or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kesawan Hotel

Jl. A. Yani / Kesawan No. 97-99, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Kesawan Hotel Medan - Reception Kesawan Hotel Medan - Hotel Interior Kesawan Hotel Medan - Restaurant Kesawan Hotel Medan - Open Air Lounge Kesawan Hotel Medan - Hotel Exterior Kesawan Hotel Medan - Tourism Map and Information Kesawan Hotel Medan - Hotel Exterior Kesawan Hotel Medan - Guest Room Kesawan Hotel Medan - Hotel Interior Kesawan Hotel Medan - Restaurant Kesawan Hotel Medan - Hotel Exterior Kesawan Hotel Medan - Restaurant Kesawan Hotel Medan - Guest Room Kesawan Hotel Medan - Guest Room Kesawan Hotel Medan - Guest Room Kesawan Hotel Medan - Guest Room
Kesawan Hotel Medan - Guest Room Kesawan Hotel Medan - Guest Room Kesawan Hotel Medan - Bathroom Kesawan Hotel Medan - Guest Room Kesawan Hotel Medan - Guest Room Kesawan Hotel Medan - Guest Room Kesawan Hotel Medan - Guest Room Kesawan Hotel Medan - Guest Room Kesawan Hotel Medan - Hotel Interior Kesawan Hotel Medan - Hotel Interior Kesawan Hotel Medan - Hotel Interior
Hotel Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
39 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.7
Solo travelers (39)
Sort by:
Arandea P. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 1, 2013
Great Location

Affordable, good location & it's fine for a night or two
7.3
Generally it's a nice place to stay when you have limited budget. Good location, within walking distance of local restaurants, cafe & train station. With a one night stay there wasn't much need of service.
Muhammad F. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 6, 2013
Clean, comfortable bed, near train station.

Price, Large room, in the heart of the city
6
It was fairly good stay there. Nothing much special.
Valentina M. Solo travelers Italy, September 11, 2013
Only one night, nice room , good stay

Internet, good bed, staff
7.7
Only one night in one of the expensive room, because I wanted to have internet, but it looks like there is in all the rooms, but in Agoda description there are only some rooms with wifi and I get confused. It was a nice room even if there was no window (they put mirrors on the walls). The bathroom was clean but I think they have to renew it, the floor was really old and used. The staff was really nice, all the hotel was relaly clean.
Shernell T. Solo travelers Trinidad and Tobago, September 10, 2013
Budget price for budget facilities

Very helpful and friendly staff, walking distance from train station that takes you to the airport and also easy access to public transportation around the city.
6
I only needed to stay one night so it was good enough. Not spectacular, but could have a hot shower, enjoy a cool room with good AC and had a restful night. Its a pity the airport in Medan has been relocated very far out of the city. From the airport I took a metered taxi and it cost me Rp 130,000 taking an hour to get to the hotel. I later found out from the very helpful staff at the hotel that the train from the airport only cost Rp 80,000 and takes 40 minutes. Its true! I caught the train back to the airport and what's great was that the train station is just about a 10 minutes walk from the hotel or 2 minutes by becak. One of the staff even offered to take me on motorcycle to the station to buy my ticket. Great hospitality and friendliness doesn't always cost a lot!
Susan P. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 19, 2013
low cost

near to city, good night life, low cost
6
it is cheap compared with money you pay to the hotel. it is near with heart of medan city
Shernell T. Solo travelers Trinidad and Tobago, June 9, 2013
Great location

Great location, friendly staff, clean room
7.7
Apart from the great location, its just budget facilities for a budget price. The room was clean but the AC did not work very well and the wifi was very slow. As you step outside of the hotel transportation is very easy to get. Bear in mind you would have to bargain your price for your journey if you use becaks or non-metered taxis.
Erica I. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 12, 2013
good hotel location because it is a historic area

only location and price
6
Like the location in the middle of the old building area. Unfortunately, my room was disturbed by the flash lit the whole night even though all the lights are turned off. Sound from the outside as the door closed, sliding seat very disturbing. Towel that was dull white color should be replaced. Room to be more clean. Paint the wall again. The corridor wall mounted ceramic would be better fitted gypsum panels to muffle the sound.
Andrianus H. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 21, 2013
Valuable hotel

budget, value, nice
6
Kamilia L. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 31, 2013
nice and great located hotel

located, wifi, restaurant
4.7
Mohamad A. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 18, 2013
In a good location just in front of restaurant

Location,friendly staffs,lift
6.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kesawan Hotel MedanKesawan Hotel Medan - ReceptionKesawan Hotel Medan - Hotel InteriorKesawan Hotel Medan - RestaurantKesawan Hotel Medan - Open Air LoungeKesawan Hotel Medan - Hotel ExteriorKesawan Hotel Medan - Tourism Map and InformationKesawan Hotel Medan - Hotel ExteriorKesawan Hotel Medan - Guest RoomKesawan Hotel Medan - Hotel InteriorKesawan Hotel Medan - RestaurantKesawan Hotel Medan - Hotel ExteriorKesawan Hotel Medan - RestaurantKesawan Hotel Medan - Guest RoomKesawan Hotel Medan - Guest RoomKesawan Hotel Medan - Guest RoomKesawan Hotel Medan - Guest RoomKesawan Hotel Medan - Guest RoomKesawan Hotel Medan - Guest RoomKesawan Hotel Medan - BathroomKesawan Hotel Medan - Guest RoomKesawan Hotel Medan - Guest RoomKesawan Hotel Medan - Guest RoomKesawan Hotel Medan - Guest RoomKesawan Hotel Medan - Guest RoomKesawan Hotel Medan - Hotel InteriorKesawan Hotel Medan - Hotel InteriorKesawan Hotel Medan - Hotel Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A07