or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ketut's Place

Jalan Suweta No.40, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ketut’s Place Bali - Balcony/Terrace Ketut’s Place Bali - Garden Ketut’s Place Bali - Swimming Pool Ketut’s Place Bali - Surroundings Ketut’s Place Bali - Suite Room Ketut’s Place Bali - Suite Room Ketut’s Place Bali - Welcome Ketut’s Place Bali - Surroundings Ketut’s Place Bali - Swimming Pool Ketut’s Place Bali - Offering At The Temple Ketut’s Place Bali - Garden Ketut’s Place Bali - Exterior Ketut’s Place Bali - Swimming Pool Ketut’s Place Bali - Swimming Pool Ketut’s Place Bali - Garden Ketut’s Place Bali - Balinese Compound
Ketut’s Place Bali - Restaurant Ketut’s Place Bali - Swimming Pool Ketut’s Place Bali - Interior Ketut’s Place Bali - Bathroom Ketut’s Place Bali - Bathroom Ketut’s Place Bali - Suite Room Ketut’s Place Bali - Suite Room Ketut’s Place Bali - Balinese Style Balcony Ketut’s Place Bali - Suite Room Ketut’s Place Bali - Swimming Pool Ketut’s Place Bali - Welcome at Ketut’s Place Ketut’s Place Bali - Balinese Temple
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
59 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (59)
Sort by:
Kate M. Solo travelers Australia, April 1, 2014
Beautifully relaxing

The amazing gardens and peacful setting. The staff were incredibly friendly and were always on hand to assist with what ever needs you have.
8.3
I really enjoyed my time at Ketut's Place. A friend recommended I stay here, as I was after something of a more boutique style of property, and that's exactly what I got. When I first arrived, I was a little shocked with the distance from the main town in which the place was located (approx. 7-10 min walk from the main street), but when I walked through the gorgeous temple to the reception area, I was so impressed with just how beautiful this place was. I didn't realise that I would have my own little private villa. The room was basic, but clean and very comfortable. The villa had a private balcony with views of the garden and only a short walk to the pool. The meals were cooked fresh and the staff were just fantastic. It was the perfect place to stay if you just want to chill out and relax.
Vladimira S. Groups Czech Republic, March 11, 2014
Good

unfriendly owner
7.7
Catina E. Couples Australia, February 23, 2014
beautiful

Tranquility Privacy Service
10
Our stay was second to none. Beautiful family run homestay comprising 14 suites, all traditional style. Peaceful,clean, private, helpful, excellent food, beautiful pool, set in stumming gardens and surrounded by river,forest and wildlife. Close to centre of Ubud as well as the rice fields. Ketut's place is a gem and an oasis, and somewhat of an architectural marvel built by the family.
Maria C. Families with older children Philippines, February 4, 2014
Relaxing, peaceful. close to nature

Rooms, service, value for money
8.7
It's my second time to stay in Ketut's Place and the experience was as superb as our first time. The deluxe room is very spacious, with a balcony that overlooks the river. The surroundings are very quiet and you need to walk for about 5 minutes to get to the Ubud center (art market, restaurants). Ketut and his family are also very attentive when it comes to attending to their guests' needs.
Susan H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 4, 2014
The room was the most beautiful I have stayed in.

It is traditionally Balinese, it is a beautiful setting, it is quiet yet within walking distance of the centre of Ubud.
9.3
Staying in the beautiful room was a highpoint in this life of highpoints.
Jennifer H. Couples United States of America, October 26, 2013
Great place to stay in Ubud

good location, helpful staff
8
Ketut’s is a great Ubud experience! It has the feel of a homestay - there are 17 rooms but all are located throughout Ketut's property. The rooms are simple but adequate, and the grounds are beautiful. They are located about a 7 minute walk from the temple and market so it is close to town, and Ketut also offers a variety of tours for reasonable prices (better than the prices offered by vendors in town). We would stay here again.
Steve B. Couples Australia, October 18, 2013
felt like a balinese palace with the gardens

firstly the staff are a highlight, they made you feel like family.
9.3
Lorraine S. Couples Australia, October 10, 2013
Comfortable room, wonderful garden, friendly staff

relaxed atmosphere, gorgeous garden, extremely helpful, friendly staff.
7
We've stayed at Ketut's Place before and will again. Any issues (minor) that we had were graciously addressed immediately. They have time to chat and answer questions about tours, Balinese life-anything really. Made,one of Ketut and Wayan's daughters took 4 of us on a visit to a couple of sites and she is a great driver, as well as offering suggestions for the trip. You don't feel like an anonymous stranger at K. P., We recommend them highly.
Natalya G. Groups Kazakhstan, September 20, 2013
Balinease style

Quiet location, nice design, great swimmin pool
8.7
The rooms are traditionally decorated, beautiful swimming pool and surrounding. Very relaxing place to stay and excellent value for money!!
Audrey R. Solo travelers France, August 4, 2013
A peaceful place in the middle of nowhere

Staff friendlyness, hotel design, swiming pool
7.3
Ketut's Place was a nice stop during my vacation. A bit out of the center (it requires about 10 minutes walk), it is very quiet and peaceful. The rooms are wide and the garden is absolutely gorgeous. You feel like you're spending the night in the middle of the jungle.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ketut’s Place BaliKetut’s Place Bali - Balcony/TerraceKetut’s Place Bali - GardenKetut’s Place Bali - Swimming PoolKetut’s Place Bali - SurroundingsKetut’s Place Bali - Suite RoomKetut’s Place Bali - Suite RoomKetut’s Place Bali - WelcomeKetut’s Place Bali - SurroundingsKetut’s Place Bali - Swimming PoolKetut’s Place Bali - Offering At The TempleKetut’s Place Bali - GardenKetut’s Place Bali - ExteriorKetut’s Place Bali - Swimming PoolKetut’s Place Bali - Swimming PoolKetut’s Place Bali - GardenKetut’s Place Bali - Balinese CompoundKetut’s Place Bali - RestaurantKetut’s Place Bali - Swimming PoolKetut’s Place Bali - InteriorKetut’s Place Bali - BathroomKetut’s Place Bali - BathroomKetut’s Place Bali - Suite RoomKetut’s Place Bali - Suite RoomKetut’s Place Bali - Balinese Style BalconyKetut’s Place Bali - Suite RoomKetut’s Place Bali - Swimming PoolKetut’s Place Bali - Welcome at Ketut’s PlaceKetut’s Place Bali - Balinese TempleKetut’s Place Bali - Swimming PoolKetut’s Place Bali - ViewKetut’s Place Bali - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3B04