or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kesawan Hotel

Jl. A. Yani / Kesawan No. 97-99, Medan City Center, Medan, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Kesawan Hotel Medan - Interior Kesawan Hotel Medan - Open Air Lounge Kesawan Hotel Medan - Tourism Map and Information Kesawan Hotel Medan - Interior Kesawan Hotel Medan - Interior Kesawan Hotel Medan - Interior Kesawan Hotel Medan - Guest Room Kesawan Hotel Medan - Exterior Kesawan Hotel Medan - Guest Room Kesawan Hotel Medan - Guest Room Kesawan Hotel Medan - Guest Room Kesawan Hotel Medan - Restaurant Kesawan Hotel Medan - Guest Room Kesawan Hotel Medan - Guest Room Kesawan Hotel Medan - Exterior Kesawan Hotel Medan - Lobby
Area: Medan City Center Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
16 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.5
Families with young children (16)
Sort by:
Azman M. Families with young children Malaysia, March 23, 2014
strategic location and to pasar ikan

location, money value and shopping
8
Good location and just walking distance to pasar ikan where can buy variety of cloth.
Mohd H. Families with young children Malaysia, March 8, 2014
Nothing to proud of this hotel.

Good internet connection and centrally located.
5
Relatively below par. I didn't expect the hotel to offer poor service. I booked the rooms and surprisingly the receptionist didn't keep my reservation with them. I need to patiently wait for another 30 minutes after the staff made some checking with their marketing department. I had a poor service during my breakfast. Waited my coffee for nearly half an hour. The staff forgot my drink. Last thing to mention is regarding their elevator. It was out of order during my last day of staying. Carrying a 27 kg travelling bag using staircase from 3rd floor to ground floor was one of my challenging things to do in Medan. What else to mention? It was a below par stay! I will look for other hotels in my next trip to Medan. Kesawan Hotel? Hardly no. My suggestion is, opt for others when you have extra money. Kesawan will suit you when you are on tight budget.
Nur H. Families with young children Malaysia, October 20, 2013
Not value for money

Not worthy, small room and weird staffs but great breakfast
5.3
Noor H. Families with young children Malaysia, September 16, 2013
Strategic location with nice staffs

1.Strategic location 2.Value for money 3.Nice staff
6.7
I think the hotel should upgrade the facilities including offer the airport shuttle since the airport now moved to Kuala Namu. It takes almost 1 hour to get to the airport.
Sanisah M. Families with young children Malaysia, May 30, 2013
Budget hotel for backpacker

Very close to Polonial Airport, near to Pajak Ikan,
5.7
Not suitable for family, room is so small. The room is quite dirty
Nurul I. Families with young children Malaysia, September 30, 2012
so -so quality, great shopping location

in the city centre
7.7
all the wholesale shop located at the back of the hotel. McDonald and food court located within 5 minit walking distance. enjoy shopping all the day, if you feel tired just walk back to hotel and continue in the evening. enjoy riding becak to interest place istana maimoon, masjid raya or mall with only RP10000/ride. room so small but worth with the price
Tan H. Families with young children Indonesia, July 29, 2012
Clean & small room hotel.

Cheap rate and god location
8.7
The hotel is clean and friendly staff, near Medan Merdeka walk, only walking distance. Including breakfast worthy value of money. But to go to other places in Medan, shopping malls etc, not very convinient, only by taxis.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: To go inside medan city by taxi, dont take any other taxies service than Bluebird, you may make telephone call & waiting, only Bluebird going with argo meter, other taxies they will bring you around just to take more money, bad improession.
Izuan H. Families with young children Malaysia, June 5, 2012
Strategic location with average room.

Near to Pasar Ikan - shopping market.
7.3
Worth it. Location is so convenience. the room is better if equipped with window. No window at all.
Kok M. Families with young children Malaysia, June 3, 2012
Friendly staff

Affordable price for overnight stay only
8
the room is small, but with the affordable price. we just need to stay there for overnight before we travel to lake toba
Kok M. Families with young children Malaysia, June 3, 2012
Affordable price for the hotel room

Near to Mederka Walk
8
Affordable price, near to Mederka Walk. Just too noisy disturbing at night due to car & motor pass by.
Restaurant Tip: Near to Mederka Walk. Must try the Nelayan Restaurant food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kesawan Hotel MedanKesawan Hotel Medan - InteriorKesawan Hotel Medan - Open Air LoungeKesawan Hotel Medan - Tourism Map and InformationKesawan Hotel Medan - InteriorKesawan Hotel Medan - InteriorKesawan Hotel Medan - InteriorKesawan Hotel Medan - Guest RoomKesawan Hotel Medan - ExteriorKesawan Hotel Medan - Guest RoomKesawan Hotel Medan - Guest RoomKesawan Hotel Medan - Guest RoomKesawan Hotel Medan - RestaurantKesawan Hotel Medan - Guest RoomKesawan Hotel Medan - Guest RoomKesawan Hotel Medan - ExteriorKesawan Hotel Medan - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3B06