive for what you get.
Report this review
Marko Z. Couples Slovenia, April 11, 2016
was ok
4
beach is beautiful
Report this review
Dennis O. Couples Australia, March 27, 2016
ok
6.7
good
Report this review
Robert C. Couples Indonesia, March 27, 2016
Expats from Hong Kong
5.3
Property on the beach front, with big trees to block the sun for enjoy the bay & airport view. Good for the value, well maintained grounds. even though the facilities are outdated but compensated with the traditional Balinese decors.
Report this review
Melanie S. Groups United States of America, March 13, 2016
Relaxing Spot in Central Jimbaran

Pool, gardens, location
8.7
I thought the Keraton was a lovely place to stay, even though we only stayed one night. The rooms are a little dated and nothing special, and the beach was unfortunately covered in plastic trash during our stay, but the service was very friendly, the pool and pool bar were excellent, and the garden grounds were a lovely perk. Great sunset views and close to several seafood cafes. Would probably stay again.
Report this review
Lim A. Couples Singapore, March 1, 2016
Good place for relaxing not for activities
5.3
It only took us 10-15 mins to reach the resort (150,000IDR - cheaper than arranging with resort via agoda) We were mesmerized by the greens and many well-maintained pots of bonsai and gardens. Overall very Balinese n rustic feel. It was walking distance to the pool and beach. They have their own beach chairs for u to use freely and to laze the day away without disturbance. I'm surprised that they do not have buffet dinner for in-house guests, u can eat there ordering ala carte. There was supposed to be a BBQ buffet night on a Monday but was quite disappointed when restaurant staff said it was cancelled due to lack of headcount. There are absolutely NO activities after dinner FYI. No lounge, no nothing. If u walk out to the main streets, u have a few convenient stores that's all. This is a very relaxing n beautiful place to stay at. There are mosquitoes of course but staffs will assist to let the mosquito nets down in the evening. The aircon is not very cold n hot water is not very hot but these are based on individual. For a relaxing trip, I'll definitely choose here than Kuta area.
Report this review
Leigh C. Couples Australia, February 29, 2016
Recent stay

Beach location food
8.3
Report this review
Mingming C. Couples China, February 17, 2016
I would not recommend

Own beach
5
I feel like it is really far from anywhere. As you have to take a taxi to go out and there is no local shop or massage places nearby. Also, no air conditioning in the canteen. The breakfast is just so so. Not many choices and lots of flies! The receptionists are not that friendly! I talked to him and asked whether they can help me make a phone to call a message shop and they said they needed to charge me! Also, they recommended a massage place and it was way too expensive that market price.
Report this review
Jonathan I. Couples United States of America, February 12, 2016
A perfect resort in every way

Room, staff, lanscaping
10
Our stay at the Keraton Jimbaran Beach Resort was perfect. The property is extraordinary in every way that counts. The room was amazing, large, sparkling clean, absolutely comfortable bed, wonderful linens, endless hot water, great free WIFI throughout the property, even on the beach! The breakfast buffet was huge and delicious. Impeccable service throughout the resort. A leaf did not remain on the breathtakingly beautiful grounds for more than a few minutes before being swept up. The pool is large and perfectly clean. The resort is right on the uncrowded, beautiful and clean Jimbaran Beach. Although there are numerous fresh sea food restaurants a short walk down the beach, set up for bus loads of tourists, we had the most fun on the main road just a short walk from the resort, at a local restaurant "Jaya Sempurna", with plenty of delicious fresh seafood options for just $2 to $5 USD, noodle and rice dishes, soups. Just fantastic and amazingly cheap. Just walk to the end of the entrance lane of the hotel, take a right and Jaya Sempurna is just a block and a half away on the left side of the road. Be adventurous. Slip away from Keratan wonderland for a great local experience. We did it twice during our stay. Try it you'll like it!
Report this review
Hana J. Solo travelers South Korea, February 11, 2016
Good
5.3
..
Report this review
1 - 10 of 513 reviews Next page
Keraton Jimbaran Beach Resort BaliKeraton Jimbaran Beach Resort Bali - RestaurantKeraton Jimbaran Beach Resort Bali - LobbyKeraton Jimbaran Beach Resort Bali - BeachKeraton Jimbaran Beach Resort Bali - BeachKeraton Jimbaran Beach Resort Bali - Beautiful LobbyKeraton Jimbaran Beach Resort Bali - GardenKeraton Jimbaran Beach Resort Bali - GardenKeraton Jimbaran Beach Resort Bali - Sports and ActivitiesKeraton Jimbaran Beach Resort Bali - Sports and ActivitiesKeraton Jimbaran Beach Resort Bali - BeachKeraton Jimbaran Beach Resort Bali - Guest RoomKeraton Jimbaran Beach Resort Bali - SpaKeraton Jimbaran Beach Resort Bali - SpaKeraton Jimbaran Beach Resort Bali - SpaKeraton Jimbaran Beach Resort Bali - Guest RoomKeraton Jimbaran Beach Resort Bali - Guest RoomKeraton Jimbaran Beach Resort Bali - RestaurantKeraton Jimbaran Beach Resort Bali - FacilitiesKeraton Jimbaran Beach Resort Bali - BeachKeraton Jimbaran Beach Resort Bali - VillaKeraton Jimbaran Beach Resort Bali - BathroomKeraton Jimbaran Beach Resort Bali - BeachKeraton Jimbaran Beach Resort Bali - BathroomKeraton Jimbaran Beach Resort Bali - Swimming PoolKeraton Jimbaran Beach Resort Bali - FacilitiesKeraton Jimbaran Beach Resort Bali - SpaKeraton Jimbaran Beach Resort Bali - Guest RoomKeraton Jimbaran Beach Resort Bali - GardenKeraton Jimbaran Beach Resort Bali - Guest RoomKeraton Jimbaran Beach Resort Bali - ExteriorKeraton Jimbaran Beach Resort Bali - GardenKeraton Jimbaran Beach Resort Bali - Guest RoomKeraton Jimbaran Beach Resort Bali - Guest RoomKeraton Jimbaran Beach Resort Bali - ExteriorKeraton Jimbaran Beach Resort Bali - RestaurantKeraton Jimbaran Beach Resort Bali - InteriorKeraton Jimbaran Beach Resort Bali - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04