Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 24 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 6.2

Adam H. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Beautiful, hidden location
beautiful location, very friendly owners, clean but basic rooms
this place is great. it can be difficult to find (on Jl Bisma just before the pavement ends), but it is beautiful. the couple that owns/runs it is very sweet. breakfast is great. this place is quiet and stunning. no bells and whistles, just basic in the best way.
Reviewed September 02, 2013

Grace C. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
Nice view of rice paddies, but bad internet
rice paddy view and quiet
It is a decent hotel, but overpriced. The hotel is quiet and has nice views of rice paddies, however, it has spotty internet, which you have to access while sitting on a bridge. The internet is only good at the owner's residence, which does not have tables and chairs, so one has to sit on the bridge steps to get extremely spotty internet. The hotel is about a 30 minute walk to the city center.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Chong F. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Budget & aesthetic balinese environment
Budget, paddy view, aesthetic balinese environment
Unfortunately, it was the seeding season of paddy rice by the time we been here. Foreseen that it will be a nice paddy field scene after it grow. Bad thing: Fan speed was extremely slow than expected. Room problem? Recommendation: Install mosquito net to have a more comfort environment
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Corentine K. from France
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2013
Travelling with a baby
It s in the middle of rice fields thus pretty nice but not super convenient with a baby
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Meishany P. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
clean and nice rice field view
quite place, clean room, nice bathroom
good hotel, but its quite far from the center of activity in Ubud, so you have to rent motobike to go around
Reviewed May 06, 2013

Jose S. from Spain
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2014
Bonito lugar,bien situado
Vistas,habitacion espaciosa y bien situado
Perfecta,la habitacion tenia vistas a los arrozales y la terraza a la "selva"...era grande,la cama tambien,el baño aceptable con agua caliente y minibañera...muy buena situacion en Bisma street,para mi el mejor lugar d Ubud...
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Marie D. from France
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
séjour à Ubud super
accueil souriant. propreté. calme.
Sejour très agréable. Couple très accueillant.
Reviewed November 28, 2014

Aya O. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed 10 nights in May 2013
静かに過ごせました
静か・ライスビュー・心休まる
予定が変わりアゴダから2回に分けて予約したので 感想が2つに分かれてしまいました。 現在、ウブドの別の宿に移りましたが、ケテクンはとてもいい宿だと改めて思います。 ケテクン滞在中、同じ価格帯ですぐ側にある宿、その他ウブド市内の宿を見に行きましたが ライスビューがみえなかったり、新しくて室内は綺麗だけど、価格が安く新しい宿には 騒がしい宿泊客がいたり(音楽を大音量でかけていたり、大声で歌っていたり)しました。 ケテクンは決して新しくなく、簡素で地味なためか、賑やかに騒ぎたいタイプの人は 好まないようで、私はケテクンに2週間くらい滞在しましたがいつも静かでした。 スタッフとの距離感も良かったと思います。 (私はグイグイ親しくしてくる方が苦手なので) ただ、トイレットペーパーの予備がなかったので 途中でなくなってしまい、3度ほどトイレットペーパーの補充をお願いしました。 基本夫婦でやってい宿ですし、広さもあり、金額も手ごろですから その辺を含めると十分満足できる宿です。 それ以外は前回記述した通りです。
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Aya O. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
万人ウケはしませんが、私には素晴らしい場所でした。
静か、中心地から近いのにライステラスが望める、スタッフが親切
私はバリのベビーリピーターでインドネシア語が話せ、ひとりでバイク移動するので ここの立地はなんら問題ありませんでした。 今回私が求めていたのは、値段が安く、静かで、なによりライステラスが望めるロケーションでした。 バリ旅行が初めての人、バイクに乗らない人にはあまりお勧めできませんが バリに慣れていてバイク移動する人にとっては問題ありません。 バリ人家族が敷地内で営んでいる4部屋だけのアットホームな宿で 宿はビスマ通りか左折し500メートルほど先にありますが その道はあぜ道なので車は入れません(バイクは1台ギリギリ通れる程度) 田んぼの先にやどがあります。 オーナー家族はとても親切で人の良さが伝わってきます。 私はインドネシア語でやり取りしましたが、オーナーは英語も話せます。(日本語は通じません) 1階の部屋からはライスビューが望めませんが、2階からは見えます。 とてもリーズナブルな宿ですので、値段を考慮して感想を言えば、かなり良いと思います。 トイレットペーパーとタオルが完備されており、ホットシャワーも出ますし 毎日しっかりと掃除してくれます。 agodaではwifiありと記載されていますがwifiはありませんので部屋でパソコンを使いたい場合は モデム使う必要があります。 私はsmartfrenを使っていますが電波はしっかり届きます。
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Na C. from China
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
家庭旅游
服务还可以吧 店主挺热情的
首先客房没有wifi 只有房主自己的屋子有 你语言用的话需要出去 没有早餐 一共整个民宿有四间房间 我觉得环境装修都挺有当地风情的 但是因为在田野间所以蚊虫多 而且第一天去的时候有一个窗户居然没玻璃 中午的时候会断水 快走的时候厕所的灯坏了 如果你需要热水得管房主要 她会帮你倒在一个壶里然后给你送上去 人都比较友好 就是表面上 因为印尼人排华严重 所以这样我也就知足了。
Reviewed February 04, 2015