Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Keraton Jimbaran Beach Resort

Jl. Mrajapati, P.O.Box 2023, Jimbaran, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
530 reviews

500 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.0
Couples (530)
Sort by:
Ria A. Couples Indonesia, December 26, 2015
4 star is overrated

clean, location, near to jimbaran seafood
7
We were arriving at night, raining. The light around the hotel is not much. With the cold weather and lack of light make me had a goosebumps and abit of spooky. Check in process fast, you'll see a huge bali statue on the way to your room. I was on second floor. The floor was a bit slippery. Morning view around the hotel was a complete different than night. It was beautiful. Here's major 2 star quality of what so called 4 stars hotel : breakfast is not good at all, not so many option as 4 stars hotel should be. Flies fall around the salad area. Too many flies. Room was okay, the ac was noisy, still noisy even after they cleaned up. Definitely something wrong with the toilet sink. So it was not worth it. Its overrated and overpriced.
Report this review
Pui Y. Couples Hong Kong, December 20, 2015
Surprised traditional balinese designed Villa

Gorgeous garden, big resort walk to the beach with gorgeous sunset and seafood resturants on beach, quiet and comfortable balcony for a drink in room
9.7
A surprise for walking in to the lobby for reception for such a large size resort with traditional Balinese designed Villa. The villa used to be two stories and we are lucky to spend a night on the upper one that we had a nice balcony looking out the gorgeous design big garden with privacy but surrounded by trees and flowers! Hot shower with comfortable bed and clean bedding. But air conditioner is not cold enough but still acceptable as i think it is quite normal in Bali for an environmental friendly reason. Nice Balinese dessert ordered from the restaurant to be served in room and enjoy in the balcony. Reasonable price and friendly staff. Swimming pool is good with a cocktail we ordered in happy hour for buy one get one free. Nice restaurant for a-la-cart menu. But breakfast is not much to choose but still fair enough for a buffet style. This resort is linked to a beach with a very nice sunset! and just about 5 mins walk on beach then you will reach the most famous seafood restaurants along the Jimbaran Beach that you can't missed with your loved one to spend a romantic night with great seafood but yet, very reasonable price. Will back again!
Report this review
Elizabeth W. Couples Australia, November 19, 2015
Beautiful in its day but tired now

The view of the beach with pool directly behind
6.7
Hotel room was a bit tired, in need of an upgrade, especially the bathroom which had a shower over the bath in a very cramped space with sugar ants around the sink. For the price we paid expected more. There are more modern hotels in Bali for cheaper but because of proximity to airport I suppose they charge a higher rate. Reception staff, like the hotel also seemed tired & not as helpful as we'd found elsewhere. We're happy we were only there for 1 night & did get their free cocktail promotion for the hotel. To be competitive it needs a bit of a refurbishment
Report this review
Joyce F. Couples Australia, November 19, 2015
Holiday
2.7
It was disgusting not near any eateries unless you at on beach next door which the kitchens were filthy I've been to Bali 30 times it is worse hotel I've been to cockroaches in drawers etc
Report this review
Tanya L. Couples Australia, September 22, 2015
Old Skool Traditional

Traditional Balinese Architecture, Bonsai Trees Gardens all over resort, Relaxing nice pool area.
8.7
It seems we were upgraded from the Superior room so thank you. This was a lovely quiet traditional boutique resort with an amazing private beachfront and the beach was pristine clean with no hagglers. I classed this property as a 3.5 star only because when I class a 4 star I also think of the amenities a 4 star should provide. There was no gym and the food choice was a bit limited and average. Breakfast was an exception with everything you would expect. Pool side cocktails cheap for Bali but lets say no top shelf provided. One thing needed by the pool is music. Bring your own if need be which is what we did. If you are looking for good value, chilled out atmosphere and no frills required then Keraton Jimbaran is the perfect choice. Staff were all very helpful and always happy! Had a lovely massage in the spa which had decent prices too.
Report this review
Kyle L. Couples United Kingdom, July 25, 2015
grate hotel would recomend

beach food staff
9.3
Report this review
Mun W. Couples Malaysia, June 30, 2015
Great location, beautiful gardens

