or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kesawan Hotel

Jl. A. Yani / Kesawan No. 97-99, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Kesawan Hotel Medan - Interior Kesawan Hotel Medan - Open Air Lounge Kesawan Hotel Medan - Tourism Map and Information Kesawan Hotel Medan - Interior Kesawan Hotel Medan - Interior Kesawan Hotel Medan - Interior Kesawan Hotel Medan - Guest Room Kesawan Hotel Medan - Exterior Kesawan Hotel Medan - Guest Room Kesawan Hotel Medan - Guest Room Kesawan Hotel Medan - Guest Room Kesawan Hotel Medan - Restaurant Kesawan Hotel Medan - Guest Room Kesawan Hotel Medan - Guest Room Kesawan Hotel Medan - Exterior Kesawan Hotel Medan - Lobby
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
238 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (238)
Sort by:
Nuri W. Families with older children Indonesia, August 2, 2014
Affordable Place to explore the Old Town of Medan

Strategic Location, Affordable Price, and Attentive Staff
7.3
It was my first exploring to Medan with family. The location is very close to culinary spot including Tip Top, Merdeka Walk, and also roadside resto in Pajak Ikan (Jalan Perniagaan). The hotel itself offer standard facilities, however it was clean enough and affordable. For any person who will explore the old town of Medan, nevertheless by himself or with family, this hotel would be an interesting options.
Puniamurthy D. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 11, 2014
reasonably acceptable

clean,hot water,location
6.7
the stay was okay but some of the front office staffs are a bit stuck up.
Osman A. Couples Malaysia, May 15, 2014
ok hotel. great for budget traveller.

location, budget
5
the hotel doesnt look like what they show in the pictures.stinky bathroom, smelly room, really old building. if you are a backpacker with minimal budget,and only needed a place to sleep, this is a great place to stay. pasar pajak ikan is just behind the hotel, 'proper' restaurant is just across the street.have money changer at the lobby (but the rate is not that good)
Zulaikha A. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 27, 2014
quite expensive compared to standard

breakfast, near to pajak ikan, hot shower
6.7
The price is expensive. The standard room and bathroom are small. No sink in the bathroom.. THe room has so many hole/looks dirty.
Jeffrey H. Couples Australia, April 25, 2014
Location, location, location

Location, convenience, value
9
Medan is a blast, despite what the Lonely Planet might say. This hotel is VERY close to the airport train station, close to great restaurants (Chinese noodles nearby & the legendary Tip Top restaurant just over the road) and the great fabric market (Pasar Ikan = Fish Market; don't know why though just a block away. Huge room, very clean, hot shower; only negative is the noise from the street below, but as M says, it only adds to the atmosphere. Will definitely stay there again.
Noor S. Groups Malaysia, April 14, 2014
Near to Pasar Ikan and Tip Top restaurant

spacious, centrally located, close to shopping areas
6.7
at first, i was so dissappointed of the room because it has no view due to no window. all the rooms at the hotel has no window. however, in the morning, it was a bless for not having a window, since there are so much noise outside of the hotel. the hotel is located near to the main road and as you know, indonesia is a place of honk-ing everywhere. the toilet is a bit smelly. shopping area is just a walking distance and good restaurant is just across the road.
Azman M. Families with young children Malaysia, March 23, 2014
strategic location and to pasar ikan

location, money value and shopping
8
Good location and just walking distance to pasar ikan where can buy variety of cloth.
Mohd H. Families with young children Malaysia, March 8, 2014
Nothing to proud of this hotel.

Good internet connection and centrally located.
5
Relatively below par. I didn't expect the hotel to offer poor service. I booked the rooms and surprisingly the receptionist didn't keep my reservation with them. I need to patiently wait for another 30 minutes after the staff made some checking with their marketing department. I had a poor service during my breakfast. Waited my coffee for nearly half an hour. The staff forgot my drink. Last thing to mention is regarding their elevator. It was out of order during my last day of staying. Carrying a 27 kg travelling bag using staircase from 3rd floor to ground floor was one of my challenging things to do in Medan. What else to mention? It was a below par stay! I will look for other hotels in my next trip to Medan. Kesawan Hotel? Hardly no. My suggestion is, opt for others when you have extra money. Kesawan will suit you when you are on tight budget.
Thien C. Families with older children Singapore, February 3, 2014
Ok but not too fantastics

Central, cheap and close to Tip Top
6
Passable only, Hotel is certainly in need of renovation. Everything appears dated and old. Service is OK but staff can hardly communicate in English.But if you are on tight budget this hotel is suitable. If travelling in group don't take the rail it is far cheaper to use Blue Bird Taxi to/from Airport.
Hasan M. Groups Malaysia, January 27, 2014
good

nearest to shopping center
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kesawan Hotel MedanKesawan Hotel Medan - InteriorKesawan Hotel Medan - Open Air LoungeKesawan Hotel Medan - Tourism Map and InformationKesawan Hotel Medan - InteriorKesawan Hotel Medan - InteriorKesawan Hotel Medan - InteriorKesawan Hotel Medan - Guest RoomKesawan Hotel Medan - ExteriorKesawan Hotel Medan - Guest RoomKesawan Hotel Medan - Guest RoomKesawan Hotel Medan - Guest RoomKesawan Hotel Medan - RestaurantKesawan Hotel Medan - Guest RoomKesawan Hotel Medan - Guest RoomKesawan Hotel Medan - ExteriorKesawan Hotel Medan - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3A03