or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kesawan Hotel

Jl. A. Yani / Kesawan No. 97-99, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Kesawan Hotel Medan - Interior Kesawan Hotel Medan - Open Air Lounge Kesawan Hotel Medan - Tourism Map and Information Kesawan Hotel Medan - Interior Kesawan Hotel Medan - Interior Kesawan Hotel Medan - Interior Kesawan Hotel Medan - Guest Room Kesawan Hotel Medan - Exterior Kesawan Hotel Medan - Guest Room Kesawan Hotel Medan - Guest Room Kesawan Hotel Medan - Guest Room Kesawan Hotel Medan - Restaurant Kesawan Hotel Medan - Guest Room Kesawan Hotel Medan - Guest Room Kesawan Hotel Medan - Exterior Kesawan Hotel Medan - Lobby
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
45 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.9
Solo travelers (45)
Sort by:
Puniamurthy D. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 11, 2014
reasonably acceptable

clean,hot water,location
6.7
the stay was okay but some of the front office staffs are a bit stuck up.
Zulaikha A. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 27, 2014
quite expensive compared to standard

breakfast, near to pajak ikan, hot shower
6.7
The price is expensive. The standard room and bathroom are small. No sink in the bathroom.. THe room has so many hole/looks dirty.
Lim K. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 12, 2014
simple, short and casual trip

good location, good staff and clean
8
Opposite hotel have a good restaurant, can walk 10 minutes to nearby shopping centres. Easy to get public transport and the room is clean.
Mohd A. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 12, 2013
ok la boleh la

easier makan nice food
10
very good and clean
Arandea P. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 1, 2013
Great Location

Affordable, good location & it's fine for a night or two
7.3
Generally it's a nice place to stay when you have limited budget. Good location, within walking distance of local restaurants, cafe & train station. With a one night stay there wasn't much need of service.
Muhammad F. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 6, 2013
Clean, comfortable bed, near train station.

Price, Large room, in the heart of the city
6
It was fairly good stay there. Nothing much special.
Valentina M. Solo travelers Italy, September 11, 2013
Only one night, nice room , good stay

Internet, good bed, staff
7.7
Only one night in one of the expensive room, because I wanted to have internet, but it looks like there is in all the rooms, but in Agoda description there are only some rooms with wifi and I get confused. It was a nice room even if there was no window (they put mirrors on the walls). The bathroom was clean but I think they have to renew it, the floor was really old and used. The staff was really nice, all the hotel was relaly clean.
Shernell T. Solo travelers Trinidad and Tobago, September 10, 2013
Budget price for budget facilities

Very helpful and friendly staff, walking distance from train station that takes you to the airport and also easy access to public transportation around the city.
6
I only needed to stay one night so it was good enough. Not spectacular, but could have a hot shower, enjoy a cool room with good AC and had a restful night. Its a pity the airport in Medan has been relocated very far out of the city. From the airport I took a metered taxi and it cost me Rp 130,000 taking an hour to get to the hotel. I later found out from the very helpful staff at the hotel that the train from the airport only cost Rp 80,000 and takes 40 minutes. Its true! I caught the train back to the airport and what's great was that the train station is just about a 10 minutes walk from the hotel or 2 minutes by becak. One of the staff even offered to take me on motorcycle to the station to buy my ticket. Great hospitality and friendliness doesn't always cost a lot!
Susan P. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 19, 2013
low cost

near to city, good night life, low cost
6
it is cheap compared with money you pay to the hotel. it is near with heart of medan city
Shernell T. Solo travelers Trinidad and Tobago, June 9, 2013
Great location

Great location, friendly staff, clean room
7.7
Apart from the great location, its just budget facilities for a budget price. The room was clean but the AC did not work very well and the wifi was very slow. As you step outside of the hotel transportation is very easy to get. Bear in mind you would have to bargain your price for your journey if you use becaks or non-metered taxis.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kesawan Hotel MedanKesawan Hotel Medan - InteriorKesawan Hotel Medan - Open Air LoungeKesawan Hotel Medan - Tourism Map and InformationKesawan Hotel Medan - InteriorKesawan Hotel Medan - InteriorKesawan Hotel Medan - InteriorKesawan Hotel Medan - Guest RoomKesawan Hotel Medan - ExteriorKesawan Hotel Medan - Guest RoomKesawan Hotel Medan - Guest RoomKesawan Hotel Medan - Guest RoomKesawan Hotel Medan - RestaurantKesawan Hotel Medan - Guest RoomKesawan Hotel Medan - Guest RoomKesawan Hotel Medan - ExteriorKesawan Hotel Medan - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3A02