By the beach, great pool garden, near seafood beach jimbaran
7.7
Great place, Rooms a little old but clean enough Aircond was old and individual unit. Need new airconds
Report this review
Simon H. Couples United Kingdom, June 28, 2015
Extortionate food and water prices

Pool, gardens and being right on the beach
6.3
Average stay, nothing particularly bad apart from the extortionate prices for water (an essential!!) at 45k IR for two small bottles when you can walk to the local markets to get three large waters for 18k! Food was overpriced and certainly no better than anywhere else we stayed in Bali
Report this review
Victoria R. Couples United Kingdom, June 22, 2015
Tranquil beachfront hotel

Quiet, clean beach & buffet breakfast
8.3
We stayed one night at the Keraton Jimbaran and it was an extremely relaxing stay. The beach was fantastic: clean & much quieter than Seminyak. After watching the sunset, we thoroughly enjoyed a romantic dinner at one of the many seafood restaurants next to the hotel. The buffet breakfast in the morning had a great selection and the staff were very friendly.
Report this review
Seow W. Couples Singapore, June 20, 2015
could have been better..

1.Near the beach 2. Housekeeping staff were very hardworking 3.Bellboys were very helpful n friendly.
5.3
It was not exactly what we expected..The pictures were very deceiving...We were given a room probably in the old wing and the toilet was not very welcoming but the front desk managed to upgrade us to a deluxe room and it was slightly better. The housekeeping staff 'Jantong'..he was very hospitable and that made the rest of our stay more acceptable. There were too many steps from the entrance of the resort and if one has weak knees..this may not be the best choice ..and after checking in, there are still another 10-15 steps down to the rooms. The resort could have provided better check-in especially when it's peak period..the poor front desk staff couldn't cope with the check in and check out guests and enquiries from guests who needed getting around. They did the best they could and i appreciated their effort. The bellboys or men rather were a very cheerful and helpful group especially Pak Kadek and Pak Tastra ..i nicknamed him Pak Hercules because he could backpack a heavy lugguage of ours and sling a handlugguage on each arm and still have the strength to pull another trolley bag...Kudos to him. Thank you to all of you for helping us feel welcome to Keraton.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 829 reviews Next page
Keraton Jimbaran Beach Resort Bali - Beautiful Swimming PoolKeraton Jimbaran Beach Resort Bali - The Serene Jimbaran BeachKeraton Jimbaran Beach Resort Bali - ExteriorKeraton Jimbaran Beach Resort Bali - GardenKeraton Jimbaran Beach Resort Bali - RestaurantKeraton Jimbaran Beach Resort Bali - GardenKeraton Jimbaran Beach Resort Bali - GardenKeraton Jimbaran Beach Resort Bali - GardenKeraton Jimbaran Beach Resort Bali - GardenKeraton Jimbaran Beach Resort Bali - EntranceKeraton Jimbaran Beach Resort Bali - Guest RoomKeraton Jimbaran Beach Resort Bali - BathroomKeraton Jimbaran Beach Resort Bali - Guest RoomKeraton Jimbaran Beach Resort Bali - Guest RoomKeraton Jimbaran Beach Resort Bali - LobbyKeraton Jimbaran Beach Resort Bali - InteriorKeraton Jimbaran Beach Resort Bali - Beautiful LobbyKeraton Jimbaran Beach Resort Bali - LobbyKeraton Jimbaran Beach Resort Bali - RestaurantKeraton Jimbaran Beach Resort Bali - Swimming PoolKeraton Jimbaran Beach Resort Bali - Swimming PoolKeraton Jimbaran Beach Resort Bali - SpaKeraton Jimbaran Beach Resort Bali - ExteriorKeraton Jimbaran Beach Resort Bali - Spa


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01